M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

207186 Warrant Officer Class II Colin Russell CLEMENTS, Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Territorial Force).

33357 Warrant Officer Class I William Phillip MORGAN, Royal New Zealand Infantry

Regiment (Regular Force).

Neil Macdonald Fraser OFFICER Captain (214280), Royal New Zealand Army Medical Corps (Regular Force).

31088 Warrant Officer Class I Eric George ROLLE, Royal New Zealand Corps of

Signals (Regular Force).

lajor (temporary) Roy Thomas TAYLOR (508018), Royal New Thomas Zealand Infantry Regiment (Regular Force).

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

O.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander Royden Matthews JARRETT, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

M.R.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader John Bernard NOONAN,

Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Warrant Officer George Robert McDONALD, Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order: Hugh John Dyke ACLAND, J.P., of South

Canterbury. For outstanding services to farming.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Henry Nelson DOLLIMORE, Clerk of the House of Representatives.

John Lochiel ROBSON, Secretary for Justice. Gordon Drummond STEWART, of Wellington.

For services to commerce. Athol Umfrey WELLS, of Auckland.

services to commerce.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Rabbi Alexander ASTOR, Chief Minister of the Auckland Hebrew Congregation.

Hilton James BARRETT, of Auckland. services to the community, particularly to Savings Banks.

Herbert Lorraine BOUGHTON, of Waihi Beach. For services to the electrical industry. of Waihi Albert Ronald GUTHREY, M.C., of Christchurch. For services to local government.

James Brian LOWE, M.B., Ch.B., of Auckland. For services to medicine

Stewart Bell MACLENNAN, Director, National

Art Gallery, Wellington.
Eric Charles MARRIS, of Wellington. services to commerce and public affairs.

George Alfred NICHOLLS, of Gisborne. For services in the transport industry and aviation. Richard Alexander NIMON, Chairman, Hawkes Bay County Council.

Nannie Miss Julia WALLACE, Palmerston North Girls' High School.

Ian Rhys WILLS, J.P., of Southland. services to farming.

M.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order, for Gallantry:

John William REID, of Nelson. For repeated acts of gallantry during rescue operations in circumstances of extreme danger.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Marjorie Henrietta ALLAN, Principal, Hohepa Homes for Handicapped Children, Napier.

Robert Watson BROWN, Mayor of Inglewood. James Dobson CAMPBELL, of Rarotonga, Cook Islands. For services to scouting. William Ferguson FORRESTER, of Dunedin.

For services to the community

George Herbert FOX, J.P., of Alexandra. For services to the community, especially to local government.

Lewis Casmere GORMAN, of Wellington. For services in the Prisons Service.

Richard John GUERIN, J.P., Chairman, Dannevirke County Council.

Minnie, Mrs. JOHNSON, of Christchurch. For services to kindergartens. Gerald Trevor LEE, of Auckland. For services

in the field of music. Mrs. LIVINGSTON, Mona Margaret,

Waikanae. For services to the community. Miss Janet Ruby McMILLAN, of Dannevirke. For services to the community, particularly to the Red Cross Society.

John Edmund MARNANE, of Hamilton. For services to the community.

Edwin Purcell MEACHEN, J.P., of Blenheim. For services to the community, particularly to local government.

Miss Beatrice Victoria PALMER, Brigadier, Salvation Army. For services to nursing.

Ivan Edgar REDDISH, General Secretary, New Zealand Post Office Association.

Ruiha Roimata, Mrs. SAGE, J.P., of Hamilton. For services to the community, especially to Women's and social service organisations.

Robert Edwin SHORTT, J.P., Mayor of Wairoa.

Peter Wilfred TAPSELL, M.B., Ch.B., Rotorua. For services to medicine and to the Maori people.

Lionel Gilbert THOMPSON, J.P., of Kaitaia.

For services to the community.

Henry George WARREN, J.P., of Whakatane. For services to the community, especially to local government.