Miss Margaret Agnes DUNCOMBE, formerly Matron, Queen Victoria Hospital, Grinstead.

Olive Muriel, Mrs. DYKE, Vice-Chairman, New Southgate Hospital Management. Committee. Pauline Joan, Mrs. EDWARDS. For political

and public services in Wessex.

George Walter ELLIOTT, Executive Officer, Paris, Ministry of Defence. Miss Kathleen Mary ELPHICK, lately Higher Executive Officer, H.M. Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor.

Brian Herbert ERHARD, Judge's Clerk, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Miss Vivien Mary ETHRIDGE, Controller, Martin House, Edinburgh.

Miss Elizabeth Gwyneth EVANS, lately Chairman, Agergele Savings Committee Margaret Elizabeth, Mrs. EVANS. For services

to the community in Aberystwyth.

Rosalind Clara EVERNDEN, lately Executive Officer, House of Lords.

FAIRWEATHER, M.C. Francis Development Officer, St. George's Hospital, London.

Jane Carolin, Mrs. FAWCETT, Secretary, The Victorian Society.

May Harriet, Mrs. FENDER, Assistant County Director, City of Edinburgh Branch, British Red Cross Society.

William Howard FENN, Stores Supervisory Officer Grade I, Ministry of Defence.

Anna Kathleen FERRIS, Miss Voluntary Welfare Worker, Warrenpoint, County Down. Helen Amy, Mrs. Organiser, Reading. Mrs. FINCH, Home Help

Miss Joan Frances FINNESEY, Higher Execu-

tive Officer, Ministry of Defence. Roy Edward FLOWERDEW, Honorary Secretary, Blofield and Flegg Savings Committee, Norfolk.

John Thomas FOLEY, Member, West Riding Gaskell Divisional Educational Executive.

Leonard David FOWLER, Deputy Regional Commissioner, National Savings Committee.

Leslie George FRANCIS, lately Secretary, The Warehousemen, Clerks and General Friendly

Charles Edward FRICKER, Chief Training Officer (Dogs), Ministry of Defence.

Henry Ralph FRIEND, lately Project Engineer, Balfour Beatty.

Jack Francis Arnold FROST, Shipping and Sailing Correspondent.

Philip Geoffrey GADD. For political and public services in Wales.

Miss Mary Ethel GARRETT, District Staff Officer (Cadets) Belfast, St. John Ambulance Brigade.

Kenneth Edmonds GATELEY, Director, The Southsea Shakespeare Actors.

Francis Thomas GEORGE, Clerk and Chief Financial Officer, Teifiside Rural District Council and Newcastle Emlyn Urban District

Ernest GILBERT, Technical Manager, Marine Engineering, Vickers Ltd., Shipbuilding Group, Barrow-in-Furness.

GILBERTSON, Hodgson Technical Manager (Executive), Serck Heat Transfer, Birmingham.

Herbert William GILLIES, Senior Executive Officer, Home Office.

Miss Lucy GILLIGAN, Senior Personal Secretary, Department of Health and Social Security.

Herbert Frederick GOODE, Superintendent (Operations), British Transport Docks Board. Ernest Leslie GOODYEAR, National Savings

District Member for North Shropshire.

Gordon Rivington GOUDE, Director General, British Toy Manufacturers Association Ltd. For services to Export.

Miss Nancy Gertrude Madeleine GOW, Secretary of the Senate of the Inns of Court.

Miss Margaret Cuthbert GRANT, Principal Teacher of English, Hillhead High School, Glasgow.

Charles Frederick Richard GRAY, lately Distribution Engineer (Supply), North Thames Gas Board.

Denis Everett GRAY. For services to the Magistracy.

Elstan Edward Philip GRAY, Higher Executive Officer, Department of Health and Social Security.

Richard James Stephen GREEN, Founder and Leader, Thornhill Boys' Club, Southampton.

Oscar Bertram GREEVES, Chairman Managing Director, Invacar Ltd., Benfleet, Essex.

William GRESHAM, Warden, Murray House Community Centre and Youth Club, Newcastle upon Tyne.

Miss Margaret Mary GRIEVE, Principal Tutor, Cresswell Maternity Hospital, Dumfries.

Henry John GRIFFIN, A National Officer, National Graphical Association.

Morgan Garbett GRIFFITHS. For local government and social services in Caerphilly, Glamorgan.

Miss Daphne Hilda GROSE, Chief Librarian, Consumers' Association.

Patricia Mary, Mrs. GWYNNE, Vice-Chairman, Shropshire Helping Hand Association.

John William HADLEY, Manager and Secretary, Police Mutual Assurance Society.

Miss Grace Muriel Thomson HALCROW. For political services in the Shetlands.

Miss Dora HALL, Secretary to the Chief Constable, Staffordshire County and Stoke-on-Trent Constabulary.

Miss Muriel HARDY, Sister in Charge, Ear, Nose and Throat Department, Nottingham General Hospital.

James Andrew HARE, Product Manager, British Gypsum Ltd.

Miss Miriam Cameron Dunlop HARGRAVE, Woman Adviser, Galashiels Academy.

Leslie George HARRIS. For services in connexion with the After-Care of offenders in Birmingham.

HARRY, Deputy Chairman, Hannah, Mrs. Wales Gas Consultative Council.

Stephen Robert HART, Chairman, Federation of Rabbit Clearance Societies.

Thomas HART, Superintendent, Cumberlow Lodge Senior Girls Remand Home and Classifying Centre.

Marjorie Ada, Mrs. HARWOOD. For political services in the Midlands.

Gerald Robert HAYES, lately Acting Chief Officer, National Freight Federation (N.F.C.)

Muriel Joan, Mrs. HAYES, Female Personnel Officer, Aviation Division, Smith's Industries Ltd., Cheltenham.