Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (contd.)

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Captain John James Ayron (203311), Corps of Royal New Zealand Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (Territorial Force).

207573 Warrant Officer Second Class Cecil Balfour Fowler, Royal New Zealand Infantry

Corps (Territorial Force).

Major Robert Ewen Johnston (30076), The New

Zealand Regiment (Regular Force).

Major Robert James Moor, E.D. (30163), Royal
Regiment of New Zealand Artillery (Regular
Force).

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Officer of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander Lawrence Hugh Edwards (70047), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Lancelot James McLean (70113), Royal New Zealand Air Force.

Flight Officer Ernestine Graham Hume (70341), Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's New Zealand Ministers, to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Alfred HAYWARD, Esq., C.B.E., formerly Deputy Chairman of the Dairy Board.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

George Bartrum Baker, Esq., M.B.E., D.C.M., M.M., J.P., of Timaru. For services to the farming community.

George Philip Proctor, Esq., President of the New Zealand Manufacturers' Federation.

Frank Felix Reid, Esq., J.P., Chairman of the Town and Country Planning Board.

William Arthur WHITLOCK, Esq., of Havelock North. For services to journalism.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

James Douglas Aitchison, Esq., J.P., of Palmerston North. For services to local government.

Malcolm Scott Galloway, Esq., M.C., J.P., of Wellington. For services to the New Zealand Red Cross Society.

John Houston, Esq., of Hawera. For services to the community in Taranaki.

Pei Te Hurinui Jones, Esq., of Taumarunui. For services to the Maori people.

Captain Walter Geoffrey Kelsey, Harbourmaster at Auckland.

Morten Rennerberg Lawson, Esq., J.P., of Mangamaire. For services to local government.

Ronald Wright McCredie, Esq., of Balclutha. For services to the community.

Alexander Gibb Monahan, Esq., of Motueka. For services to local government and the community.

Horace McDonald Scorr, Esq., of Auckland. For services to education.

John Turnbull, Esq., formerly General Secretary of the New Zealand Public Service Association.

Denys William Wanklyn WILLIAMS, Esq., of Tokomaru Bay. For services to local government.

Pearce Melvin Eddy WILLIAMS, Esq., J.P., Mayor of Kaikohe, and Chairman of the Northland Hospital Board.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Margaret Mariner BAIN, of Christchurch. For social welfare services.

Miss Lucy Elizabeth Cook, of Marton. For services rendered under the auspices of the Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children.

Helen May, Mrs. Downer, of Rotorua. For services to the kindergarten movement.

Edwin Edwards, Esq., J.P., of Paeroa. For services in the fields of social welfare and local government.

Henry Charles Goffin, Esq., of Wellington, Brigadier, Salvation Army.

John James Halcrow, Esq. For services in the New Zealand Police.

Herbert Gladstone HILL, Esq., of Wellington. For services in the fields of social welfare and music.

Basil Hundleby, Esq., in recognition of his services as Engineer to the Marlborough County Council.

Charles William Sherlock Keinan, Esq., Mayor of Milton since 1944.

Christian Lassen, Esq., of Hastings. For services to local government.

The Reverend Pakake Heketoro Leonard, of Rotorua. For services to the Maori people.

John William MACLEOD, Esq., J.P., of Loburn. For services to local government and the Returned Services' Association.

Harry Archibald MILDON, Esq., Honorary Treasurer of the Auckland Returned Services' Association.

Stanley John Snow, Esq., Deputy Mayor of Whangarei.

Norman McLeod Speer, Esq., of Auckland. For services to the electrical industry.

Constance Egmont, Mrs. Tulloch, of Putaruru. For social welfare services.

Norman Webley, Esq., J.P., of Dannevirke. For services to local government.

Kathleen Gertrude, Mrs. Hund-Wood, of Hamilton. For services to the League of Hard of Hearing in New Zealand.