NEW ZEALAND ARMY

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lieutenant Colonel Allen Peniston COSTER, ED (458219), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Chaplain Third Class John Ellis CARDE (R215456), Royal New Zealand Chaplains' Department (Regular Force).

Captain James Donald CARSON (N645875), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force).

Warrant Officer First Class Henry Eric LUSKIE (N35271), Royal New Zealand Army Ordnance Corps (Regular Force).

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Group Captain Michael Frank McDonald PALMER (873486), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Flight Lieutenant Kelvin David BREEZE (J71653), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Squadron Leader Donald Gray McALLISTER (P925602), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Warrant Officer Edgar Reginald PATTERSON (L73311), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Whina, Mrs. COOPER, M.B.E., J.P., of Auckland. For services to Maori welfare and culture.

Harold Hirst INNES, of Auckland For services to the community.

Robert Millin McCULLOCH, M.B.E., Mayor of Mount Wellington.

George Emanuel ROTH, of Christchurch. For services to science.

Walter James SCOTT, J.P., of Wellington. For services to education and civil liberties.

Professor STEVENS (Miss Joan Stevens), of Wellington. For services to teaching and scholarship.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Jean Elizabeth BALLARD, of Dunedin. For services to education and the Young Women's Christian Association.

Ellen Edith, Mrs. BELL, of Hamilton. For services to the trade union movement.

Professor Emeritus Edward Musgrave BLAIKLOCK, of Auckland. For services to scholarship and the community.

Joseph BURSTEIN, of Katikati. For services to the community and to medicine.

Raymond John Patrick COLUMBUS, of Auckland. For services to entertainment.

Joseph Bernard Francis COTTERILL, of Wanganui. For public services.

Elsie Élizabeth, Mrs. DAVIDGE, of Rotorua. For services to the National Marriage Guidance Council and to medicine.

Arnott Maxwell FERNIE, of Wellington. For services to music.

Robert Renton GRIGOR, of Auckland. For services to the community, to sport and to medicine.

Elizabeth Kate, Mrs. HÜGHES, of Auckland. For services to medicine.

James Richmond JOHNSTONE, of Auckland. For services to the theatre.

Arthur Jack SMAILL, B.E.M., of Christchurch. For services to road safety.

Richard Wheatley Staples STEVENS, of Nelson. For services to the tobacco growing industry.

Douglas Owen WALKER, J.P., of Howick. For services to the export trade and the forest industry.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ernest Neil ADAMS, J.P., of Invercargill. For services to local government.

Anita Pearl, Mrs. BARKER, of Gisborne. For services to local government and the community.

Miss Esme Hilda Fraquair Baines COOPER, of Auckland. For services to nursing.

Henry Hodgson CRAIG, E.D., of Auckland. For services to education.

George Fenwick DUXFIELD, J.P., of Matamata. For services to the community.

Alexandrina, Mrs. ELLISON, of Dunedin. For services to life-saving.

Ian Douglas GALLOWAY, Director of Parks and Reserves, Wellington City Corporation.

The Reverend Maurice John GOODALL, Christchurch City Missioner.

Detective Chief Superintendent Francis Augustine GORDON, of Auckland. For services to the New Zealand Police.

Harold Richard HEIFORD, E.D., J.P., of Rotorua. For services to the community.

Carrick Leslie HEWSON, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the community.

Miss Clarice Isobel JOHNSTONE, of Christchurch. For services to the community.

Thomas William LEE, J.P., of Hokitika. For services to the community.

Maurice Joseph LEPPER, of Christchurch. For services to the New Zealand Cadet Force.

Doris Emily, Mrs. McCULLOCH, of Auckland. For services to the community.

Mary Elizabeth, Mrs. MacKENZIE, of Lower Hutt. For services to the arts and teaching.

Professor McSTAY (Miss Janetta Mary McStay), of Auckland. For services to music.

Alan Henderson MEIKLEHAM, of North Canterbury. For services to the community and to medicine.