## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Andrew Lawrence FLEMING, E.D. Major (20335), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).
- Major (Temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) Peter Gibson HOTOP (914611), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force).
- Captain (Temporary Major) Eruini Taharua Te MOANANUI, E.D. (515078), Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Territorial Force).

### ROYAL .NEW ZEALAND AIR. FORCE -

#### O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander William Neil Alexander McKAY, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Squadron Officer Beverley Ethne BOWLER, Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force. Warrant Officer Thomas METHVEN, Royal
- New Zealand Air Force.

# Order of the British Empire (Civil Division) K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Thomas Harcourt Clarke CAUGHEY, O.B.E, of Auckland. For outstanding services to health administration.
  - · C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

Harold Iver AUSTAD, M.B.E., of Wellington. For very valuable services to athletics.

- Alan Fleming GILKISON, of Invercargill. For very valuable services to the community.
- George SEARLE, of Wellington. For very valuable services as Director-General of the New Zealand Post Office.
- Alan STEWART, of Palmerston North. For very valuable services to education.

## O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order;

- Neil Colquhoun BEGG, M.B., F.R.C.P., of Dunedin. For valuable services to the community.
- George James BROCKLEHURST, of Welling-ton. For valuable services as Chairman of the Social Security Commission.
- Maurice Alister BROOK, of Auckland. For valuable services as a Judge of the Maori Land Court and Judge of the High Court of the Cook Islands.
- Ian Donald Arthur CAMERON, M.B.E., of Wairarapa. For valuable services to the community.
- Arnold Edwin CLARK, of Eastbourne. For valuable services as Chairman of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council.

- Duncan Sandford COX, of Auckland. For valuable services to tourism and the accountancy profession.
- Selwyn Osgood FIELD, of Geneva, Switzerland. For valuable services to youth.
- Margaret Katherine, Mrs. HOLT, of Hawkes Bay. For valuable services to the community.
- David Fiander HORLOR, of Nelson. For valuable services to education.
- Wiremu Peka KEREKERE, of Wellington. For valuable services to the Maori people.
- ,For Horace McGregor KIRK, of Auckland. valuable services to the community.
- Malcolm Arnold RICKARD, of Wellington. For valuable services to broadcasting and music.
- Margaret Grace, Mrs. TURNBULL, of Wellington. For valuable services as Chief Commissioner, Girl Guides Association.
- UTLEY, William Leslie Francis M.D., F.R.C.S., of Christchurch. For valuable services to surgery.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- George Albert BENSON, of Wanganui. For services to athletics.
- Hugh Morrish BESLEY, of Taupo. For services to local government.
- Eileen, Mrs. BROWN, of New Plymouth. For services to the community. Denver Harold CALDER, M.B., Ch.B., of
- Hamilton. For services to the community.
- Ronald James DOHERTY, of Woodville. För services to the Trade Union Movement.
- Leslie Ernest FARR, of Rangiora. For services to local government.
- Charles Edmund FORSYTH, of West Otago. For services to the community.
- Matthew GREEN, of Feilding. For services to local government.
- George Davidson GRIFFITHS, of Christchurch. For services to the community.
- Ethel Winifred Jessie, Mrs. HARWOOD, of Rotorua. For services to education.
- Muir James McGLASHEN, of Richmond. For services to local government.
- John Alexander McNEISH, of Brunner. For services to the community.
- Miss Moya Clare McTAMNEY, of Masterton.
- For services as a nurse in South Vietnam. Henry Francis MILLER, of Russell. For ser-. vices to local government.
- Alfred Benjamin MUGGERIDGE, of South
- Taranaki. For services to the community. John Joseph NIMON, of Havelock North. For services to the community.
- Alfred Clarence PAINE, of Invercargill. For services to the community.
- Richard Charles PARKER, of Gisborne. For services to local government.
- Harry Leonard RILEY, of Golden Bay.-For services to local government.
- Herbert Donald ROBERTSON, V.D., M.B., Ch.B, of Wanganui. For services to the community.
- The Reverend Ewing Campbell STEVENS, of Dunedin. For services as a Minister of Religion.
- Henry Charles TOD, M.B., Ch.B., of Cam-bridge. For services to the community.
- Ernest Cecil WRIGHT, of Canterbury. For services to the community.