### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Victor James ALEXANDER, of Hamilton. For services to the community.

Laura Catherine, Mrs. AMBURY, of Dargaville. For services to the community.

George John Wedgwood BOON, of Stratford. For services to local body affairs as Mayor of Stratford since 1957.

Miss Helen CAMPBELL, of Christchurch. For

services to the nursing profession.

William Arthur Gordon CRADDOCK, J.P., of Westport. For services to the community, particularly in the field of sports administration.

The Reverend Murray Holman FEIST, of Auckland. For services as Secretary for New Zealand of the Mission to Lepers.
Richard Noel FICKLING, J.P., of Auckland.

For services to local government and to sport.

Betty Phyllis, Mrs. HANSON, J.P., of Auckland. For services to education administration.

The Reverend Kingi Matutaera IHAKA, of Auckland. For services to the Anglican Maori Church.

Patrick KEARINS, of Taihape. For services to local affairs.

Miss Mary TIMPANY (Sister Mary Louise), of Dunedin. For services to the education of deaf children.

Walter James Ganley PARKER, of Dannevirke. For services to the Boy Scout movement.

Henry Trevor PARRY, J.P., of Auckland. For services to the community.

David Holt RAWSON, E.D., of New Plymouth. For services to the community, especially in the field of mountain search and rescue.

Arthur Henry RICHARDS, J.P., of Napier. For services to the community, particularly to the welfare of the aged.

Arthur Laurence RICHARDSON, J.P., of Taneatua. For services in local government. Robert Thomas SCOTT, J.P., of Morrinsville. For services to local body affairs.

Maora, Mrs. TAMIHANA, of Wellington. For services to Maori welfare.

Herbert Henry THOMASON, M.M., J.P., of Motueka. For services to local body affairs.

Donald Alexander THOMPSON, of Masterton. For services to the community, particularly to cultural organisations.

Arthur William THOMSON, of Balclutha. For services to the community.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I 13th June 1970

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, and on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to give orders for the following appointment to the Imperial Service Order:

## I.S.O.

To be a Companion of the Order:

Philip Arthur BARNES, J.P., of Wellington. For valuable services as Ministerial Private Secretary.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I 13th June, 1970

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, and on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Military Division) to the undermentioned:

## **British Empire Medal** (Military Division)

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Chief Marine Engineering Mechanician Arthur James Thomas CURRY (13496), Royal New Zealand Navy.

Chief Petty Officer Bryan Thomas BARLOW (NZV 689534), Royal New Zealand Volunteer Reserve.

Chief Petty Officer Arthur James Thomas PEACOCK (12686), Royal New Zealand Navy.

### NEW ZEALAND MILITARY FORCES

Staff Sergeant Bernt Ludolf Sweder Fernand van ASBECK (211489), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Territorial Force).

Staff Sergeant Temporary Warrant Officer John Thomas BENNETT Class Second Royal Zealand Engineers (36687),New

(3000/), (Regular Force).

Sergeant Thomas Hippolite Staff Sergeant (213087), Royal New Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force).

Corporal Peihopa BROWN (303153), New Zealand Special Air Service (Regular Force).

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

Flight Sergeant James HALLIGAN, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Flight Sergeant Dennis Owen HUGGARD, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, and on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

# British Empire Medal (Civil Division)

Eric Raymond CLARK, of Taumarunui. For services to the community and interest in the education of the Maori people.

Miss Hilda FRAME, of Lyttelton. For services to the community.

Richard Geoffrey GROVES, of Opotiki. For services as a sports coach.

Frederick Arthur HALLDANE, of Christchurch. For services in voluntary defence training.

Susannah, Mrs. HOGGARD, of Paraparaumu. For services to the community.

Frederick Livingstone IRVING, of Nelson. For services to psychiatric nursing.

William Arthur LINDSAY. For services as manager of the Waitangi National Trust at Paihia, Bay of Islands, since 1951.

Leslie William LOUISSON, J.P., of New Plymouth. For services to the blind.