Thomas William HARDING, Senior Probation Officer, Greater Manchester Probation and After-Care Service.

Miss June Mary HARGREAVES, Assistant City Plan-

ning Officer, York City Council.

Miss Kathleen Mary HARMAN, Senior Nursing Officer, Camden and Islington Area Health Authority.

Miss Annie Winifred HARRIS, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security. Norman HARRISON, Architect, Greater London

Council.

Edward Denis HAWKES, Member, West Sussex District, South Eastern Regional Savings Committee.

Frederick Charles HEATH, Regional Supplies Officer, West Midlands Regional Health Authority.

Kenneth Walter HEMPSTEAD, lately Command Supervisor, Cyprus, Navy, Army and Air Force Institutes.

Charles Joseph HEYES, Higher Executive Officer, Board of Inland Revenue.

John HIGGINBOTHAM, Divisional Officer, Grade II, London Fire Brigade.

Ian David HILL, Senior Scientific Officer, Ministry of Overseas Development.

James William HOOKER. For services to local government in Cornwall.

Anthony Richard Benedict HORE, Executive Secretary, East European Trade Council. For services to Export.

William HORNBLOWER, lately Higher Executive Officer, Home Office.

Miss Euphemia Begg HORSBURGH, Executive Officer, Lord Advocate's Department.

Roy Noel HORSFALL. For services to young people

Frederick Henry HOUSE, Assistant Commissioner, County of Dorset, St. John Ambulance Association and Brigade.

Miss Martha Owen HUDSON, Principal, Atherton and Tyldesley Adult Education Centres.

Miss Margaret Sylvia HUGHES, lately Chief Superintendent of Typists, Board of Inland Revenue.

Winifred Ada, Mrs. HUNT, Senior Personal Secretary, Department of Industry

George Laurence HUNTER, Chairman, Shetland Branch, Scottish Herring Producers' Association.

Charles Philip HURR, E.R.D., Senior Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Miss Freda HUTCHINSON, Superintendent of Typists, Manchester South Telephone Area, North Western Telecommunications Region, The Post Office.

Wilfrid Norman HUTTON, Senior Executive Officer, Civil Service Department.

Leslie Charles ISAACS, Airport Manager, Sumburgh Airport, Civil Aviation Authority.

John JACKSON. For services to the community in Lorn, Argyllshire.

Thomas William JOHNSON, Headmaster, Kenton Bar Primary School, Newcastle upon Tyne.

George JOHNSTON, lately Town Clerk, Lochgelly, Fife.

John Fenton JOHNSTON, District Secretary, Dundee, Transport and General Workers' Union.

Allan Hope JOLLY, Chief Test Engineer, Vickers Ltd, Barrow Engineering Works, Barrow-in-Furness.

Emlyn Bartley JONES, Director, Crystal Palace National Sports Centre.

Harold Stedman JONES, Executive Officer, Department of Employment.

Thomas JONES, lately Secretary, Pantyfydwen Trusts, Aberystwyth.

Zdzislaw Francis KAYE, Clerical Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Bryan Edward KEELING, Chairman and Managing Director, Britella Ltd., Leicester. For services to

Horace KELLY, Production Manager, Stainless Steel Wire Section, Arthur Lee and Sons Ltd. John Henry KENNY. For services to local govern-

ment and to the community in Uttoxeter.

Albert Edward Alfred KILLICK, Collector, Higher Grade, Board of Inland Revenue.

George KILPATRICK, Joint Chairman, Cumbria Supplementary Benefit Tribunal.

Miss Eleanor KINDER, Superintendent, Gwendoline

Grove House, Clipstone, Nottinghamshire. Timothy Francis Edward KING, Professional and Technical Officer Grade I, Department of the Environment.

Edmund KNIGHT, lately Instructor, Industrial Rehabilitation Unit, Park Prewett Hospital, Hamp-

John Maurice KNIPE. For services to Drama in Northern Ireland.

Miss Monica Simmons LAIN, Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Rosemary Eleanor Jane LANE, Principal, Physiotherapy School, Woolmanhill, Aberdeen.

Miss Ethel LANGSTRETH, Assistant Secretary, Theatres Advisory Council.

John McLenaghan LAUGHLIN, Farmer, County Londonderry. For services to agriculture in Northern Ireland.

Philip Stevenson LAURIE, Senior Scientific Officer, Royal Greenwich Observatory.

Miss Florence Dennis LAVER, Personal Secretary, W. E. Chivers and Sons Ltd, Devizes.

John Michael LEAHY, lately Contracts Manager, Remploy Ltd.

Francis LEGGE, Area Safety Inspector, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Miss Elizabeth Jane LEWIS, Senior Mistress, Warsett School, Saltburn.

Vice-President, Lancashire Asso-Arnold LINDLEY, ciation of Local Councils.

Lieutenant-Colonel John Irvine LITTLEWOOD, T.D., Secretary, Wiltshire Branch, National Farmers' Union.

Guy Patrick LOCKTON, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Norma Constance, Mrs. LUCAS, lately District Organiser, Worthing, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

John LUNN, Chairman, Dunstable Local Savings Committee.

James Edward Ernest LUXTON, Senior Producer, British Forces Broadcasting Service, Ministry of Defence.

Thomas Carrick LYTOLLIS, Chairman, Blyth Local Savings Committee.

Robert Scrymgeour McCOIG. For services to Badminton in Scotland.

Joseph Norman McCONOCHIE. For services to Gaelic Music.

George Richard McCULLOUGH, Manufacturing Manager, Marconi Radar Systems Ltd., Gateshead.

Godfrey Collyer MACE, lately Lands and Information Officer, The Land Settlement Association Ltd.