Southern Boundary

From Whitehill the boundary follows the road past Blackmoor, Sotherington Farm, Selborne and Hartley Park Farm to Chawton whence it follows the A.31 to the road junction near Four Marks. Thence it follows the road via Boyneswood, Southtown, Goatacre Farm and Woodseats to Bighton and thence the road northwestwards via Abbotstone Down, Northington Down Farm, East Stratton, Micheldever, Stoke Charity and Wonston to the A.34 at Sutton Scotney. Western Boundary

From Sutton Scotney the boundary follows the A.34 to the bridge over the railway east of Whitchurch station.

An area of approximately 123 square miles in the counties of Hampshire and West Sussex

From Corhampton the boundary follows the A.32 to West Meon and thence the road via East Meon, Pidham Cottage and Ramsdean to Buriton.

Eastern Boundary

From Buriton the boundary follows the road via Sunwood Farm and New Barn to South Harting and thence the B.2141 to Lavant and then the A.286 to Chichester.

Southern Boundary.

From Chichester the boundary follows the road westwards via The Elms, Clay Lane, Southbrook Road and Woodmancote, past Lumley Farm, Southleigh Park, Leigh Park and Middle Park Farm to Cowplain, thence the A3 to Waterlooville and thence the B2150 to Mill Cross. Thence the boundary follows the road via Mead End Corner, Bunkers Hill and Shoothill Lodge to Staple Cross and thence the A333 to Wickham.

Western Boundary.

From Wickham the boundary follows the A333 to Bishop's Waltham and thence the B.3035 to Corhampton.

An area of approximately 189 square miles in the Counties of Hampshire, West Sussex and Surrey Northern Boundary.

From East Tisted the boundary follows the road eastwards via Galley Hill, Sotherington Lane, White Hill, Hollywater Farm, Bramshott, past Pitfold House to Shottermill and thence the road via The Garth, Haslemere, Manor House, Lythe Hill, Dickhurst, Shillinglee Park, Strudgwick Wood, and Loxwood to Crabtree Corner

Eastern Boundary.

From Crabtree Corner the boundary follows the road southwards to Billingshurst and thence the A29 to Pulborough.

Southern Boundary.

From Pulborough the boundary follows the A283 vestwards to Petworth, thence the A272 to Halfway Bridge, and thence the road via Selham, South Ambersham, West Lavington, Cocking, Bepton, Elsted, Eastfield Lane, Ladymead, South Harting, New Barn, Sunwood Farm, Buriton, Ramsdean, Pidham Hill and East Meon to West Meon.

Western Boundary.

From West Meon the Boundary follows the A32 to East Tisted.

An area of approximately 184 square miles in the Counties of East and West Sussex

Northern Boundary.

From Billingshurst the boundary follows the A272 eastwards through Cowfold to Ansty.

Eastern Boundary.

From Ansty the boundary follows the B2036 southwards to Pyecombe and thence the A23 to the road fork just now of Coney Hill. Thence it follows the road south-westwards past West Blatchington to the cross-roads of the A27 and the B2124 at Hove.

Southern Boundary.

From the cross-roads of the A27 and the B2124 at Hove the boundary follows the A27 westwards to Arundel.

Western Boundary.

From Arundel the boundary follows the road northwards past Whiteways Lodge, Bury Hill, Bury Common and Lower Horncroft to Fittleworth whence it follows the A283 to Pulborough. Thence it follows the A29 to Billingshurst.

An area of approximately 83 square miles in the Counties of East and West Sussex.

Northern Boundary.

From Watts Corner, just south of Rudgwick Station, the boundary follows the A281 eastwards through Horsham to Glen Arun and thence the road past Herons Ghyll, Doomsday Green, Roosthole Pond, Ashfold Crossways, Handcross, Gravelpit Corner and New England to the railway line at Red Bridge, just west of Balcombe.

Eastern Boundary.

From Red Bridge the boundary follows the railway line southwards through Haywards Heath to the road bridge by Burgess Hill railway station.

Southern Boundary.

From the road bridge by Burgess Hill Railway Station the boundary follows the road westwards past the Recreation Ground to the B2036 which it follows northwards to Ansty whence it follows the A272 westwards to Billingshurst.

Western Boundary.

From Billingshurst the boundary follows the A272 to the road fork just west of the River Arun whence it follows the road northwards past Anstead Farm, Trenchmore Farm and Crabtree Corner to Watts

An area of approximately 193 square miles in the Counties of Surrey and East Sussex

Northern Boundary

From the bridge over the railway just east of Dorking Station the boundary follows the railway line eastwards to the point where the A25 crosses the railway line, whence it follows the A25 eastwards to Godstone Green.

Eastern Boundary.

From Godstone Green the boundary follows A22 southwards to New Chapel and thence the B2028 to Duke's Head. Thence it follows the A264 to Pound Hill thence the B2036 to the Road fork northwest of Balcombe and thence the road via Red Bridge, Gravel Pit Corner and Handcross to Ashfold Crossways.

Southern Boundary.

From Ashfold Crossways the boundary follows the road past Hammer Pond, Roosthole Pond, Doomsday Green and Heron's Ghyll to Glen Arun from whence it follows the A281 through Horsham to the railway viaduct just east of Watt's Corner.

Western Boundary.

From the railway viaduct near Watt's Corner the boundary follows the railway line to the road just east of Cranleigh Station and thence the road past east or Cranleign Station and thence the road past Parkhouse Green and Winterfold and across Hurst Wood to Peaslake and Hoe. Thence it follows Hoe Lane to Sutton and thence the road northwards past Crossway's Farm and Effingham Upper Common to the cross-roads south-west of Dunley Hill Farm. Thence it follows the road and then the Trackway that Parkers Pounded Bounded and then the Trackway past Ranmore Roundabout to Ranmore Common and thence Ranmore Road to the bridge just east of Dorking Station.

An area of approximately 193 square miles in the County of East Sussex

Northern Boundary.

Northern Boundary.

From Burgess Hill Railway Station the boundary follows the road eastwards past Folders Farm and Homewoodgate Farm to the road fork by South Common whence it follows the A.275 southwards to Cooksbridge Farm. Thence the boundary follows the road past Gallybird Hall, Barcombe Place and Ringmer to Ringmer Kennels when it follows the A.273 to Golden Cross, thence the A.22 to Boship Farm and thence the A.271 to Ninfield.

Eastern Boundary

From Ninfield the boundary follows the A.269 to Bexhill and thence the road past Old Town to the H.W.M.M.T.

Southern Boundary

From Bexhill the boundary follows the H.W.M.M.T. westwards to the Martello Tower north of Langney Point, thence the path to the A.259 by St. Anthony's Hill and thence the road westwards past Winscombe Farm, Hampden Park and Ratton Village to Old Town, Eastbourne. Thence it follows the A.259 westwards past Eastdean and Seaford to Greenway Bottom, Rottingdean.