Wing Commander Frederick Henry Peter Lewer (49900), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander John Douglas PALMER, M.B.E. (501034), Royal Air Force.

Commander William POPE Wing Henry (127183), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Desmond Patrick SINGLETON (31246), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Thomas STAFFORD (128087), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander William STAPLETON (41078), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Wing Commander John Harris Irvine STIRLING

(62350), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Ving Commander (Acting Group Captain)

Frederick Joseph Trollope, M.C. (68965), Wing Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Jack Raymond SHEPHERD, D.F.C. (100575), Royal Air Force.

be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Peter Raymond Browne (612959), Royal Air Force.
Squadron Leader Nigel Vincent Delahunty
BUNKER, M.B., B.Ch. (504014), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Hugh Guthrie CLARK (194352), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Ernest Lewis CLARKE (49927), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader William Arthur CUMMINS

(59135), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Brian Dickinson (2407914), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Robert Leonard Dunkley (55992), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Lloyd Fellowes (58761),

Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Matthew Comrie FERGUSON

(573248), Royal Air Force. quadron Leader James Stewart Squadron Goodwin

(148560), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Ronald HARDY (2300839),

Royal Air Force Regiment. Squadron Leader Lionel Richard HAY (45394),

Royal Air Force. quadron Leader Walter (579470), Royal Air Force. Squadron Vincent Holden

Squadron Leader Michael O'Sullivan (53377),

Royal Air Force (Retired). Squadron Leader Edward Comer Rigg, A.F.C.

(58563), Royal Air Force. Squadron Leader Barrie Rose (501030), Royal

Air Force. Squadron Leader Ronald Percy SMITH, Hong

Kong Auxiliary Air Force. Squadron Leader Harry Stringer (512932), Royal Air Force.

Acting Squadron Leader Arthur Robinson (160544), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve Training Branch).

Flight Lieutenant Peter John Alderton (575552), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Stanley Albert BOOKER (51872), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant John Edward CROCKETT, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. (507375), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant George Dack, D.F.C. (56931),

Royal Air Force (Retired). Flight Lieutenant Kenneth James FORBES

Munro

(575617), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant Patrick Lawrence HENNESSEY (502938), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Charles Richard PALMER, A.F.C. (202753), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Robert William RAISBECK (173009), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Vincent Thomas ROLLASON (167463), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Donald RYDEN (626942), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Denis Cleave TAYLER (566830), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Leonard William WHITE (579607), Royal Air Force.

Acting Flight Lieutenant James Hulme (63302), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training Branch).

Warrant Officer George Robert Bourne (524710), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer William Kenneth CLEAVE (547378), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Kenneth Henry FAHY (4001212), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Robert GRIERSON (517411), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Joseph HARPER (628191), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Leonard Albert LINTERN, B.E.M. (591341), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Edward Mathew B.E.M. (531866), Royal Air Force. Mathewson Mills,

Warrant Officer George Roffey (518929), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Henry Garth Swift (523088), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Reginald Harold TAYLOR (518122), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer John Fenning WARD (634567), Royal Air Force.

Officer William Warrant Charles Welsh (628365), Royal Air Force.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The Queen has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Knight Grand Cross of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Lieutenant-Colonel The Right Honourable Alexander Robert Gisborne Gordon, C.B.E., D.S.O., D.L., Speaker of the Senate, Northern Ireland, 1961-1964. Minister in the Senate, 1951-1961.

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Right Honourable Hester Agnes, Baroness ADRIAN, B.E.M. For services to health including mental health, and education.

The Right Honourable Margaret, Baroness Wakehurst. For public services in Northern Ireland.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Sir Edmund Castell BACON, Bt., O.B.E., T.D., Chairman, British Sugar Corporation Ltd.

Sir Henry Frank Harding Jones, M.B.E., Chairman of the Gas Council.

John Walley, Esq., C.B., Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Pensions and National Insurance.