easterly direction and thereafter for a further 500 yards in a generally easterly direction, to its terminus at the junction of New Road and Norton Common Lane. The footpath will have a minimum width of 6 feet.

SOUTH YORKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

NOTICE OF SUBMISSION OF STRUCTURE PLAN TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1971

South Yorkshire Structure Plan

Notice is hereby given that the South Yorkshire County Council submitted the above-named structure plan to the Secretary of State for the Environment on 7th February 1978 for his approval. The plan relates to land in the following county districts: Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield but excludes land within the Peak District National Park.

Certified copies of the plan, of the report of survey and of the statement mentioned in section 8 (3) of the Act have been deposited at the offices of the South Yorkshire

County Council, County Hall, Barnsley and at the places specified in the Schedule below.

The deposited documents are available for inspection free of charge during the normal hours of opening of the places

specified.

Objections to and representations about the plan should be sent in writing to the Regional Director, Department of the Environment, City House, Leeds, LS1 4JD, before 31st March 1978. Objections and representations should state the matters to which they relate and the grounds on which they are made. A person making objections and/or representations may send a written request (stating his name and the address to which notice is to be sent) to the Chief Executive, South Yorkshire County Council, County Hall, Barnsley to be notified of the decision of the plan.

F. A. Mallett, Chief Executive.

* Forms for making objections are obtainable at the places where documents have been deposited.

SCHEDULE

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council:

Offices of:

Chief Executive, Town Hall, Barnsley

Borough Architect and Planning Office, Regent House, Regent Street, Barnsley.

Area Housing Managers at:

Barnsley Road, Cudworth; Council Offices, Darton; Council Offices, Hoyland; Town Hall, Penistone; Station Road, Royston; Alma Street, Wombwell; Council Offices, Worsbrough.

Libraries .

Central Library, Shambles Street, Barnsley. Branch Libraries at: Lindhurst Road, Athersley; Sheffield Road, Birdwell; Carr Head Lane, Bolton-on-Dearne; Barns-Road, Birdwell; Carr Head Lane, Bolton-on-Dearne; Barnsley Road, Cudworth; Church Street, Darfield; High Street, Dodworth; Barnsley Road, Goldthorpe; High Street, Grimethorpe; Hoyland Common; Miners Welfare Hall, Hoyland Nether; Cemetery Road, Jump; Birch Road, Kendray; 22 Blacker Road, Mapplewell; Lamb Lane, Monk Bretton; High Street, Penistone; Midland Road, Royston; Cromwell Mt., Ward Green; Station Road, Wombwell; Elm House Estate Worsbrough: Shepherd Lane, Thurnsone. Elm House Estate, Worsbrough; Shepherd Lane, Thurnscoe.

Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council:

Offices of .

Chief Executive, 2 Priory Place, Doncaster.

Director of Legal and Administrative Services, 4th Floor,

Danum House, St. Sepulchre Gate, Doncaster.
Director of Technical Services, Scarborough House,
Chequer Road, Doncaster.

Chief Planner, Crown Mills House, Station Court, Doncaster.

Director of Housing Services:

Town Hall, Adwick-le-Street; Thorne Council Offices, Thorne Hall, Thorne; The Priory, Conisbrough; Coun-

cil Offices, Adwick Road, Mexborough.

Director of Amenities and Leisure, Council Offices, Cooke Street, Bentley.

Libraries :

Central Library, Waterdale.

Branch Libraries at: Church Street, Armthorpe; Selby.
Road, Askern; High Road, Balby; Doncaster Road, Bawtry;
Cooke Street, Bentley; Goodison Boul., Cantley; Skellow.
Road, Carcroft; Morley Place, Conisbrough; Church Road,

Denaby Main; 120 Thorne Road, Edenthorpe; 7 The Crescent, Edlington; High Street, Hatfield; Montrose Avenue, Intake; Bank Street, Mexborough; The Circle, Moorends; McConnell Crescent, Rossington; Sprotbrough Road, Sprotbrough; Church Road, Stainforth; Fieldside, Thorne; Castle Gate, Tickhill; Edlington Lane, Warmsworth; Parkway South, Wheatley; Amersall Road, Scawthorpe.

Rotherham Borough Council:

Offices of : Chief Executive, Civic Building, Frederick Street. Rotherham.

Director of Planning, Howard Street, Rotherham.

Libraries:

Central Library and Arts Centre, Walker Place,

Rotherham

Rotherham.

Branch Libraries at: Ellis Street, Brinsworth; Broom Valley Road, Broom Valley; Laughton Road, Dinnington; Coach Road, Greasbrough; Browning Road, Herringthorpe; High Street, Kimberworth; Wheatley Road, Kimberworth Park; Wales Road, Kiveton Park; High Street, Maltby; Herringthorpe Valley Road, Mowbray Gardens; Victoria Park, Park Hall; Rawmarsh Hill, Parkgate, Rawmarsh; Rotherham Road, Swallownest; Station Street, Swinton; Brook Hill, Thorpe Hesley; Hollings Lane, Thrybergh; 57 Green Arbour Road, Thurcroft; Montgomery Road, Wath-upon-Dearne. Wath-upon-Dearne.

City of Sheffield Metropolitan District:

Offices of:

Department of Planning and Design, Town Hall, Sheffield.

Libraries :

Central Library, Surrey Street, Sheffield.
Branch Libraries at: Leeds Road, Attercliffe; Queens Road, Beighton; Taptonville Road, Broomhill; Gower Street, Burngreave; Lound Side, Chapeltown; Eccleshall Road South, Eccleshall; Town End Road, Ecclesfield; Firth Park Road, Firth Park; Smalldale Road, Frecheville; White Lane, Gleadless; Hemper Lane, Greenhill; Main Street, Grenoside; Main Street, Hackenthorpe; Hall Road, Hands-Grenoside; Main Street, Hackenthorpe; Hall Road, Handsworth; Blackstock Road, Hemsworth; London Road, Highfield; Mortomley Lane, High Green; Middlewood Road, Hillsborough; 15 Jordanthorpe Centre, Jordanthorpe; Barnsley Road, Lane Top; Ridgeway Road, Manor; High Street, Mosborough; Gleadless Road, Newfield Green; Church Street, Oughtibridge; Duke Street, Park; Margeston Crescent, Parson Cross; Moonshine Lane, Southey; Uppergate Road, Stannington; Manchester Road, Stocksbridge; Bawtry Road, Tinsley; 205 Baslow Road, Totley; Upperthorpe 6; South Road, Walkley; Tannery Street, Woodhouse; Chesterfield Road, Woodseats; Limpsfield Community/School Library, Limpsfield Middle School. (587)

HIGHWAYS ACT, 1959

BEXLEY LONDON BOROUGH COUNCIL

Notice of Confirmation of Public Right of Way Order HIGHWAYS ACT, 1959

COUNTRYSIDE ACT, 1968

London Borough of Bexley Public Footpath No. 16 Extinguishment Order 1977

Notice is hereby given that on the 26th January 1978, the London Borough of Bexley confirmed the above-named Order.

Its effect is to extinguish the Public Right of Way commencing between No. 42 and No. 44 Holly Hill Road, continuing south-east to between No. 78 and 76 Riverdale Road.

A copy of the Order and the map contained in it has been deposited and may be inspected free of charge at the Civic Offices, Broadway, Bexleyheath, Kent, between 9 a.m.

and 5 p.m. on Mondays to Fridays.

The Order becomes operative as from 9th March 1978, but if a person aggrieved by the Order desires to question the validity thereof or of any provision contained therein, on the ground that it is not within the powers of the Highway Act, 1959, as amended, or on the ground that any requirement of the Act, as amended, or any regulation made order, he may under Schedule 2 to the Act, as applied by paragraph 5 of Schedule 7 to the Act, within 6 weeks from 9th February 1978, make an application for the purpose to the High Court.

Dated 6th February 1978.

T. Musgrave, Acting Director of Administration. (580)