Frederic Ernest LAMPE, M.B.E., Director,

Australian Elizabethan Theatre Trust. Ernest Victor LLEWELLYN, M.B.E., Director, Canberra School of Music.

MATTHEWS, William President, Stephen Federal Council, Royal Flying Doctor service

Langham PROUD, of Horsham, William Victoria. For services to the community.

Brigadier Alfred Gordon ROWELL, President, Australian College of Dental Surgeons.

Leon Rossiter Dalglish STAHLE, O.B.E., of Mornington Rural, Victoria. For services to politics.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Peter Charles ALEXANDER, J.P., of Chatswood, New South Wales. For services to ex-Servicemen and women.

John BRACKENREG, M.B.E., of Killara, New South Wales. For continued services in the promotion of Australian Art.

Robert Bruce BROWN, of Kirribilli, New South

Wales. For public service.

John Edward CUMMINS, of Kew, Victoria. For services to science.

Harry Alfred FORBES, Collector of Customs, New South Wales.

Samuel John Arthur FRIPP, of Parkville, Victoria. For services to the community.

Harry Sydney GOLDSTEIN, of Bellevue Hill, New South Wales. For services to the community, especially to ex-Servicemen.

Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur Henry Dalzell HIND, of Murrumbeena, Victoria. For services to the community.

John Raymond HOPKINS, of Wahroonga, New South Wales. For services to music.

Russell Tullie MADIGAN, of East Camberwell, Victoria. For services to the mining industry.

Bruce Philip LAMBERT, Director, Division of National Mapping, Department of National Development, Canberra.

Morris James LEA, of Caulfield, Victoria. For public service.

Paliau MALOAT, of Lipan Village, Territory of Papua and New Guinea. For services to local government.

Donald Jasper MUNRO, First Assistant Secretary, Economic Division, Prime Minister's Department, Canberra.

Ernest Stanley OWENS, of Point Piper, New South Wales. For services to commerce.

Marjorie Alice Collett, Mrs. PARKER, M.B.E., of Launceston, Tasmania. For services to the community.

Julius Lockington PATCHING, of South Yarra, Victoria. For services to sport.

Karl Barry PETERSSON, Commissioner of Patents, Canberra.

Councillor Robert Starritt RANKIN, J.P., of Milloo, Victoria. For services to local govern-

Miss Norma REDPATH, of Milan, Italy. For services to sculpture.

Frank Leonard ROBERTS, of North Caulfield, Victoria: For services to civil aviation.

Phillip ROBERTS, B.E.M., Liaison Officer, Council for Aboriginal Affairs, Northern Territory.

Herbert Percy SEALE, District Commissioner, Morobe District, Territory of Papua and New

Miss Margaret SUTHERLAND, of Hawthorn, Victoria. For services to music.

Robert John Walsh, F.R.A.C.P., B.S., of Epping, New South Wales. For services to

Norman Richard WYNDHAM, M.D., M.S., of St. Ives, New South Wales. For services to medicine.

John William YOUL, of Toorak, Victoria. For services to the timber industry.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Handyside BARNES, M.B., B.S., of Cairns, Queensland. For services to medical research.

BENNETT, of Campbell, Arthur George Canberra. For public service.

Thomas BOYD LAW, M.B., Ch.M., of Ballina, For services to the New South Wales. community.

Miss Iris May CRAM, Steno-Secretary to Secretary, Department of the Cabinet Office, Canberra.

Veronica, Mrs. CROWE, of Broken Hill, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Eric Albert CURWOOD, Engineer Class 4, Ordnance Factory, Maribynong, Victoria.

Edwin Francis EDWARDS, of Vaucluse, New South Wales. For services to the community, particularly to child welfare.

Miss Constance Grace FAIRHALL, Welfare Officer, Department of Social Development and Home Affairs, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.

Helen Whitten, Mrs. FRASER, of Narrabundah, Australian Capital Territory. For services Australian Capital Lorinory, to Girl Guides and the community.

CAPRARD, of Torqay,

Richard Edward GARRARD,

Victoria. For services to sport.
Stanley Herbert GARWARD, Chief Architect,
Airport Engineering Branch, Ground Facilities Division, Department of Civil Aviation,

Danga, Mrs. GOI, Malaria Control Assistant, Department of Public Health, Minj, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.

Lorrae, Mrs. GORSHENIN (Miss Lorrane Desmond) of Cammeray, New South Wales. For services to entertainment and the welfare of the Australian Forces in Vietnam.

John HARWOOD, of East Preston, Victoria. For services to ex-Servicemen and women.

David Ernest HENSHAW, Principal Research Division of Textile Industry, Scientific and Industrial Commonwealth Research Organisation, Victoria.

George Edward HITCHINS, Commonwealth Director of Migration, Sydney, New South

Henry Thomas HOGAN, Regional Director, Bureau of Meteorology, South Australia. Timothy HUGHES, M.M., Chairman, South Australian Aboriginal Lands Trust.

Michael Joseph KENNEDY, Inspector, Pay Office, Department of the Army, Canberra.

KIRKPATRICK, David Gordon (Slim DUSTY), of Metung, Victoria. For services to entertainment.