Peter Nicholas ARONEY, of Coorparoo, Queensland. For service to the community.

Werner BAER, Castlecrag, New South Wales. For

service to the performing arts.

Miss (Matron) Daphne Camilla BARRETT (Mrs. Frater), of Narrabri, New South Wales. For service

Alderman Ernest John BEAVER, of Queanbeyan, New South Wales. For service to local government and the community.

Eric Oscar BÖYSON, of Waramanga, Australian Capital Territory. For service to the comunity.

Sybil Joyce, Mrs. BOYSON, of Waramanga, Australian Capital Territory. For service to the com-

John William CHEGWYN, of Botany, New South

Wales. For service to sport.

The Reverend Ronald Charles COLEMAN, of Waverley, New South Wales. For service to the church and to the community.

Raymond Arthur COLLINS, of East Keilor, Victoria. For public service.

John Bede COMMINS, of Braddon, Australian

Capital Territory. For service to journalism.

Dorothy Tidmarsh, Mrs. COULTAS, of Brighton,
South Australia. For service to the community.

Francis Hugh CUSHING, of Chermside, Queensland. For service to the community.

Ann Patricia, Mrs. DALGARNO, of Red Hill, Australian Capital Territory. For service to the community.

Miss Mary Dorothea DEVINE (Sister Devine), of Darlinghurst, New South Wales. For service to nursing.

Miss Madena Davis DOUGLAS, of Waitara, New South Wales. For service to the welfare of veterans. Phillip Laurence FERRIER, of Glenalta, South Australia. For service to the community.

Barbara Frances, Mrs. GARRETT, of Thorngate, South Australia. For service to the community.

Allan GRAY, of Mansfield, Queensland. For public

Miss Judith GREEN, of Burradoo, New South Wales. For service to the community.

George Daniel HARRIS, of Kalamunda, Western Australia. For public service.

John Norman HARVEY, D.F.C., of Cronulla, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Miss Winifred Margaret HILLIARD (Deaconess Hilliard), of Ernabella, South Australia. For service to Aboriginal welfare.

Edward Henry HINCKSMAN, of Griffith, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Stanley Bland HONE, of Marks Point, New South Wales. For service to aviation.

Leonard ILES, of Glen Osmond, South Australia. For service to the community.

Councillor Maurice George JARVIS, of Dandenong, Victoria. For service to local government and to the community.

Lindsay Lewis LOCK, of Mentone, Victoria. For public service.

Robert Emanuel McCLINTOCK, of Muswellbrook, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Iris Ruby, Alderman Mrs. MACDONALD, of Henley South, South Australia. For service to local government and to the community.

Alderman Norman Lang McKELLAR, of Tamworth, New South Wales. For service to local government and to the community.

The Reverend George Stanley MARTIN, of Largs Bay, South Australia. For service to the community.

Henry Francis MONAGHAN, of Eastwood, New South Wales. For service to technology.

Wallis Whitefield MOORE, of Clayfield, Queensland. For public service.

Miss Margaret MORT, of Newcastle, New South Wales. For service to occupational therapy.

Francis Claude MURPHY, of Northcote, Victoria. For service to the community.

Jessie Ross, Mrs. MURRAY, of Carlingford, New South Wales. For service to the performing arts.

Gordon Henry NEILL, of Newport, Victoria. For public service.

Norman Elwell NEWTON, of New Town, Tasmania. For public service.

Alderman William Robert NICHOLAS, of Manly, New South Wales. For service to local government and to the community.

Bruna, Mrs. NOBILI, of Joondanna, Western Australia. For service to the community.

Theo NOTARAS, of Campbell, Australian Capital Territory. For service to the community.

Francis Sherlock PARLE, of Box Hill, Victoria. For public service.

Miss Dorothy Philip PEARCE, of Lower Sandy Bay, Tasmania. For service to the community.

The Reverend John PERKINS, of Lismore, New South Wales. For service to the church.

Leslie PHENNA, of Yoktine, Western Australia. For service to the welfare of veterans.

Kevin Renton POWER, of Forrest, Australian Capital Territory. For service to journalism.

Henry Alfred RUFFELL, of Eltham, Victoria. For public service.

Grahame Yorke Dalley SCARLETT, of Palm Beach, New South Wales. For service to the community.

William Charles Edward SHIER, of Meltham, Western Australia. For public service.

John McIlwraith SMITH, of Merimbula, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Alan John SWEETING, of Narrabundah, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

James Linsley TANDY, of Torrens, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Thomas TYCHO, of Seaforth, New South Wales. For service to the performing arts.

John Robert Maxwell WALTERS, of Dubbo, New South Wales. For service to the community and to local government.

Mervyn Edward WERRELL, of Abbotsford, New South Wales. For service to the community and to local government.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

11th June 1977

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Silver Jubilee and Birthday, and on the advice of Her