Philip Henry JEFFERY, O.B.E., of Parramatta, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Reginald Byron LEONARD, O.B.E., of St. Lucia, Queensland. For services to the newspaper industry.

John Eric RANKIN, of Northbridge, New South Wales. For services to commerce.

Edwin Harold TYTHERLEIGH, M.B.E., of Sutton Forest, New South Wales. For services to finance and international relations.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I 3rd June 1972

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

## Order of the British Empire (Military Division)

ROYAL AUSTRALIAN NAVY

#### C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Rear Admiral Brynmor Wheatley MUSSARED, Royal Australian Navy. Project Director, Royal Australian Navy's Light Destroyer Programme.

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander Keith Alexander WILLIAMS, Royal Australian Navy.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Trethowan Lieutenant-Commander Ralph DERBIDGE, Royal Australian Navy

Wentworth Lieutenant-Commander Thomas VANCE, Royal Australian Navy.

Gordon Lieutenant-Commander Lindsay WILSON, Royal Australian Navy.

### ROYAL AUSTRALIAN MILITARY FORCES

### K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lieutenant-General Mervyn Francis BROGAN, C.B., C.B.E., Chief of the General Staff.

## C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Brigadier Keith Royce COLWILL (17537), Australian Staff Corps, Deputy Quarter-Master General, Army Headquarters.

#### O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lieutenant-Colonel Eric Robert McCULLY (5366), Royal Australian Infantry Corps.

Colonel Peter Henry Griffith OXLEY (2298), Australian Staff Corps.

Lieutenant-Colonel Howard Major TAYLOR, E.D. (368010), Royal Australian Infantry Corps.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Major Frederick John ANDERSON (337547), Royal Australian Infantry Corps.

Major Norman Stanley BLACKBURN, E.D. (3905005), Royal Australian Corps of Signals.

Warrant Officer Class I John Brian CAVANAGH (32407), Royal Australian Army Ordnance Corps.

Captain Harold Charles CHRISTIANSEN

(2557), Royal Australian Armoured Corps.
Warrant Officer Class II Robin Alexander
COLLINS (113499), Royal Australian Artillery.

Warrant Officer Class I John Grant CURRIE (11811), Royal Australian Infantry Corps. Warrant Officer Class II Daniel GARNON

(2238423), Royal Australian Infantry Corps. Warrant Officer Class I Norman Herbert GOLD-SPINK (51811), Royal Australian Infantry Corps.

Captain Robert Henry Peter PORTER (3619),

Royal Australian Artillery.

Warrant Officer Class I Frank Joseph Bert SCOTT (26221), Royal Australian Corps of Signals.

## ROYAL AUSTRALIAN AIR FORCE

## C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Air Commodore Horton Douglas MARSH, D.F.C. (0382), Royal Australian Air Force, Officer Commanding R.A.A.F. Base, Richmond.

# O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Commander Jack Francis MITCHELL (035493), Royal Australian Air Force.

Principal Air Chaplain Bernard David O'REGAN (0314435), Royal Australian Air Force.

Commander Colin William SPITZKOWSKY (0213658), Royal Australian Air Force.

# M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Warrant Officer Mervyn Hartley CLARK (A41569), Royal Australian Air Force.

Warrant Officer Allan Wyndham CONWAY (A14394), Royal Australian Air Force.

Officer Warrant Walter James LEIPER (A11385), Royal Australian Air Force.

Squadron Leader Vincent Joseph O'BRIEN (02774), Royal Australian Air Force.

Squadron Leader Herbert Ernest Alfred STANTON (035041), Royal Australian Air Force.