Sydney James LOWCOCK. For services to education in Hong Kong.

Michael Christopher MACKLIN. For services to agricultural development in Swaziland.

Althea Elizabeth, Mrs. McLAUGHLIN, Assistant Pharmacist, Government Hospital, Cayman Islands. Miss Mary Alberta MARTINEAU. For services to education in Montserrat.

Thomas Joseph MAUGHAN, British Council Librarian, Japan.

Elaine Madoline, Mrs. MIDDLETON, Social Development Officer, Belize.

King Augustus MITCHELL. For public services in St. Vincent.

Kenneth Herbert Richard Wah-ko MOK, Assistant Principal Crown Counsel, Hong Kong.

John Edward MOODY, lately Attaché, H.M. Embassy, Beirut.

Hugh Walter Latham OLIVER. For medical services to the community in Uganda.
Rose, Mrs. ORMIAE. For nursing services to the

community in the Solomon Islands.

Estelle Marie, Mrs. OZORIO, Senior Personal Secretary, Colonial Secretariat, Hong Kong.

Walter RAE. For services to technical education in the Seychelles.

Miss Maria Roza de REISNER, Vice-Consul, H.M. Embassy, Paris.

Russell Leslie RICHARDSON, Senior Works Officer, Ministry of Works and Public Utilities, Solomon

Miss Olive Frances Patricia RIDGES, Head of Pay Section, Accounts Department, H.M. Embassy, Washington.

Miss Jean Dolores ROBERTSON, Second Secretary (Aid), H.M. Embassy, La Paz.

John William SAVY, Senior Land Settlement Officer, Department of Agriculture, Seychelles.

Jack Noel SKINNER, Second Secretary (Administration), British High Commission, Port of Spain.

Arthur Norwood SMITH. For services to the community in Bermuda.

Miss Dorothy Joan SNIDAL, Personal Assistant to H.M. Consul-General, Toronto.

Peter Joseph SPICELEY, lately Vice-Consul, British Consulate, Douala, Cameroon.

Arthur Granville STAINFORTH, lately Commercial Officer, British Consulate, Halifax.

Harry STONARD. For engineering services in Developing Countries.

Gladys Darrell, Mrs. STOWE. For services to the community in Bermuda.

Tokuji Wilfrid Michael TERAOKA. For services to the British community in Japan.

Miss Elizabeth Ann THOMAS. For nursing services to children in South Vietnam.

Richard Brian Massicks THOMPSON, Chief Administrative Officer, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Labour, Solomon Islands.

James TURNER. For services to the British community in Uruguay.

Miss Kathleen Marion USHER. For publc services in Belize.

Henry William WASSELL. For services to technical training in Nigeria.

Ben Cormack WILMOT, Chief Administrative Officer, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Labour, Solomon Islands.

Roland Angus WINYARD, Chief Engineer, Radio Hong Kong.

Norman Harvey YOUNG, lately First Secretary (Administration). H.M. Embassy, Rome.

AUSTRALIAN STATES

STATE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

D.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Monica Josephine, Mrs. GALLAGHER. For services to the community.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Alan Bevly KERRIGAN, Q.C. For services to law and the community.

Kenneth Spencer MAY. For services to the newspaper industry.

Joseph James PRATT. For services to education.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Garth Wilson Egerton BARRACLOUGH. For services to the community.

Alan Roberts BARNES. For services to sport.

Dorothy Stella, Lady CUTLER. For services to the community.

Miss Constance Amy FALL. For services to the Red Cross.

William James HUTCHINSON. For services to the community.

Selwyn Graham NELSON. For services to medicine. Alderman Harold Gregory PERCIVAL. For services to local government.

The Honourable Athol Railton RICHARDSON, Q.C. For services to the community.

Frederick GREGORY-ROBERTS. For services to medicine and the community.

Miss Mary Philomena RYMAN (Mother Ryman). For services to medicine.

Eileen Theresa, Lady YEO. For services to the community.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Stanley Thomas Charles BALES. For services to scouting.

Kenneth Arthur BRUCE. For services to the blind. Alderman William Ronald CLEGG. For services to the community.

Arthur Augustine DUCKWORTH. For services to the community.

William Edmund EAGLETON, D.F.C. For services to ex-servicemen.

Ivy Pearl, Mrs. GREEN. For services to ex-service-

Kevin Charles HART. For services to art.

Herbert George HAYWARD. For services to the film industry.

Dorothy Leanora, Mrs. HOSKING (Miss Thea Rowe). For services to the arts.

Grahame LANGLANDS. For services to sport.