Reverend Brother Michael Maximus O'CONNOR, Headmaster, Christian Brothers College, Waverley, New South Wales.

Frederick Louis PAUL, Esq., of Bondi, New South Wales. For services to the meat industry in

Miss Joan Janet Refshauge, M.B., Assistant Director (Infant, Child and Maternal Health), Department of Public Health, Port Moresby.

William Joseph Roberts, Esq., Deputy Crown Solicitor, Brisbane, Queensland. For public

Alexander Cecil Sellars, Esq., J.P., of Albury, New South Wales. For services to youth and the community.

Ian Howe SEPPELT, Esq., of Tanunda, South Australia. For services to the wine industry.

Bertha Chatto St. George Mac, Mrs. Smith, of Orange, New South Wales. For services to the community, particularly as National President of the Country Women's Association.

The Reverend David Eric URE, Superintendent, London Missionary Society, Papua and New Guinea.

John Noble Walker, Esq., of Burwood Heights, New South Wales. For services to manufacturing industries in Australia.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Margaret Adele, Mrs. Alldrift, of Point Piper. New South Wales. For charitable services.

Wilfred Asten, Esq., Federal President and former Secretary of the United Nations Association. For public services

Harold Edward Boon, Esq., President of the Westbury (Tasmania) Sub-Branch of the Returned Sailors', Soldiers' and Airmen's Imperial League of Australia.

Hector George CAMPBELL, Esq., Mayor of Deniliquin, New South Wales.

Gwynneth Jeannie, Mrs. Cassidy, of Rose Bay, New South Wales. For public services. Beryl, Mrs. Collins, of Wodonga, Victoria.

For services to the community.

George Campbell Curlewis, Esq., J.P., of Cottes-loe, Western Australia. For community and welfare services.

Gladys Evelyn, Mrs. Curtis, J.P., of Ballaarat, Victoria. For services to the community.

Alan Keith DAVIDSON, Esq., of Strathfield, New South Wales. For services to Cricket.

John Joseph Doyle, Esq., Assistant Director, Pharmaceutical Services, Department Health, Canberra.

The Very Reverend Father Anthony GLYNN. For services in charge of the Catholic Mission, Nara City, Japan.

Ernest Carfrae Graham, Esq., Senior Inspector, Warehouse Branch, Department of Trade and Customs, Sydney.

Robert Neil Harvey, Esq., of Killara, New South For services to Cricket.

Laura Ellen, Mrs. HENRY, of Newcastle, New South Wales. For services in connection with the welfare of handicapped children.

Philip Baden Howell, Esq., J.P., of Oberon, New South Wales. For services to the community.

Peter Cyrus Frederick LAWRENCE, Esq., lately Senior Technical Adviser to the Chief Migration Officer, Australian High Commission, London.

Amena, Mrs. MIDDLEMISS, of Milson's Point, New South Wales. For charitable services.

Louise Playford, Mrs. Officer, of Hobart, Tasmania. For services to community associations.

Michael Theodosios Paspalis, Esq., of Darwin, Northern Territory. For charitable and community services.

Roy Villiers Garthorne Pearson, Esq., of Ingham, Queensland. For services in the interests of ex-servicemen.

Lucy Frances Harvey, Mrs. Rees, of Reid, Australian Capital Territory. For services For services to literature.

Jack Alfred Rolfe, Esq., of Greenmount, Western For services in connection with Australia. the welfare of ex-servicemen.

Miss Dorothy Roseby, Secretary, Royal Australian College of Physicians.

Edward Peter Sim, Esq., Assistant Director, Engineering Division, Postmaster-General's Department.

Miss Lorna Discombe Sparrow, Principal, St. Anne's Church of England Girls' Grammar School, Sale, Victoria.

Richard Minchin URE, Esq., Chief Designing Architect, Department of Works, Melbourne. Walter VINICOMBE, Esq., Assistant Commissioner

(Appeals), Repatriation Commission, Melbourne.

Kenneth Walter WATSON, Esq., Honorary Secretary of the Surf Life Saving Association of Australia.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Military Division) to the undermentioned:

Chief Petty Officer Lionel Thomas FARGHER, hief Petty Onice.
R.19747, Royal Australian Navy.
Redia Electrical Mechanic

Leading Wilhelmus Maria Griffioen, R.53288, Royal Australian Navy.

Chief Petty Officer Oriel George RAMSAY, F.2791, Royal Australian Naval Reserve.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The Queen has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Military Division) to the undermentioned:

13519 Corporal Keith BRYANT, Royal Australian Infantry Corps.

52978 Sapper Bruce Cockburn, Royal Australian Survey Corps.

28730 Sergeant (temporary) Thomas Ernest KEEGAN, Royal Australian Infantry Corps.

42685 Sapper Franc Jakob Kuslav (42685), Royal Australian Engineers.

28504 Staff-Sergeant Leslie James Scott, Royal Australian Engineers.

27914 Staff-Sergeant (temporary) THOMAS, Royal Australian Infantry Corps.