M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Keith Litchfield ARNEL, of Warrnambool, Victoria. For service to the community

Philip Gordon James BENWELL, of Miranda, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Miss Isabelle COLES, of Kensington Gardens, South Australia. For service to sport.

John Thomas CONNOLLY, J.P., of Lismore, New South Wales. For service to the community.

The Reverend Robert Henry DEAN, of Harkaway, Victoria. For service to education.

Miss Mary Philomena EARLE (Sister Earle), of Riverdale, Western Australia. For service to medical health.

Gerald Henry FETHERSTON, of Waramanga, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Byrne Ernest GOODRICK, of Hackett, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Alderman Innes Stanley HAVILAND, of Wollstone Craft, New South Wales. For service to the community

Harold McLean HOLLINGWORTH, of Moree, New South Wales. For service to medicine.

Richard Anthony JOHNSON, Australian Treasury, Australia House, London.

David Michael LALOR, of Lyneham, Australian

Capital Territory. For public service. Ethel Clarice, Mrs. McGUIRE, of Yarralumla, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Mavis, Mrs. MOSEL, of Prospect, South Australia. For service to the community

Father James Francis NESTOR, of West Leederville. Western Australia. For service to education.

Miss Dulcie Joy PENFOLD, of Turner, Australian

Capital Territory. For public service.

Douglas Ray POWELL, of East Melbourne, Victoria.

For service to the performing arts.

Doris Lily, Mrs. REID, of Sandy Bay, Tasmania. For service to sport.

Gordon Maxwell REID, of Unley Park, South Australia. For service to the community.

Norma Victoria, Mrs. RIGBY, of Griffith, Australian Capital Territory. For service to the com-

Edwin Charles SCALES, of Gilberton, South Australia. For service to the community.

Miss Kay Marie TERRY, of Cottesloe, Western Australia. For service to sport.

Mary, Mrs. TOWERS, of Cronulla, New South Wales. For service to the community.

Miss Margaret VALADIAN, of Kirribilli, New South Wales. For service to aboriginal welfare.

Clifford WELLINGTON, of Balwyn, Victoria. For service to prosthetics.

Miss Mary May WHILLAS, of Renmark, South Australia. For service to the community.

Miss Agatha Mary GREY-WILSON, of Ivanhoe, Victoria. For public service.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

12th June 1976

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birth-

day, and on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Imperial Service Order:

To be Companions of the Order:

James Thomas CARROLL, Manager, Australian Telecommunications Commission.

D'Arcy Ananda Neil CROMER, former Director-General, Forestry and Timber Bureau.

John William CURTIN, First Assistant Commissioner, Australian Taxation Office.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

12th June 1976

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

British Empire Medal (Civil Division)

Miss Dorothy Joan BELL, of Canterbury, Victoria. For public service.

Miss Sheila Frances CASEY, of Ripponlea, Victoria. For public service.

Jack DAVIS, of Rivervale, Western Australia. For service to aboriginal welfare.

Albert Cyril DAY, of Ainslie, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Olive, Mrs. EYLES, of Seaford, Victoria. For community service.

Robert George HENVILLE, of Red Hill, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Miss Kathleen Maud HERLIHY, of Abbotsford, New South Wales. For public service.

Elsie, Mrs. HICKEY, of Norfolk Island. For community service.

Ivan Verdi THOMSON-LAING, of Gunnedah, New South Wales. For community service. Arthur Stanley LAUMAN, of Springwood, Queens-

land. For public service. Wallace Sydney LEE, of Yarralumla Australian

Capital Territory. For public service. Violet May, Mrs. LOW, of Griffith, Australian Capital

Territory. For public service. Miss Milba Davison LOWES, of Boogee, New South

Wales. For public service.

Roy Raymond MARTIN, of Ainslie, Australian Capital Territory. For public service.

Daisy Myrtle, Mrs. NICOLLE, of Happy Valley,

South Australia. For community service.

Miss Alma Ray OLDFIELD, of Haberfield, New South Wales. For public service.

Emily Violet, Mrs. PIERPOINT, of Copley, South Australia. For community service.

Miss Clarice Winifred PINK, of North Melbourne, Victoria. For public service.

Dorothy Evelyn, Mrs. PRESLAND, of Cronulla, New

South Wales. For community service. Cyril Leonard Edwin ROGERS, of Edwardstown, South Australia. For public service.