Isabel Alice, Mrs. GULLICK, Welfare Officer, Young Men's Christian Association, British Army of the Rhine.

Divisional Wilfred HADFIELD, lately Engineer, Greater London Council.

James Roy Lindsay HALLEY, D.L., Chairman, Dundee Approved Schools Society.

John Edgar HARTILL, J.P., Managing Director, Minton Ltd. For services to Export.

Wescombe HAWKINS. Managing Donald Director, Dunlop Plantations Ltd.

Thomas Andrew Forrest HENSHILWOOD, Assistant Director of Social Work, Glasgow.

Roger Fleetwood HESKETH, T.D., D.L., Chairman, Lancashire Agricultural Executive Committee.

Raymond HILLIER, H.M. Superintending Inspector of Factories, Department of Employment and Productivity.

Frederick HISCOCKS, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., Chairman, Southend-on-Sea, Execu-Vice-Chairman, Southend-ontive Council. Sea Hospital Management Committee.

Frederic Herbert Bedo HOBBS, M.B.E., J.P. South-Eastern Regional Member, National Savings Committee.

Katharine Harvey, Mrs. HORSFALL, J.P., Member, Liverpool Regional Hospital Board and Chairman, Mental Health Committee.

Arthur Reginald HUGHES, Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and

Henry HUMBLE, M.B.E., Member, National Savings Committee for Scotland.

Walter HUNT, J.P., Alderman, Barnsley County Borough.

Captain William Sutherland INKSTER, Harbourmaster, Lerwick.

Anthony JACKLIN, Golfer.
Gilbert JACKSON, Regional Engineer, Wales and Border Counties Telecommunications Region, Post Office.

Harold Sidney JAMES, Legal Adviser, British Waterways Board.

Raymond JARRETT, J.P., Treasury Secretary, Priory for Wales, Order of St. John of Jerusalem.

Robert Stanley JEFFERIES, General Manager, Grains Department, Spillers Ltd.

James JENNER, Q.P.M., lately Assistant Chief Constable, Kent County Constabulary.

Harry JOHNSON, Chief Officer, Teesside Fire Brigade.

Daniel Gerald JONES, Q.F.S.M., Chief Officer, Carmarthenshire and Cardiganshire Brigade.

Miss Elizabeth Moira BENNETT-JONES, J.P., Joint General Secretary, Merseyside Youth Association.

Evan Benjamin Byron JONES. For services to the London Welsh Community.

Kathleen Joyce, Mrs. PARRY-JONES, Chairman, Chiltern Disablement Advisory Committee.

Henry George KAY, Chief Executive Officer, H.M. Procurator-General and Treasury Solicitor.

KEELING, Herbert Borough Treasurer, Worthing.

Michael KELLY, J.P., Town Councillor, Stirling.

Travis KERSHAW, M.B.E., J.P., Stanley Actuary, Hull Savings Bank.

Edwin Frederick KINGSLEY, T.D., President, Tea Buying Brokers' Association.

Alfred Raymond KIRK, Centre Superintendent, London Air Traffic Control Centre, Board of Trade.

Frederick Wıllıam John LAWRANCE, Assistant Director of Accounts, Ministry of Defence.

George Frederick LEADBETER, Deputy Chief Road Engineer, Welsh Office.

William Frederick LESTER, Pollution Control and Fisheries Officer, Trent River Authority.

Douglas William Alfred LEWIS, Director, Clothing Export Council. For services to Export.

Herbert Alfred Gardner LEWIS, Chief Map Research Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Gabriel Frederic Garnons LLOYD, J.P., General Manager, The D'Oyly Carte Opera Company.

Laviers LLOYD, Headmaster, Blyth County Grammar School, Northumberland.

Miss Winifred LLOYD, lately Principal Scientific Officer, Ministry of Technology.

Miss Helen Olga LOWENTHAL. For services to Art.

Kenneth LYNCH, Entertainer.

George Aubrey LYWARD, Founder and Direc-Finchden Manor (Therapeutic Community), Tenterden, Kent.

Alexander Cowbourne McKECHNIE, sultant to the Latin American Committee, British National Export Council. For services to Export.

James McKERNAN, Principal, Ministry of Development for Northern Ireland.

Charles Hawkins Craig MACMILLAN, lately Chairman and Managing Director, E. and S. Livingstone Ltd., Edinburgh. For services to Export.

McPARTLIN, George Technical Anthony Director, Central Council of Physical Recreation.

Robert George MAIN, Ch.M., F.R.C.S., Senior Consultant Surgeon, Falkirk Royal Infirmary. Allan George MANSON, Foreign and Com-

monwealth Office. Philip Kitson MARSDEN, Deliverer of the Vote,

House of Commons. Mary Alderman Miss Eleanor Stewart Chairman, MARSHALL, Lawrence's St. Hospital Management Committee, Caterham.

Leonard Frederick MATHEWS, Director and General Manager (Midlands), Associated Television Network Ltd.

Leslie John MAY, Regional Controller, Land Commission.

George METCALFE, M.B.E., Q.P.M., Deputy Chief Constable, West Yorkshire Constabulary.

Reginald James Philip MIDDLETON, Engineer I, Directorate of Electronics Production (Radar), Ministry of Technology.

Colin Theodore MILLER, Consultant Chief Education Officer, London Borough of Ealing.

Miss Joan Mary Nicholson MILNE, Under Secretary, Central Services, Royal Institute of British Architects.

Miss Joyce Graham MOFFETT, Dean of Women, Jordanhill College of Education. Cyril Dion MORGAN, Secretary, The Insti-