Eric DALE, Member, Irvine New Town Development Corporation.

Francis Whitney Vaughan DALE, Joint Managing Director, Town and Country Building Society. George Harold DALTON, Deputy Collector, Board

of Customs and Excise.

John Derham DANIELL, Chairman, Thanet Area, National Insurance Local Tribunal.

Maureen Sylvia, Mrs. DARBY, Branch Director, Belfast City Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Victor Albert DAWES, Principal, Ministry Defence.

Robert Warburton DENNIS, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Captain Nigel DIXON, R.N. (Retd.), Director and Secretary, Royal National Lifeboat Institution.

Thomas DONALDSON, Principal, Rupert Stanley

College of Further Education, Belfast.

Miss Bridget DRISCOLL, Director of Nursing and Social Work, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

Frank Roy ECCLESHARE. For service to the community in Lincoln.

Richard John EDEN, Head of Energy Research Group, Cavendish Laboratory, University of Cambridge.

Jean Bruce Maitland, Mrs. ELLIS, Member, Grampian Area Health Board.

Peter Vernon ELLIS, Director, Worldwide Marketing Group, International Computers Ltd. For services to Export.

Joseph Richard ELLIS, Area Administrator, Merton, Sutton and Wandsworth Area Health Authority

Professor Tom Keightley EWER, lately Professor of Animal Husbandry, University of Bristol.

Richard Thomas FAIRBAIRN, Principal, Ministry of Defence.

Terence FARRELL, Architect, Farrell Grimshaw Partnership.

Douglas John FOSKETT, Librarian, Institute of Education, University of London.

Maurice Montague FREELAND, Superintending Engineer, Crown Agents.

George Rollo GAY, Chairman, St. Cuthbert's Cooperative Association Ltd.

James Chattley GEORGE, Principal Professional and Technology Officer, Ministry of Defence

Harold Leslie George GIBSON, M.B.E., President, National Union of Hosiery and Knitwear

Leonard Charles GILBERTSON, Assistant Accountant and Comptroller General, Board of Inland Revenue.

Lewis Lawrence GOLDEN. For service to the London Library

William Victor GOLDING, lately Chairman, Transport Users' Consultative Committee for the North East.

Richard Percy Herbert GOOLDEN, Actor and Broadcaster.

Kathleen May, Mrs. LEVESON-GOWER, Chairman, North Yorkshire Probation and After-Care Committee.

James Percy GRAHAM, Director, British Carbonisation Research Association.

Miss Annie Stewart GRANT, Education Officer, Central Midwives Board for Scotland.

Douglas Harry GRATTIDGE, lately Senior Principal, Department of Education and Science.

Edna Eileen Mary, Mrs. GRAY. For service to the British Cycling Federation.

Oswald Victor HACKETT, Deputy General Manager and Chief Actuary, Guardian Royal Exchange Assurance Ltd.

Albert Edward Benjamin HARMAN, General Manager, Agricultural Mortgage Corporation Ltd.

Frederick John HATFIELD, District Nursing Officer, Kent Area Health Authority

William HAWTHORNE, T.D., Director, Northern Ireland Staffs Council for Health and Social Services

Eric William HAYLOCK, Editor, "Paper".
Thomas John HEAL, Chief Technical Manager,

Springfields Works, British Nuclear Fuels Ltd. Norman George HEATLEY. For services to scientific research.

Wilfred Brooks HEGINBOTHAM, Cripps Professor of Production Engineering and Production Management, University of Nottingham.

William HENDERSON, Headmaster, Newnham High School, Croydon.

Reginald Arthur HENNERY, Manufacturing Director, C.A.V. Group Ltd. For services to Export.

George Brew HODGSON, M.B.E., Member South East Region, National Savings Committee.

Norman Charles HONEY, Governor, Wormwood Scrubs Prison, Home Office.

Ralph Spenser HOOPER, Divisional Technical Director, Kingston-Brough Division, British Aerospace. George Ronald HOWE, Deputy National Secretary, Young Men's Christian Association.

Miss Claire BROOKE-HUGHES, Social Service Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Edna, Mrs. HUGHES, General Secretary, National of Teachers the Mentally Association of Handicapped.

Robert William George HUMPHREYS, lately Chairman, Social Services Committee, London Boroughs Association.

Miss Elsie Mary Lesley HYATT, Area Controller, North Yorkshire and Humberside Region 2, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Peter Irwin Montgomery IRWIN, K.P.M., Director of Security, Atomic Energy Security Branch, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

James Kenneth JAMISON, Director, Arts Council of

Northern Ireland.

Denys Herbert Lough JEMPHREY, Sales Director, Herdman Group. For Services to Export.

John James JEWITT, Managing Director, Footprint Tools Ltd. For services to Export.

Squadron Leader Louis George JOHNSON, M.B.E., D.F.C., A.E. For services to ex-Servicemen.

John Taylor KENDAL, lately Chief Engineer, Bracknell Development Corporation.

Herbert Edwin LANE, Member, Wolverhampton Borough Council.

Peter LANGMEAD, Chairman, Regional Land Drainage Committee, Southern Water Authority.

John LAW, Secretary, Scottish Rugby Union. Charles Harry LAWRENCE, M.B.E., Director, James Purdey and Sons Ltd.

George LEADBEATER, Headmaster, Gordon Boys' School, Woking.

Meirion LEWIS, Director and Chief Executive, Development Corporation for Wales.

Miss Elisabeth Ruth LITTLEJOHN, Deputy Director, National Council of Social Service.

Joe LOSS (Joshua Alexander Loss), Band-leader.