McCORKINDALE, lately Barbara Black Miss Matron, Crookston Old People's Home, Glasgow.

Robert McCRAE, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Coll MacPherson MACDONALD, Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

John MacDONALD, Assessor, Crofters' Commission. Miss Sylvia MACKENZIE, Headteacher, Langworth Boulters Church of England School.

Leslie Michie McLAREN, Chief Superintendent,

Strathclyde Police.

Owen Finlay MACLAREN, Chairman and Chief Executive, Andrews Maclaren Ltd.

Pharic Hyndman MACLAREN, Senior Producer, Drama, Television, Scotland, British Broadcasting Corporation.

David Hugh McNEILL, Superintendent, Royal Ulster

Constabulary.

Charles Sidney McRONALD, Deputy Chairman, North West Transport Users' Consultative Com-

Albert William MAHONEY, Employment Officer, South Devon and Cornwall Area, Regular Forces Employment Association.

Walter MALT, B.E.M., General Secretary, Durham Area, National Union of Mineworkers.

Esca Mary, Mrs. MANSFORD, Divisional Secretary, Uxbridge and Yiewsley and West Drayton, Soldiers', Sailors' and Airmen's Families Association.

Herbert John MARKS. For services to youth in Nottinghamshire.

Frank Eric MASKELL, Entomologist Grade A, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Frederick William MATTHEWS, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Albert Charles MAYNARD, Assistant to Head, Head Office Communications Centre, Cable and Wireless

Andrew Robert MILBOURNE, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Lieutenant Colonel Charles Edwin MITCHELL, lately Warden/Naturalist, Wicken Fen, National Trust.

Miss Edith Gertrude MITCHELL, Deputy General Secretary, Commonwealth Headquarters, The Girl Guides' Association.

Miss Mary Duncan MOLISON, Representative, 7th Duke of Edinburgh's Own Gurkha Rifles, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

James Leslie MONTGOMERY, Rivers Management Engineer, Public Health Engineering Department, Greater London Council.

Arthur John MORGAN. For services to the community in Newtown, Powys.

James Owen MORGAN. For services to local government in Dyfed.

William Roderick MORGAN, Chief Inspector, South Wales Constabulary.

Miss Nelly MOULD. For services to youth and education in Newcastle under Lyme.

Harold Charles MULLETT, Member, Chesterfield Borough Council.

Gilbert Edgar MULLINS, Founder and Chairman, Bath Link of Friendship for Discharged Prisoners.

Horace Leonard NICHOLSON, lately Senior Scientific Officer, Warren Spring Laboratory, Department of Industry.

Leslie James NICHOLSON, Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Baron Hugo NIKOLIN, Section Naval Auxiliary Officer, Royal Naval Auxiliary Service.

Michael Lesney NOAKES, Senior Scientific Officer, Atomic Energy Research Establishment, Harwell, United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.

Tom Timothy NORREYS, Managing Director, Avon Inflatables Ltd., Llanelli, Dyfed.

Angeline Audrey May, Mrs. O'DELL. For services to the community in Hull.

Jessie West, Mrs. OLIVER, lately Old People's Welfare Organiser for Scotland, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

Charles James Herbert PAGE, lately Secretary, Schoolmistresses and Governesses Benevolent Institution.

Agnes Olive, Mrs. PAGET, Director, Redcliffe Old People's Welfare, Bristol.

Gerald Roy PAPWORTH, Operations Planning Manager, Headquarters, British Railways Board.

John Lindsay PATERSON, Telecommunications Technical Officer (B), Ministry of Defence.

George James PEACH, Member, West Derbyshire District Council.

Miss Joan PEARSON, Appointments Officer, Technical Education and Training Organisation for Overseas Countries.

William Francis PELLOW. For services to the Corporation of the Church House.

Thomas Jackson PENRITH, Area Horticultural Secretary, Kent and East Sussex Branches, National Farmers' Union.

Thorndyke PERCIVAL, Senior Victor Research Assistant, Department of Education and

Simon Frank PHIPPS, Chief Superintendent, Metropolitan Police.

Miss Ella POUNDER (Isabella, Mrs. Clapham). For services to music in Middlesbrough and Teesside.

Thomas Brois PRATT, Chairman, Epsom and Ewell Sea Cadet Corps and Girls Nautical Training Corps. Miss Dorothy Joan PRICE, Senior Executive Officer, Department of the Environment.

William Smallwood PROUD, Secretary/Agent, Cumberland Area, National Union of Mineworkers.

Hubert George PULLEN, Higher Executive Officer, Metropolitan Police Office.

George Arthur QUINNEY, Secretary, Isle of Man Trades Council and District Secretary, Transport and General Workers' Union.

Peter Alyn RAY, lately Principal Lecturer, Leicester Polytechnic.

Norman REA. For services to the Boys' Brigade in Northern Ireland.

Clare Mary, Mrs. REDON (Miss Clare Francis). For services to Sailing

Douglas Arthur REED. For services to the Lord Roberts' Workshops for the Disabled.

Frederick William REED, Chief Photographer, Daily Mirror.

Miss Stephanie Isabel REED, lately Matron, Monroe Devis Maternity Home, Stratford upon Avon.

Kenneth REID, Director, National Bedding Federation. Donald Gledhill RIDER, lately Senior Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Ronald RIVERS, Higher Executive Officer, Science Research Council.

William ROBB, lately Professional and Technology Officer Grade I, Ministry of Defence.

Janet Helen Maxwell, Mrs. ROBERTSON. For services to the Arts and the community in Falkirk.