Albert Edward Saunders, Esquire, C.M.G., O.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul-General to the United Republic of Cameron, resident at Yaoundé. (30th August 1975.)

Mervyn Ernest Browne, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul-General at Manila. (1st September 1975.)

Trevor Ernest Frank Williams, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Jakarta. (12th July 1975.)

Edwin Thomas Andrew Parsons, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Muscat. (15th August 1975.)

Terence Grady, Esquire, M.B.E., to be Her Majesty's Consul to the following:

sul to the following: The Republic of Senegal. (30th August 1975.)

The Republic of Guinea, resident at Dakar. (30th August 1975.)

The Republic of Mali, resident at Dakar. (30th August 1975.)

The Islamic Republic of Mauritania, resident at Dakar. (30th August 1975.)

David Stuart Broucher, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Prague. (1st September 1975.)
George Ronald Luckin, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Manila. (1st September 1975.)
David Lobe Skiese Esquire to be Her Majesty's Consul

David John Skinner, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Hanover. (15th September 1975.)

Louis Sherbourne, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Los Angeles. (19th September 1975.)

James Henry Callan, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Consul at Osaka. (24th September 1975.)

Derek Bleakley, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul at Tokyo. (4th September 1975.)
Stanley Wilkinson, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul at Cleveland. (5th September 1975.)

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve of:

23rd September 1975.

Monsieur Robert Rothchild as Consul-General of Belgium at London.

Monsieur Jan Deberg as Consul-General of Belgium at Manchester.

Monsieur Frank Biesel as Consul-General of the French Republic for the Seychelles with residence at Victoria.

6th October 1975.

Mr. Bernardo Galeano as Consul-General of the Republic of Paraguay at London.

Senor Dr. Henry Zuloaga as Consul of the Republic of Venezuela at Liverpool.

26th September 1975.

Mr. Richard Cartwright, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Lowestoft.

Mr. Henry Glyde, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Milford Haven.

Mr. George Phillips, as Honorary Consul at Belgium at Plymouth.

Mr. Kenneth Young, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Southampton.

Mr. Alexander Cooke, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Belfast.

Monsieur Jean Rogister, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Birmingham.

Monsieur George Bailly, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Bradford.

Mr. Norman Atkinson, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

Sir Basil Parkes, as Kingston-upon-Hull. Honorary Consul of Belgium, at

Mr. Derrick Heys, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Liverpool.

Lord Riverdale, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Sheffield. Mr. George Mackinnon, as Honorary Consul of Belgium

at Aberdeen. Mr. Richard Roberts, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at

Cardiff. Mr. Peter Somerville, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at

Edinburgh. Mr. David Montgomery, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at

Glasgow.

Mr. Thomas Tulloch, as Honorary Consul of Belgium at Harwich.

Mr. John de Garis, as Honorary Vice-Consul of Belgium at Guernsey.

Mr. David de Sainte Croix, as Honorary Vice-Consul of Belgium at St. Helier.

2nd October 1975.

Group Captain J. P. Cecil-Wright, D.L., R.A.F. (Rtd.), as Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany at Birmingham.

## WELSH OFFICE

# Y SWYDDFA GYMREIG

The Trunk Road (Park Road, Abergavenny) (Prohibition of Waiting) Order 197

Notice is hereby given that the Secretary of State intends to make an Order under sections 1 and 84D of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1967, as amended by Part IX of the Transport Act 1968, the effect of which will be to prohibit waiting in that length of road specified in the Schedule to this notice.

Exceptions will be provided in the Order to enable a vehicle to wait for so long as may be necessary for a person to board or alight from the vehicle; to enable goods to be loaded on to or unloaded from the vehicle; to enable the vehicle to be used in connection with any building operation or demolition; the removal of any obstruction to traffic, the maintenance of the road or the services therein; or to enable the vehicle to be used in the service of a local authority or of a water authority in pursuance of statutory powers or duties.

An exception will also be provided in the Order to enable a disabled person's vehicle which displays both a disabled person's badge and a parking disc to wait in the length of road specified in the Schedule to this notice for a period not exceeding 2 hours (not being a period separated by an interval of less than 1 hour from a previous period of waiting by the same vehicle in the same length of road).

A copy of the proposed Order, together with a plan and statement of reasons for making the Order, may be seen during normal office hours at the Gwent County Council

Offices, Highways Department, Northern Division, Llanfoist.
Objections to the proposed Order should be sent to the
Secretary of State, Welsh Office, Roads Department (Y
Swyddfa Gymreig, Adran Ffyrdd), 139 Newport Road,
Cardiff, CF2 1YU, by 3rd December 1975, quoting the
reference number WR15/3/2 and stating the grounds of objection.

Dated the 23rd October 1975.

L. M. Lloyd, An Assistant Secretary, Welsh Office.

#### SCHEDILE.

That length of Raglan—Llandovery Trunk Road (A.40) known as Park Road, at Abergavenny in the County of Gwent, which extends from its junction with Frogmore Street to its junction with Hereford Road.

## Y SWYDDFA GYMREIG

### TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1971

The Secretary of State for Wales hereby gives notice that he has on the application of Torfaen Borough Council, made an Order under section 212 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1971 for extinguishing any right which persons may have to use vehicles on the length of road specified in the Schedule to this notice.

The Order contains provisions for permitting the use of that highway by vehicles being used:

(a) for police, ambulance or fire brigade purposes;

(b) on behalf of a statutory undertaker or the Post Office and engaged upon the laying, erection, inspection, maintenance, alteration, repair, renewal or removal of any main, pipe conduit, wire, cable or other apparatus for the supply of gas, water, electricity or of any tele-graphic line as defined in the Telegraphic Act 1878

under, in, on, over, along or across the highway or any land adjacent to the highway; and (c) in accordance with a special authorisation for that use given by or on behalf of the County Council of Gwent, the Borough Council of Torfaen, or the Chief Officer of Police for the Gwent Constabulary.

Copies of the Order may be obtained, free of charge, on application to the Secretary of State, Welsh Office, Roads Department (Y Swyddfa Gymreig, Adran Ffyrdd), Graham Buildings, 139 Newport Road, Cardiff, CF2 1YU (quoting the reference WR15/35/7) and may be inspected at all reasonable hours at the offices of the Gwent County Council, County Hall, Cwmbran.