Llewelyn JONES, lately Headmaster, Dyffryn Conwy School, Llanrwst.

John Stanley KEATES, Senior Lecturer in Cartography, University of Glasgow.

Henry Walter George KENDALL, Director, British Printing Industries Federation.

Sarkis Nazareth KURKJIAN. For services to the Armenian community.

John William Richard LAMB, Member, Executive Council, Scottish Federation of Meat Traders' Associations.

John Alexander Reid LAWSON, General Medical Practitioner, Dundee.

Hubert Brian LEAKE, Town Clerk and Chief Executive, Tamworth District Council.

William Rowland LEE. For services to the promotion of the English Language abroad.

Leonard LEES. For services to the water industry and to local government in Mansfield.

George William LEONARD, D.F.C., Wing Representative Chairman, East Essex Wing, Air Training

Miss Margaret Elizabeth LINDARS, Area Nursing Officer, Buckinghamshire Area Health Authority.

Jacques Kenneth LION, Senior Partner, Philipp and

Glyndwr Kenneth LOCKYER, Q.F.S.M., Chief Fire Officer, Leicestershire Fire Brigade.

Douglas Stanley LOVE, Managing Director, EMI-MEC Ltd. For services to Export.

Barbara Mary, Mrs. LOVELL, Technical Adviser, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Mary LUND, General Secretary, Independent Television Companies Association.

Norman Alexander MacCAIG, Poet.

Hamish MacINNES, B.E.M. For services to Mountaineering and Mountain Rescue in Scotland.

Miss Anne Margaret MACKIE (Mrs. Davies). services to industrial relations.

Miss Olive Lilian MANN. For services to Adult Literacy.

Peter MARTIN, General Secretary, Hampshire Council of Community Service.

James Cooksey MASON, Regional Secretary, Birmingham and West Midlands, General and Municipal Workers' Union.

Lieutenant Colonel Edward Michael Koecher MEAD, T.D., Chairman, Avon Local Councils Association.

Henry Bradshaw MERCER, lately Member, Northern Ireland Industries Development Advisory Committee. David Eryl MEREDITH, Senior Consultant Physician,

North Clwyd Hospitals. John Stephen MILNE, Adviser in Art and Design

Education, Grampian Regional Council. Thomas Russell McDougall MILNE, Chief Executive,

Tay Valley Housing Association Ltd. Miss Marjorie Elizabeth MONKS, County Youth and

Community Adviser, Staffordshire Local Education Authority.

Reginald MOODY, Alan Member, Shipbuilding Industry Training Board.

Frank James MOON, lately Governor, H.M. Prison, Iersev.

Major Ronald Edwin MOORE, Secretary, Derbyshire, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association. Neville MORLEY, Superintending Grade Engineer,

Home Office. Anthony Joseph MORRISON, Principal, Board of Inland Revenue.

Derek Raymond MOYLAND, Managing Director, Firth Cleveland Steel Strip Ltd. For services to Export.

Raymond Alan NEVE, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Department of Hops Research, Wye College,

Ashford, Kent. George Richard NEWBERY, Radiological Safety Controller, Physics Department, Radiochemical Centre

Pauline Lilian, Mrs. NEWNES, Director, Northamptonshire Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Philip Frederick NIND, T.D., Director, Foundation for Management Education.

George Howard ORCHARD, Shipyard Manager, Scotts' Shipbuilding Company Ltd.

Allan William PANARIO, Principal Professional and Technology Officer, Department of Prices and Consumer Protection.

Thomas Neill PEARCE, T.D. For services to Sport and particularly to Cricket and to Rugby Football. Miss Mollie Doreen PHILLIPS. For public service in Wales.

Reginald John PHILLIPS. For services to the Young Men's Christian Association.

Leonard Vincent PIKE, M.B.E., Chairman, Midland Electricity Consultative Council: Chairman, West Midland Transport Users' Consultative Committee.

Frederick David John PINTO, General Manager, BRE-Metro Ltd. For services to Export.

Robert William PORTER, M.B.E., Director, Eastern Region, National Federation of Building Trades Employers.

Mary, Mrs. POTTER (Marian Anderson, Mrs. Potter), Artist.

John PRINGLE. For service to the National Schizophrenia Fellowship.

Jack PROCTOR, District Postmaster, Western District Office, London Postal Region.

Reginald Charles RAINEY, lately Senior Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Overseas Development.

Ralph RAWLINSON, Director, South Midlands Area, National Coal Board.

James Laidlaw REDPATH, Managing Director, Barrie Knitwear Ltd., Hawick. For services to Export.

Eric Charles REED, D.F.C., Director of Operations, Thames Water Authority.

Donald Frank REES, Chairman, William F. Rees Ltd. Arthur Capel ROBERTS. For services to Lawn Tennis.

Alexander ROBERTSON, M.B.E., Managing Director, Hugh Smith (Glasgow) Ltd. For services to Export.

John Downie ROBERTSON, M.C., Deputy Keeper of the Registers of Scotland.

Norman Frank Thomas ROBINSON, lately Assistant Chief Constable, Ministry of Defence.

Daniel Ronald ROSS, lately General Manager, Parke Davis Company, Pontypool.

Frederick George ROWE. For services to the community in Dorset.

Maldwyn Jones ROWLANDS, Senior Principal Scientific Officer, British Museum (Natural History). George Gordon SAVAGE, Secretary, Tayside Health Board.

Arthur Irwin SCOTT, Company Secretary, British Nuclear Fuels Ltd.

Frederick Burt SECRETT, Horticulturist and Chairman, Rosewarne Experimental Horticulture Station Advisory Committee.