Roy Stanton GRIEVE. For services to local government and the community.

Arthur Gordon KINDER. For services to the community and to ex-servicemen.

Keith Laurence KING. For services to the community and medicine.

Miss June Ellen LONEY. For services to music.

Miss Patricia Anne LOVELL. For services to television and the film industry.

John Joseph O'TOOLE. For services to sport. Hermine, Mrs. RAINOW. For services to the community.

Miss Norah Doris SPENCE. For services to nursing. Nanette Stacey, Mrs. WADDY. For services to medicine.

Donald Perry WALKER. For services to the club hotel industry

Miss Nancie WICKS. For services to sport.

Josephine, Mrs. ZAMMIT. For services to the ethnic community.

STATE OF VICTORIA

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Professor Maurice Rossie EWING, Professor of Surgery, University of Melbourne.

Alfred Leyster TISDALL, of Black Rock. Lately chairman, State Rivers and Water Supply Commission of Victoria.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Alfred Lewis BENNETT, of Armadale. For public service.

Roy Davison BIRDSEY, of Highton. For services to the community.

Edward Eric Keith BOTTOMLEY, of Toorak. For services to medicine.

Councillor Arthur John Leonard Wardale GREEN-WOOD, of Wangaratta. For municipal service.

Emeritus Professor Norman Denholm HARPER, Emeritus Professor of History, University of Melbourne.

Roger KEMP, of Black Rock. For services to the arts.

Miss Kate MACKAY, of Elsternwick. For services to medicine.

Miss Margaret Heath McPHERSON, of Glen Iris. For services to education.

Mother Mary TERESA (Miss Agness Bojaxhiu) of Fitzroy. For services to humanity.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Edna Louise Barrett, Mrs. CHANDLER, of The Basin. For services to the performing arts.

Dorothy Jean, Mrs. CLARK, of Toorak. For services to the community.

Esme Weldon, Mrs. DUNELL, of Box Hill North. For public service.

William Arthur EDGAR, of Chadstone. For services to sport.

Ernest Edwin GUNN, of Carnegie. For municipal and community services.

Irene Wilkelmina, Mrs. BALLANTYNE-HEARD, of Hawthorn. For services to nursing.

Councillor Stewart Lewis Randolph HOCKING, of Bendigo. For municipal and community services. Charles Dudley LANYON, of Mildura. For public

Eric John Joseph LEE, of Stratford. For municipal and community services.

Philip Alexander William MACPHERSON, of Black

Rock. For public service. Major Geoffrey Guy Harington PEACE, of Pulborough, Sussex, England. For public service.

Timothy Joseph SHEA, of Bacchus Marsh. For municipal and community services.

Walter Roy SHEPHERD, of South Yarra. For services to the performing arts.

John Squire SILCOCK, of via Balmoral. For services to rural industry.

Max William YUNGHANNS, of Hawthorn. For services to Returned Service organisations.

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

David Thomas BUCHANAN, of Brookfield. For services to mining.

Roderick John Charles O'LOAN, M.B.E., of Hamilton. For services to the community.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Peter BORGNA, of via Tully. For services to the sugar industry and community

Gordon Alfred CHENERY, of Bundaberg. For services to the sugar industry and the community.

Beryl Dulcie, Mrs. COLLETT, of Kingaroy. For services to the community.

Anthony Gordon ENGLISH, of Chapel Hill. For services to the fruit and vegetable industry.

John Ralph JAMES, of Hamilton. For services to industry and commerce.

Henry Sydney WILLIAMS, of Cairns. For 'services to commerce and the community in North Queens-

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

William Frederick APLIN (Senior), of Mount Isa. For services to the community.

Miss Mabel CECIL, of Gympie. For services to the

Edward Laurence EVANS, of Mundingburra. For services to the community.

Councillor Charles Harvey FULLER, of Chinchilla. For services to local government and the community. Reginald Bowen LYNCH, of Charleville. For services to local government and the community.

Mary Eta, Mrs. MOORE, of Kedron. For services to

the Girl Guides' Movement. John Patrick MURRAY, of Wavell Heights. For

services to the drycleaning industry. Miss Ivy Bartz SCHULTZ, of Kelvin Grove. For

services to nursing.