Lieutenant Commander William Murton WHEELER, Royal New Zealand Naval Volunteer Reserve Sea Cadet Corps, New Zealand Cadet (Retired). Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND MILITARY FORCES

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Colonel Maurice Craig CHURTON, E.D. (923833). Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Warrant Officer First Class Jack Colin COCKER 34563), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force).

Major John Lawrence MANNING, E.D. (824879), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

Captain Philip Richard Robert RUTHERFORD (31068), Royal New Zealand Artillery (Regular Force).

Warrant Officer Second Class Robert WHITEFIELD (327403), Royal New Zealand Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (Territorial Force).

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Commodore Ernest Charles GARTRELL, O.B.E., D.F.C. (70056), Deputy Chief of Air Staff.

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Group Captain Walter Graham HUGHES (72007), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Roger Musson CATTERMOLE (70894), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Warrant Officer Patrick Christopher RICE (73088), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

K.B.E.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Robert Alexander FALLA, C.M.G., of Wellington. For outstanding services to conservation.

The Right Honourable Sir Alexander Kingcome TURNER, Q.C., of Wellington. For outstanding services as President of the Court of Appeal.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Honourable Order:

Graham Francis HALL, of Wellington. For very valuable services to medicine.

William Maxwell MANCHESTER, of Papatoetoe. For very valuable services as head of the Middlemore Plastic Surgical Unit.

The Honourable William Blair TENNENT, of Palmerston North. For very valuable services in

politics and education.

Robert Martin WILLIAMS, of Dunedin. For very valuable services to science, administration and education.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Professor Dennis Geoffrey BONHAM, of Auckland. For valuable services to medicine.

George Cyril BURTON, of Wellington. For valuable services to the community.

Robert Donald COX, of Auckland. For valuable services to commerce.

Cecil Lancelot Stewart CROSS, of Wellington. valuable services to sports administration.

Francis William DRY, of Palmerston North. For valuable services to the wool industry.

Henry Edward FIELD, of Christchurch. For valuable services to education.

Leonard Charles HARRISON, of Stratford. For valuable services to the community.

Henry Charles McQUEEN, of Wellington. For valuable services to the community.

The Honourable John MATHISON, of Christ-

church. For valuable services to politics.

Robert Richmond REX. For valuable services to the people of Niue.

William Newton SHEAT, of Lower Hutt. For valuable services to the arts.

Matiu TE HAU, of Auckland. For valuable services to Maori education.

Charles Stewart THOMAS, of Christchurch. For valuable services to the community.

George Augustus WALSH, of Tauranga. For valuable services to politics.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ronald Gilmour ANDERSON, of Cheviot. For services to local government.

John McKay ARCHIBALD, of Southland. For services to the community.

William James Cronshaw ASHCROFT, of Havelock North. For services to local government.

John Harband BRUNT, of Nelson. For services to the community, especially the Nelson Harbour.

Stanley Norman CHATFIELD, of Opotiki. For services to local government.

David Bartholomew CURRY, of Masterton. For services to the community.

James Riddle EARWAKER, of Alexandra. For services to the community.

Robert Stephenson Jordan FITZGERALD, of Oamaru. For services to medicine and the community.

James GUY, of Te Kopurú. For services to the community.

Enyth Muriel, Mrs. HOLDGATE, of Auckland. For services to nursing.

Anirau, Miria, Mrs. KARAURIA, of Mount Maunganui. For services to the Maori community...