ROYAL NEW ZEALAND MILITARY FORCES

#### C.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

Brigadier Ian Thomas GALLOWAY, O.B.E., E.D. (200219), Royal New Zealand Armoured Corps (Territorial Force).

### O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order.

Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur Wynyard BEASLEY (207350), Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Territorial Force).

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Warrant Officer Second Class David Ernie DORSET (36720), Corps of Royal New Zealand Engineers (Regular Force).
- Warrant Officer First Class Roland Alfred MANNING (33404), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force).
- Warrant Officer First Class George Hedley NEWCOMB (551117), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

## O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

Group Captain Nelson Hastings BRIGHT, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Warrant Officer William Twaddle Frickleton BUCHANAN, M.M., Royal New Zealand Air Force.
- Flight Lieutenant Walter George CARRUTHERS, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# Order of the British Empire (Civil Division) K.B.E.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Brian Gerald BARRATT-BOYES, C.B.E., M.B., Ch.M. For outstanding services as surgeonin-charge of the cardio-thoracic unit at Green Lane Hospital, Auckland.
- George Philip PROCTOR, C.B.E., of Wellington. For outstanding services to manufacturing and the community.

# C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Professor Ian Alistair GORDON, of Wellington. For very valuable services to university education.
- James Robert MADDREN, of Christchurch. For very valuable services to industry and the export drive.
- Professor John Arthur Reginald MILES, M.D., of Dunedin. For very valuable services to science.

Alick Lindsay POOLE, of Wellington. For very valuable services to the development of forestry and the forest industries.

### O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of of the said Most Excellent Order.

- Miss Marjory French Erne ADAMS, of Auckland. For valuable services to education as Headmistress of Epsom Girls Grammar School from 1953-1970.
- The Right Reverend Owen Thomas BARAG-WANATH, E.D., of Auckland. For valuable services to the community as a Minister of religion.
- Robert Colville BRADSHAW, of Upper Hutt, For valuable services to industry and commerce.
- The Reverend Haddon Charles DIXON, of Lower Hutt. For valuable services to the relief of hunger and poverty overseas.
- John Lloyd FENAUGHTY, of Wellington. For valuable services as New Zealand Commissioner-General at Expo 70, Osaka.
- Claude Jack FERRIER, of Christchurch. For valuable services to the community.
- Miss Marie Louise Dansey ILES, M.B.E., of Christchurch. For valuable services as General Secretary of the Girl Guides Association.
- Gilbert MACLEAN, M.B., Ch.B. For valuable services to the community as Chairman of the Wellington Hospital Board.
- Russell MATTHEWS, of New Plymouth. For valuable services to the community.
- John Alexander MORELAND, of Cambridge. For valuable services to the dairy industry.
- Iriaka Rio Te Hihiri, Mrs. RATANA, of Whangaehu. For valuable services to the Maori people.
- Constance Egmont, Mrs. TULLOCH, M.B.E., of Putaruru. For valuable services to the community, especially as Chairman of the Waikato Hospital Board.
- Edward William Desmond UNWIN, M.B.E., E.D. For valuable services as Chairman of the Timaru Harbour Board.

#### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

- Lloyd James APPLETON, of Dannevirke. For services to local government and journalism.
- Thomas Frank Armstrong ARCHER, of Nelson. For services as President of the New Zealand Fruit Growers Federation Limited, 1950-1966.
- Neil Alexander BARR, of Kaukapakapa. For services as founder of the Farm Forestry Association in New Zealand.
- Frederick Harold BENNETT. For services to local government as Chairman of the Masterton County Council.
- Percival Mahan BROOKER, of Wellington. For services to brass band music.
- Stanley Crawford CHILDS, of Pukekohe. For services to local government.
- Mollie, Mrs. CHRISTIE, M.B., Ch.B., of Wanganui. For services to the community.
- Wilfred Trevor CHURCH, of Hamilton. For services to the community.
- Alan Harry DE COSTA, of Gisborne. For services to surf life saving.