Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (contd.)

Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division (contd.) Henry James Atkins, Esq., Chairman, National

Council of Wholesale Egg Districtors. largaret, Mrs. BALL, Chairman, argaret, Mrs. BALL, Chairma Advisory Committee, National Devon Margaret, Assistance Board.

Christian Barman, Esq. For services as Executive Member, Design Panel, British Transport Commission.

William John Lucas Bennett, Esq. Principal Clerk to the Corporation of Lloyd's.

Miss Margaret Clara BIRD, Principal Clerk, Board of Inland Revenue.

Thomas Edmund Conrad BOND, Esq., Superintending Valuer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Gertrude Lyford, Mrs. Boyd, M.B.E. political and public services in Ayr.

Thomas Wilson Boyd, Esq., D.S.O. For services as President, Hull Fishing Vessel Owners' Association, Ltd.

Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Leofric Secretary, The Fauna Preservation Society.

Ethel Maud, Mrs. Brace, Chairman, East Ham Savings Committee.

Laurence Brander, Esq. Lately Director, Publications Department, British Council.

Clement Sidney Charles Bridge, Esq., M.B.E., Senior Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Transport.

Miss Sibyl CLEMENT Brown, Inspector, Grade I, Children's Department, Home Office.

John Brownlee, Esq., Secretary and Treasurer, Board of Management for Dumfries and Galloway Hospitals.

William Bruford, Esq., M.R.C.V.S. Veterinary Surgeon, Sevenoaks.

Willis BUTTERS, Esq., J.P., Member, Joint Central Committee and a Vice-President, St. Andrew's Ambulance Association.

John Russell Campbell, Esq., Chairman, Reading and Slough District Advisory Committee, Southern Regional Board for Industry.

Alderman Samuel Gowrie Dalrymple CAMPBELL, B.E.M., J.P., Chairman, Oswestry Disablement Advisory Committee.

Harold George CAMPEY, Esq., Head of Publicity,

British Broadcasting Corporation.

Albert John Chislett, Esq., Clerk to the Croydon Borough Justices.

John William Arthur Chorley, Esq., Assistant Commissioner, Civil Service Commission.

Harold John Clark, Esq., M.B.E., Assistant Controller of Supplies, Ministry of Public Building and Works.

William Frank Catterall CLARK, Esq., Directing Accountant, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

David Edwin Coffer, Esq., General Secretary, British Legion.

The Honourable Elsa Joan, Mrs. Collingwood, J.P. For political services in Newton.

Demetrius Comino, Esq., Chairman and Managing Director, Dexion Ltd.

Miss Margaret Morrison COPLAND, J.P., Head-mistress, Grove Park Grammar School for Girls, Wrexham.

Leonard James Corbett, Esq., lately General Manager, Industrial Estates Management Corporation for Wales.

Fiennes Neil Wykeham The Honourable CORNWALLIS, Chairman, County Quality Bacon Federation.

Leonard Richard CREASY, Esq., Chief Structural Engineer, Ministry of Public Building and Works.

Oswald James Crompton, Esq., Director and General Manager, British Insulated Callender's Construction Company, Ltd.

Alfred Norman CROXFORD, Esq., Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and

Lieutenant-Colonel Charles Walter DANN, M.C., E.D., lately Director, Herefordshire Community. Council.

Suhar DAVID, Esq., General Sales Director, Gestetner Ltd.

Harold Eynon Davies, Esq., Chairman, Cardiff Schools Savings Sub-Committee.

Samuel Davies, Esq., J.P., Vice-Chairman, Royal College of Advanced Technology, Salford, Lancashire.

Joseph Davis, Esq. For services to Billiards and Snooker.

William Arthur DEARMAN, Esq., Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Pensions and National Insurance.

Major Albert Edward DENMAN, M.B.E., Principal, General Post Office.

Norman Enoch Dixon, Esq., Chairman, Auto-Cycle Union.

James Alexandre Thomas Douglas, Esq. political services.

Henry James Corley DRYDEN, Esq., M.B.E., Grade A.III Officer, Government Communications Headquarters.

John Webster Dudderidge, Esq. For services to Canoeing.

Fred Duke, Esq., J.P., Alderman, Rotherham County Borough, West Riding of Yorkshire.

Frank John EAGER, Esq., Principal, Ministry of Pensions and National Insurance.

Patrick Noel Greer Edge, Esq., D.S.C., Member, National Advisory Council on the Employment of the Disabled.

Ernest Edwards, Esq., Senior Chief Executive Officer, Export Credits Guarantee Department.

Lieutenant-Colonel Martyn Ivor Williams-Ellis, J.P., D.L., Chairman, Merioneth Local Employment Committee.

Frederick John Evans, Esq., Regional Planning Officer, Scottish Development Department.

Harold FAIRBOTHAM, Alderman Kingston upon Hull Watch and Licensing Committee.

Thomas Charles Foley, Esq., Secretary, Pedestrians' Association for Road Safety.

Beith, Mrs. FORREST, Chairman, Streets and Social Organisations Advisory Committee of the Scottish Savings Committee.

Miss Jean Richmond Forrest, Senior Dental Officer, Ministry of Health.

Lieutenant-Colonel Richard Francis FOSTER, T.D., D.L., Alderman, Haverfordwest Borough Council.

Edwin Worton Fowler, Esq., J.P., Chairman of Nos. 1367, 2216, 2217, 2308 Squadrons, Combined Committee, Air Training Corps.

John William Georgeson, Esq., Chief Constable, Caithness Constabulary.

Frederick William GOODCHILD, Esq., Regional Controller, London North Region, National Assistance Board.