The Reverend George Davidson WILKIE, Organiser, Church and Industry, Home Board, Church of Scotland.

Dorian Joseph George WILLIAMS, Chairman, British

Horse Society.

David Eames WILSON, Sales Director, Vosper Thornycroft (U.K.) Ltd. For services to Export. Reginald Denis WILSON. For services to the Royal

British Legion.

Frank Max WISEMAN, Chairman, M. Wiseman and Company Ltd.

Edward Albert Arthur WOODWARD, Actor.

John Henry Bowstead WORKMAN, Adviser on Conservation and Woodlands, The National Trust.

George WORSLEY, lately Secretary, Headquarters Branch, International Law Association.

Joseph WRIGHT, Secretary and Director, National Pharmaceutical Association.

Morris Francis ZIMMERMAN, Director, National Association of Master Bakers, Confectioners and Caterers. For services to the baking industry.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Charles ABBEY. For services to the community in Rothwell, Leeds.

William Christie ADAMSON, General Manager, Trustee Savings Bank of Tayside and Central Scot-

Christopher ADOLPHE, Deputy Chairman, East Midlands Gas Consumers' Council.

Miss Marion AISTON, Senior Nursing Officer (Midwifery), North Yorkshire Area Health Authority.

Thomas Milne AITCHISON, Chief Executive, Ross and Cromarty District Council.

Gilbert AITKEN, Chairman, Rotherham Metropolitan District Savings Committee.

Jack Lister ALSOP, Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security

Maude Phyllis Clark, Mrs. ANDERSON, Special Assistant Science Teacher, Inverness Royal Academy.

Grace Douglas, Mrs. ANDRÉ. For services to the

community in Sidlesham, Chichester.
Robert Thomas ANTHONY, Head, East European Section, London Chamber of Commerce and Industry. For services to Export.

John Charles ANZANI. For services to local government in Mid Glamorgan.

Miss Muriel Joyce ARBUS, lately Secretary, Narrow Fabrics Federation.

Cecil Malcolm ARTHUR. For services to the Parliamentary Press Gallery.

William Michael Allingham ASHTON, Chairman and Musical Director, National Youth Jazz Orchestra.

Ivor Norman ATKINSON, Professional and Technology Officer II, Department of the Environment for Northern Ireland.

Frank Reginald BADGER, Convener, General Electric Company Turbine Generators Ltd., Williams Works, Rugby.

Clarrie Alice, Mrs. BAILEY, Metropolitan District Organiser, Gateshead, Women's Royal Voluntary Service

Harry BARBER, lately Member of Council, National Association of Local Councils.

Miss Mary Elizabeth BARLING. For services to nature conservation in Worcester.

Lawrence James BARTLEY, Project Manager, Tehran Project, London Electricity Board.

Phyllis Margaret, Mrs. BARTON. For services to

the community in Earls Barton, Northampton. Miss Mary Cicely BATESON. For services to the community in Oxford.

Augustine Edwin BEARE, Senior Technical Adviser to Development Group, County Architect's Department, Hertfordshire County Council.

Emma Amelia, Mrs. CHESTER-BELL, Nursing Officer, St. Catherine's Hospital, Doncaster Area

Health Authority.

John Hiram Page BEMENT, Divisional Head Occupational Therapist, University Hospital of Wales,

Harry BERKOVI, Works Manager, British Aerospace, BAC (Guided Weapons). For services to Export.

Rebecca, Mrs. BINDER, Clerical Officer, Natural Environment Research Council.

Miss Elsie Irene BISHOP, Examiner "D", Official Receiver's Office, Bristol.

William Hugh Muir BLACK, Farm Manager, Scone Estates, Perthshire.

Elizabeth, Mrs. BLANCHFLOWER. Dorothea Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Frederick Allan BLOOMFIELD. For services to deaf people, particularly the young

Alexander Scott BONTHRON, General Manager, North British Hotel, Edinburgh, British Transport Hotels Ltd.

Reginald James BOOTHBY, Traffic Officer (Special Duties), Eastern Counties Omnibus Company Ltd.

Miss Joan Hope Dorman BOSTOCK, Secretary, Association of Agriculture.

John Gilbert BOULDING, Chief Air Safety Investigator, British Airways.

Mary Veronica, Mrs. BRETT, Secretary, Women's Land Army Benevolent Fund.

Frank BRIGGS, Headmaster, Morley Primary School, Morley, Derby.

Miss Norah Mary BROADBENT. For services to the elderly in Wirral.

Edward Frank BROCK, Transport Manager, T. I. Weldless Ltd.

Jack BROOKER, Post Office Representative, South Eastern Regional Savings Committee.

BROOMHEAD, Factory Manager, Richard Arkwright and Company (English Sewing Ltd.), Lisnaskea.

Edward BROWN, National Secretary, National Union of Seamen.

Miss Gladys Doreen SINCLAIR-BROWN, Divisional Nursing Officer (Extended Care Division), Berkshire Area Health Authority.

Captain Raymond Seaman CLEMENT BROWN,

Secretary and Treasurer, The Foudroyant Trust. Miss Corrie Agnes BROWNE, Nursing Officer, Weybridge Hospital, Surrey Area Health Authority.

Miss Sheila Evelyn Evans BUCHANAN, lately Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Nathaniel Howard BUGLASS, lately Secretary, Clay Pipe Development Association.

Miss Rachel Joan BUNTING, Overseas Sales Director, Cambridge University Press. For services to Export.

Stanley Victor Lewis BURTON, Chief Hansard Assistant, House of Commons.