O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander Robert Dennis ALEXANDER, A.F.C. (1333627), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Bertram BROOKE (79035), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Derek Thomas BRYANT, M.B.E. (2552398), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Geoffrey John Barnes CLARIDGE (3118831), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander William Noel GILMER, A.F.C. (182613), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander (now Group Captain) Alan John HUME (3130602), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Leonard Stanley LAUGHTON (119209), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Wing Commander Edgar Francis LE CONTE (149330), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Alec John LEGGETT (583273), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Ralph Lewis MILLS (573326), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Sidney Albert Ernest MUNNS, D.F.M. (116154), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Ernest TOOLE (59114), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Edward Peter WILDY (193416), Royal Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Alan Ray ATTRIDGE (3503219), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader (now Wing Commander) John BARNEY (4172407), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Donald Winskill BOWMAN (4033501), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John David DOUGLAS-BOYD (4093285), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader (now Wing Commander) Michael Andrew FORD (506931), Royal Air Force

Squadron Leader Douglas FOSTER (59197), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Edmund Francis Oldall HOLMES (578121), Royal Air Force (Retired). Squadron Leader David McDONALD (507581),

Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader George Gordon McLACHLAN (4105657), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Colin Michael QUAIFE (607630), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Godfrey Hugh ROLFE (608121), Royal Air Force.

quadron Leader James ROTHWELL, (190746), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader D.F.C.

Squadron Leader Rodney Carl SAAR (4230189), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Robert SAWYER (3001603), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Ian Turnbull SMALL (2531308),

Royal Air Force. Acting Squadron Leader George Henry Hubert

DIAPER (553731), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant Reginald Desmond OAKES, B.E.M. (654400), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Peter WILKIE (3501216), Royal Air Force.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Raymond PEARSON (169199), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training Branch).

Warrant Officer Alfred Batson COGGLES (T0568392), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Robert William CORNFORTH (G0917834), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Robert Emslie DUNCAN (Q1823312). Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Joseph LISTER (P0569081), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Robert LITTLE (Y0646853), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Geoffrey John MANCEY (J4025908), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer William Henry SUTTON (P1176002), Royal Air Force.

Officer John Francis WATERMAN Warrant (D0569003), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Andrew YOUNG (R1558102), Royal Air Force.

Master Air Electronics Operator Ronald Victor RADFORD (S0579063), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

G.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Grand Cross of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Right Honourable Hartley William, SHAWCROSS, Q.C., Chairman, Panel on Takeovers and Mergers.

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Josephine BARNES (Miss Alice Josephine Mary Taylor Barnes), Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, Charing Cross Hospital and Elizabeth Garrett Anderson Hospital.

Emma Frances Heather, Mrs. CLODE, C.B.E, Chairman, Women's Royal Voluntary Service.

K.B.E.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Right Honourable John Lawson ANDREWS, D.L. For political and public services in Northern Ireland.

Professor Cyril Astley CLARKE, C.B.E., F.R.S., President, Royal College of Physicians of London. The Right Honourable Laurence Michael Harvey, Earl of ROSSE, M.B.E. For services to the arts.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Kenneth Alexander BAIRD, Principal, Nottingham College of Education.

Colin Lewis Gilbert BAKER, lately Chairman, Dunlop

Angus Industrial Group. For services to Export. Claude Cecil BARKER, Alderman, Hertfordshire County Council.

Professor Tibor BARNA, Member, Monopolies Commission.

John Walter BAXTER, Senior Partner, G. Maunsell and Partners, Consulting Engineers.