## WEST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL

AMENDED NOTICE

NOTICE OF CONFIRMATION OF PUBLIC PATH ORDER Town and Country Planning Act, 1968, SECTION 94

The County of York West Riding, Public Path Diversion (No. 7) (Town Head Farm, Grassing-ton) Order 1970.

Notice is hereby given that on the 25th June 1970, the County Council of the West Riding of York-

the County Council of the West Riding of Yorkshire confirmed the above-named Order.

The effect of the Order as confirmed without
modification is to divert a length of the footpath
passing through the farmyard of Town Head Farm,
Grassington in the Rural District of Skipton, starting immediately south of a newly erected cubicle
house and extending north-westwards for a distance
of approximately 50 yards.

A copy of the confirmed Order and the map contained in it has been deposited at and may be in-

spected free of charge at the Council Offices, Granville Street, Skipton, and at the County Hall, Wakefield, between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m.,

Wakefield, between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m., Monday to Friday.

This Order becomes operative as from the 25th June 1970, but if any person aggrieved by the Order desires to question the validity thereof or of any provisions contained therein on the grounds that it is not within the powers of the Town and Country Planning Act, 1968, or on the ground that any requirement of that Act or any regulation made thereunder has not been complied with in relation to the confirmation of the Order, he may under section 178 of the Town and Country Planning Act, 1962, within 6 weeks from 21st July 1970, make application for the purpose to the High Court.

Dated July 1970.

P. J. Butcher, Clerk of the County Council of the West Riding of Yorkshire.

County Hall, Wakefield.

(311)

## NATIONAL PARKS AND ACCESS TO THE COUNTRYSIDE ACT, 1949

GLAMORGAN COUNTY COUNCIL

NATIONAL PARKS AND ACCESS TO THE COUNTRYSIDE ACT, 1949

Survey of Rights of Way

Notice is hereby given that determinations have been made in the manner provided by the above Act in respect of all applications to Quarter Sessions under section 31 of the said Act as respects the Provisional Map and Statement prepared by the Glamorgan County Council as Surveying Authority pursuant to the provisions of section 30 of the said Act indicating rights of way in their area which in their opinion subsisted or are reasonably alleged to have subsisted on the 14th September 1954.

Notice is hereby also given that the said County Council as Surveying Authority have, pursuant to section 32 of the above Act, prepared a Definitive Map and Statement containing the particulars contained in the aforementioned Provisional Map and Statement subject to such modifications thereof as are necessary for giving effect to declarations made by the Court of Quarter Sessions under section 31 of the above Act. Notice is hereby further given that the said Definitive Map and Statement may be inspected during normal office hours at the Glamorgan County Council Offices, Greyfriars Road, Cardiff. An appropriate extract from the Definitive Map and Statement has also been supplied to each non-county Borough, Urban and Rural District Council in the area covered by the Definitive Map and Statement and such extracts may be inspected during normal office hours and otherwise as stated at the addresses shown below:

\*\*Address for Inspection\*\*

Area covered by Map

Address for Inspection Barry Borough ...

Cowbridge Borough ...

Town Clerk's Offices, Town Hall, Barry, during normal office hours and at Barry Public Library on Friday evening between 5 p.m. and 7 p.m.

Town Hall, Cowbridge.

Town Clerk's Office, Civic Centre, Neath. (Also at the Neath Public Library on Saturdays between 10 a.m. and 5.30 p.m.)

Municipal Buildings, Port Talbot. (Also at the Public Library, Taibach, on Saturdays between 9 a.m. and 6 p.m.)

Central Public Library, Aberdare.

Council Offices, Glan Ogwr, Bridgend.

Council Offices, Caerphilly.

Council Offices, Hengoed.

Council Offices, "Tynant", Cymmer. Neath Borough ...

Port Talbot Borough ...

Aberdare Urban District Bridgend Urban District Caerphilly Urban District Gelligaer Urban District Glyncorrwg Urban

District

Llwchwr Urban District Council Offices, Gorseinon. (Also at Gorseinon Library on Fridays between 5 p.m. and 6 p.m. and Saturdays between 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.) Council Offices, Maesteg.
Town Hall, Mountain Ash.

Maesteg Urban District Mountain Ash Urban District

Ogmore & Garw Urban Council Offices, Brynmenyn. District

Council Offices, West House, Penarth. (Also at Penarth Public Library on Fridays between 5 p.m. and 6 p.m. and Saturdays between 9.30 a.m. and Penarth Urban District

Pontypridd District Urban Public Library, Library Road, Pontypridd, and at the Municipal Buildings,

Pontypridd.
Council Offices, Porthcawl. Porthcawl Urban District

Municipal Offices, Pentre. (Also at the Central Library, Pentre, on Fridays between 5.15 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Saturdays 9 a.m. to 12 noon.)

"Windsor House," Llanblethian, Cowbridge. (Also at the County Library, Boverton Road, Llantwit Major.) Rhondda Borough

Cowbridge Rural District Gower Rural District ... County Police Station, Reynoldston. (Also at the Council Offices, 19-21 Uplands

Cardiff Rural District ...

Crescent, Swansea.)
Parish Hall, Dinas Powis, Monday to Friday between 10 a.m. and 12 moon and from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Council Offices, "Danygraig," Llantrisant.

Llantrisant and Llantwit Fardre Rural District Neath Rural District ... Penybont Rural District Pontardawe Rural District Glynneath Miners' Welfare Hall, Glynneath. Welfare Hall, Pyle (9.30 a.m. to 9.30 p.m. Monday to Saturday inclusive). Council Offices, Pontardawe.

Where practicable, relevant extracts from the Definitive Map and Statement have also been placed on deposit for inspection in the various Parishes in the Rural Districts concerned. So far as may be practicable, details of the places where these extracts may be inspected will be published within the Parishes. Otherwise, particulars of the arrangements for their inspection may be obtained from the Clerk of the appropriate District Council. Rural District Council.