574. Western Isles County Constituency Malcolm Kenneth MacMILLAN, Esquire.

KIRKCUDBRIGHTSHIRE AND WIGTOWNSHIRE 575. Galloway County Constituency Henry John Brewis, Esquire.

#### LANARKSHIRE

576. Bothwell County Constituency James Hamilton, Esquire.

577. Hamilton County Constituency Thomas Fraser, Esquire.

578. Lanark County Constituency Judith Mrs. HART.

579. Motherwell County Constituency George McArthur Lawson, Esquire.

North Lanarkshire County Constituency Miss Margaret McCrorie Herbison.

581. Rutherglen County Constituency James Gregor MacKenzie, Esquire.

582. Coatbridge and Airdrie Burgh Constituency James Dempsey, Esquire.

583. Glasgow Bridgeton Burgh Constituency James Bennett, Esquire.

584. Glasgow Cathcart Burgh Constituency Edward Macmillan Taylor, Esquire.

585. Glasgow Central Burgh Constituency James McInnes, Esquire, M.B.E.

586. Glasgow Craigton Burgh Constituency Bruce MILLAN, Esquire.

587. Glasgow Gorbals Burgh Constituency Alice Mrs. Cullen.

588. Glasgow Govan Burgh Constituency John RANKIN, Esquire.

589. Glasgow Hillhead Burgh Constituency Lieutenant The Honourable Thomas ieutenant The Honourable Dunlop GALBRAITH. Galloway Lieutenant

Glasgow Kelvingrove Burgh Constituency Maurice Solomon Miller, Esquire.

591. Glasgow Maryhill Burgh Constituency William Hannan, Esquire.

592. Glasgow Pollok Burgh Constituency Alexander GARROW, Esquire.

Glasgow Provan Burgh Constituency Hugh Dunbar Brown, Esquire.

594. Glasgow Scotstoun Burgh Constituency William Watson SMALL, Esquire.

595. Glasgow Shettleston Burgh Constituency Sir Myer GALPERN, Knight.

596. Glasgow Springburn Burgh Constituency Richard Buchanan, Esquire.

597. Glasgow Woodside Burgh Constituency Neil George CARMICHAEL, Esquire.

## MIDLOTHIAN

598. Midlothian County Constituency James Meechan Hill, Esquire.

599. Edinburgh Central Burgh Constituency Thomas Oswald, Esquire.

600. Edinburgh East Burgh Constituency Eustace George WILLIS, Esquire.

601. Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency James Hutchison Hoy, Esquire.

602. Edinburgh North Burgh Constituency Walter Francis John Montagu Douglas Scott, Esquire (commonly called Earl of Dalkeith).

603. Edinburgh Pentlands Burgh Constituency Norman Russell Wylle, Esquire, Q.C.

604 Edinburgh South Burgh Constituency Alan Michael Clark HUTCHISON, Esquire.

605. Edinburgh West Burgh Constituency James Anthony STODART, Esquire.

MORAY AND NAIRNSHIRE

606. Moray and Nairn County Constituency Gordon Thomas Calthrop CAMPBELL, Esquire, M.C.

# ORKNEY AND ZETLAND

607. Orkney and Zetland County Constituency The Right Honourable Joseph GRIMOND.

PERTHSHIRE AND KINROSS-SHIRE

608. Kinross and West Perthshire County Constituency

The Right Honourable Sir Alexander Frederick DOUGLAS-HOME, K.T.

609. Perth and East Perthshire County Constituency Ian MacArthur, Esquire.

#### RENFREWSHIRE

610. East Renfrewshire County Constituency Miss Margaret Betty Harvie Anderson, O.B.E.

611. West Renfrewshire County Constituency Norman Findlay Buchan, Esquire.

612. Greenock Burgh Constituency Jesse Dickson Mason, Esquire.

613. Paisley Burgh Constituency John ROBERTSON, Esquire.

ROXBURGHSHIRE, SELKIRKSHIRE AND PEEBLESHIRE

614. Roxburgh, Selkirk and Peebles County Con-

stituency
Commander Charles Edward McArthur Donaldson, V.R.D.

# STIRLINGSHIRE AND CLACKMANNANSHIRE

615. Clackmannan and East Stirlingshire County Constituency

The Right Honourable Arthur WOODBURN.

616. West Stirlingshire County Constituency William Baxter, Esquire.

617. Stirling and Falkirk burghs Burgh Constituency Major Malcolm MacPherson, M.B.E.

#### WEST LOTHIAN

618. West Lothian County Constituency Tam Dalyell, Esquire.

## LIST OF MEMBERS RETURNED TO SERVE IN PARLIAMENT at the General Election, 1964

## NORTHERN IRELAND

619. North Antrim County Constituency Henry Maitland CLARK, Esquire.

620. South Antrim County Constituency Sir Samuel Knox Cunningham, Baronet, Q.C.

Armagh County Constituency John Edward Maginnis, Esquire.

625. Mid-Ulster County Constituency George Forrest, Esquire.

626. Londonderry County Constituency Robert Chichester-Clark, Esquire.

627. Belfast East Borough Constituency Stanley Raymond McMaster, Esquire. 628. Belfast North Borough Constituency

William Stratton MILLS, Esquire.

629. Belfast South Borough Constituency Rafton John Pounder, Esquire.

630. Belfast West Borough Constituency James Alexander Kilfedden, Esquire.

## House of Lords, London S.W.1.

15th October 1964.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Warrant under Her Royal Sign: Manual dated the 14th day of October 1964, to appoint Captain John Leslie Edward MacManus, T.D. (T.A.R.O.), to be Deputy Chairman of the Court of Quarter Sessions for East Sussex in accordance with the provisions of the Administration of Justice (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1938 1938.

# 15th October 1964.

The Queen has been pleased by Warrant under Her Royal Sign Manual dated the 14th day of October 1964, to appoint Lieutenant Edmund Bertram Bamford Richards to be Deputy Chairman of the Court of Quarter Sessions for the County of Denbigh in accordance with the provisions of the Administration of Justice (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1938 1938.