Owen John BEILBY, Chief Agricultural Economist, Department of Agriculture and Fisheries for Scotland.

Ann Shearer, Mrs. BLOFELD, Chairman, Royal National Throat, Nose and Ear Hospital.

Dennis Ian CADMAN, O.B.E. For services to the Royal British Legion.

George Thomson CANTLAY. For political and public services in Wales.

Charles Francis CARR, H.M. Deputy Chief Inspector of Factories, Department of Employment.

Windsor Leonard CLARKE, Vice-Chairman, Defence,

Press and Broadcasting Committee.

Miss Brenda Gwyneth Stewart COLVIN, Senior
Partner, Colvin and Moggridge, Landscape Consultants.

Daniel COOK, lately Chief Education Officer, Devon County Council.

Clarence Harrington COOKSLEY, Q.P.M., D.L., Chief Constable, Northumberland Constabulary.

William Murray CORMIE, O.B.E., E.R.D., Senior Partner, Crouch and Hogg, Consulting Engineers, Glasgow.

Robert Norman CRAWFORD, Chairman, Northern Ireland Transport Holding Company Ltd.

Colonel The Honourable Charles Guy CUBITT, D.S.O., T.D., D.L. For services to riding.

Christopher Evelyn KEVILL-DAVIES. For services to the National Health Service.

Margaret, Mrs. DAVIES, Chairman, Committee for Wales, Countryside Commission.

Oswald DAVIES, D.C.M., Chairman and Managing Director, Leonard Fairclough Ltd.

Professor George Henry John DAYSH. For services to regional development in the North of England. Alfred DEUTSCH, Technical Director, Thorn Elec-

trical Industries Ltd.

John Lawrence DICKINSON, Managing Director, Skefko Ball Bearing Company.

George Elliott DODDS. For political and public services.

Ian DONALD, M.B.E., Regius Professor of Midwifery, University of Glasgow.

Stanley DOUGLAS, Member, Local Employment Act Financial Advisory Committee.

Michael Frederick DÓWDING, Director, Davy United Engineering Company Ltd. For services to Export.

John Edmund Bernard DRAKE, D.S.C., Adviser on Personnel Management, Civil Service Department.

Robert Bryan DUMMETT, lately Senior Deputy Chairman and Managing Director, British Petroleum Company Ltd.

Alexander Charles DURIE, Director-General, The Automobile Association.

Herbert David EASTWOOD, M.C., Senior Technical Adviser, Ministry of Defence.

Vero Copner WYNNE-EDWARDS, F.R.S., Regius Professor of Natural History, University of Aberdeen.

Colonel James Ellis EVANS, O.B.E., T.D., Chairman, Wales and Monmouthshire Territorial Auxiliary and Volunteer Réserve Association.

Henry Robin Romilly FEDDEN, Deputy Director-General, The National Trust.

Benjamin William FICKLING, Consultant Dental Surgeon, St. George's Hospital and Royal Dental Hospital of London. Geoffrey Charles GAUT, Director, The Plessey Company Ltd.

John Brendon GEORGE, M.B.E., T.D., Senior Partner, Dixon, Hind and Company.

James Morris GIFFORD, Director General, National Ports Council.

Geoffrey George GOURIET, Chief Engineer, Research and Development, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Roland Charles Leslie GREGORY, Assistant Solicitor, Lord Chancellor's Office.

Miss Beryl GREY (Beryl Elizabeth, Mrs. Svenson), Artistic Director, London Festival Ballet Company.

James Michael Harling GREY, T.D., Chairman, Cotton and Allied Textiles Industry Training Board.

Leander GRUNBERG, Superintendent, Fluids Group, National Engineering Laboratory, Department of Trade and Industry.

Edward Irvine HALLIDAY. For services to the Arts. Ernest Henry HARMAN, O.B.E., Chairman, South Western Gas Board.

Donald Mitchell HEALEY. For services to the Motor Industry and to Export.

Geoffrey Fletcher HICKSON, Alderman, Cambridge City Council.

Alexander Hubert Arthur HOGG, Secretary, Royal Commission on Ancient and Historical Monuments in Wales and Monmouthshire.

Lawrence John Hallam HORNER, O.B.E., lately Director, Chamber of Shipping of the United Kingdom.

Thomas HOURIGAN, Chairman, Manchester Regional Hospital Board.

Raymond ILLINGWORTH. For services to Cricket. Philip Francis KEENS, O.B.E., Deputy Chairman, Trustee Savings Banks Association.

William Raymond Pearce KING, Managing Director, The Mint, Birmingham Ltd. For services to Export. Bernat KLEIN, Textile Designer.

Falk Heinz KROCH, Founder and Chairman, Lenkro Chemicals Ltd.

Nicholas KURTI, Professor of Physics, Clarendon Laboratory, University of Oxford.

Michael LANGDON, Singer.

Robert Clifford LATHAM, Fellow and Pepys Librarian, Magdalene College, Cambridge.

Miss Evelyn LAYE (Evelyn Elsie, Mrs. Lawton), Actress.

Aubrey Edwin ORCHARD-LISLE. For public services.

The Very Reverend James Boyd LONGMUIR, T.D., lately Principal Clerk, General Assembly, Church of Scotland.

Kenneth Charles McKEOWN, Senior Consultant Surgeon, Darlington and Northallerton Hospital Groups.

William Murray MACKINLAY, Chairman, Board of Management, Glasgow Royal Infirmary.

John David Ruari McDowall Hardie McLEAN, D.S.C. For services to Typography.

John MAIR, Assistant Secretary, Board of Customs and Excise.

Walter Charles MARSHALL, F.R.S., Member of the United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority and Director of Research Group.

Captain Robert Novis MAYO, Elder Brother and Rental Warden, Corporation of Trinity House.