Wilfrid Garland LEWIS. For services to road safety for children in Leeds.

Thomas Cyril LIGHTFOOT, Engineer I, Engineering Directorate, Springfields Works, United

Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority.
Claude Edward Charles LINDER, lately Technical Class Officer Grade A, Ministry of Defence.

John LINDLEY, lately Charge Nurse, Rampton Hospital.

John Henry LLOYD, Conductor, Mold Alun

John LOCK, General Secretary, Transport (Central Road Services) Frederick London Sports Association.

Christopher LOFTHOUSE, Regional Engineer, Northern Region, British Waterways Board.

Arthur Oliver LYMAN, Chairman and Manag-ing Director, Reginald Dickens Ltd., Harrold, Bedfordshire. For services to Export.

Miss Elsie Mary MACCALLUM, Clerical Officer (Secretary), Board of Customs and Excise.

Edward Joseph McCAVANA, J.P., Vice-Chairman, South Antrim Hospital Management Committee.

Andrew Malcolm McDEARMID, Stores Liaison Terminal, British Officer, London Cargo Overseas Airways Corporation.

Miss Mary Kerr McFADEN, Honorary Secre-

tary, Filey Local Savings Committee.

Duncan Fairlie McGREGOR, Shore Engineer, Ocean Weather Ships, Ministry of Defence. Samuel McKAY, Shipyard Manager, Joinery

Section, Harland and Wolff Ltd., Belfast. Herbert William Wigley MACKLIN, Road Safety Officer, Gravesend, Northfleet and Swanscombe.

James Keith MACLEOD, Deputy Manager, Civil Aircraft Contracts Department, (Weybridge Division), British Aircraft Corporation Ltd. For services to Export.

Miss Alice Cornelia MACONOCHIE, Resident Representative, National Trust for Scotland,

Inverewe Gardens, Ross-shire.

Miss Catherine Cecilia MacPHERSON, Station Superintendent, British Europeon Airways, Barra.

Alfred McWHINNEY, District Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary.
Observer Lieutenant Thomas Jervis MADEW,

Group Officer, No. 16 Group, Royal Observer

Miss Marjorie Ethel MAINWARING, Grade 7 Officer, Diplomatic Service.

Charles Henry MARDELL, Honorary Secretary, British Association of the Hard of Hearing. illiam Ronald MATTHEWS, Treasurer, William Newport and East Monmouthshire Hospital Management Committee.

Peter Alfred John MAY, Senior Factory Manager, Rockware Glass Ltd.

John William MILLRAY, J.P., lately Chairman, North Westmorland Rural District Council.

William Harold MILLS, Manager, North Glamorgan District, South Wales Electricity Board.

Harold MINSHULL, Main Grade Lands Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Miss Kathleen Walker MINTO, Assistant, Organisation, Methods and Grading Department, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Bernard Gerald MONTAGUE, Local Assistant Accounts Officer, Malta, Ministry of Defence.

William Copeland MOODY, J.P., Chairman, Banbridge Rural District Council.

Miss Lillian MOORE, Head of the Education Department, The English-Speaking Union of the Commonwealth.

George MORGAN, Divisional Director. Hydraulic Machinery (Great Britain) Ltd. For services to Export.

Walter Charles MOSS, Technical Manager, Coal Utilisation Council.

John Henney MUIR, lately Senior Depute Transport Manager, Edinburgh Corporation Transport.

Mary Rita, Mrs. MUNCKTON, Executive Officer, Welsh Office.

Joseph Desmond MURPHY, Honorary Secretary, Apostleship of the Sea, Liverpool.

Miss Barbara Mary NAISH, Head of Home Safety Division, The Royal Socity for the Prevention of Accidents.

Antony James Dillon NASH. For services to Winter Sports

Miss Marjorie NICHOLSON, Assistant International Department, Trades Union Congress. John Douglas NIMMO, Chief Superintendent,

Manchester and Salford Constabulary. Miss Catherine Fraser NORRIE. For services to

Chiropody in Scotland. James Thomas NORTON, Higher Executive Officer, British Museum.

Miss Phyllis Daisy NUNN, Headmistress, Peter-Infants School, Gorleston, house Great Yarmouth.

William Leonard O'BRIEN, Voluntary Road Safety Organiser, City of Cardiff.

Ronald Frank PADFIELD, Vice-Chairman, Portishead Urban District Council.

Miss Millicent PAINTON, Sister-in-Charge, Ear, Nose and Throat Ward, Bristol General Hospital.

Miss Ethel Margaret PANTING, Secretary to Chief Works Manager (Swindon), British Railways Workshops, British Railways Board.

Albert PARRISH, Head of Standards Section, Engineering Services Department, Imperial Chemical Industries Ltd.

iss May PARRY, lately Welfare Officer, Royal Air Force Coningsby, Soldiers' Sailors' Miss May and Airmen's Families Association.

Henry PARTINGTON, J.P., Chairman, Leigh, Atherton and Tyldesley Local Employment Committee.

Lieutenant Rodney Stuart PATTISSON, Royal Navy. For services to Yachting.

James PATTON, lately Chief Accountant, Territorial and Auxiliary Forces Association for the County of Northumberland.

Ernest PEARS, Clerk of Shipley Urban District Council.

Miss Joan PEARSE. For services to child welfare.

John Taylor PEDEN, Manager, Engineering Department (East), Glenfield and Kennedy Ltd., Kilmarnock. For services to Export.

William Francis PEPPITT, Chairman, Brent and Camden Local Advisory Committee.

Mildred, Mrs. PERROTT. For services to the Mediterranean Mission to Seamen Gibraltar.

David Stanley PRESCOTT, lately Chairman, Horncastle, Woodhall Spa and District Local Savings Committee.