#### BANFFSHIRE

- Banff County Constituency-Sir William Smith DUTHIB, Knight, O.B.E.
- BERWICKSHIRE AND EAST LOTHIAN ,
  - Berwick and East Lothian County Constituency —Major Sir William John ANSTRUTHER-GRAY, Baronet, M.C.
- CAITHNESS AND SUTHERLAND
  - Caithness and Sutherland County Constituency-Sir David ROBERTSON, Knight.

#### DUMFRIESSHIRE

Dumfries County Constituency-Major Niall Malcolm Stewart MACPHERSON.

DUNBARTONSHIRE

East Dunbartonshire County Cyril Raymond BENCE, Esq. Constituency---

West Dunbartonshire County Thomas STEELE, Esq. Constituency-

### FIFE

- East Fife County Constituency—Captain Sir James HENDERSON-STEWART, Baronet. West Fife County Constituency--Captain William Winter HAMILTON.
- Winner Winter HAMILTON. Dunfermline burghs Burgh Constituency—Alan Eric THOMPSON, Esq. Kirkcaldy burghs Burgh Constituency—Harry Philp Heggie GOURLAY, Esq.

INVERNESS-SHIRE AND ROSS AND CROMARTY

- rness County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Neil Louden Desmond McLEAN, D.S.O. Inverness
- D.S.O. Ross and Cromarty County Constituency--Captain John MACLEOD, T.D. Western Isles County Constituency---Malcolm Kenneth MACMILLAN, Esq. Ross
- KIRKCUDBRIGHTSHIRE AND WIGTOWNSHIRE
  - Galloway County Constituency-Henry John BREWIS, Esq.
- LANARKSHIRE
  - Bothwell County Constituency-John TIMMONS, Esq.
  - Hamilton County Constituency-Thomas FRASER, Esq.
  - Lanark County Constituency—Judith Mrs. HART. Motherwell County Constituency—George McArthur LAWSON, Esq. North Lanarkshire County Constituency—Miss
  - Margaret McCrorie HERBISON.
  - Rutherglen County Constituency-Lieutenant-Colonel Richard Charles BROOMAN-WHITE (R.A.R.O.).
  - Coatbridge and Airdrie Burgh Constituency-James DEMPSEY, Esq. Glasgow Bridgeton Burgh Constituency-James
  - CARMICHAEL, Esq.
  - Glasgow Cathcart Burgh Constituency-John
  - HENDERSON, Esq. Glasgow Central Burgh Constituency—James MCINNES, Esq., M.B.E Glasgow Craigton Burgh Constituency—Bruce
  - MILLAN, Esq.
  - Glasgow Gorbals Mrs. CULLEN. Glasgow Govan Burgh Constituency-Alice
  - Burgh Constituency-John
  - Glasgow Govan Dung. RANKIN, Esq. Glasgow Hillhead Burgh Constituency— Lieutenant Thomas Galloway Dunlop GALBRAITH (commonly called Lieutenant The Honourable Thomas Galloway Dunlop GALBRAITH).

  - GALBRAITH). Glasgow Kelvingrove Burgh Constituency— Francis James Patrick LILLEY, Esq. Glasgow Maryhill Burgh Constituency—William HANNAN, Esq. Glasgow Pollok Burgh Constituency—John Clarke GEORGE, Esq., O.B.E. Glasgow Provan Burgh Constituency—William REID, Esq.

  - Glasgow Scotstoun Burgh Constituency-William Watson SMALL, Esq.

- LANARKSHIRE-cont.
  - Glasgow Shettleston Burgh Constituency-Myer

  - GALPERN, Esq. Glasgow Springburn Burgh Constituency—John Calder FORMAN, Esq. Glasgow Woodside Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable William GRANT, T.D., Q.Č.
- MIDLOTHIAN AND PEEBLESSHIRE
  - Midlothian County Constituency---James Meechan HILL, Esq. Edinburgh Central Burgh Constituency—Thomas

• •

- Edinburgh Central Burgh Constituency—Eustace OswaLD, Esq.
  Edinburgh East Burgh Constituency—Eustace George WILLIS, Esq.
  Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency—James Hutchison Hoy, Esq.
  Edinburgh North Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable William Rankine
- MILLIGAN, Q.C. Edinburgh Pentlands Burgh Constituency—John Adrian HOPE, Esq. (commonly called Lord John Adrian HOPE).
- Joint Marian Horse, and Horse, Constituency-Alan Michael Clark Hurchison, Esq. Edinburgh West Burgh Constituency-James
- Anthony STODART, Esq.
- MORAY AND NAIRNSHIRE
  - Moray and Nairn County Constituency-Gordon Thomas CAMPBELL, Esq., M.C.
- ORKNEY AND ZETLAND

Orkney and Zetland County Constituency-Major Joseph GRIMOND, T.D. (T.A.R.O.).

PERTHSHIRE AND KINROSSSHIRE

- Kinross and West Perthshire County Con-stituency—Captain William Gilmour LEBURN, T.D. Perth and East Perthshire County Constituency —Ian MACARTHUR, Esq.

RENFREWSHIRE

- East Renfrewshire County Constituency—Miss Margaret Betty Harvie ANDERSON, O.B.E. West Renfrewshire County Constituency—The Right Honourable John Scott MACLAY, -The Right C.M.G.
- Greenock Burgh Constituency—Jesse Dickson MABON, Esq. Paisley Burgh Constituency—Major Douglas
- Harold JOHNSTON, Q.C.

ROXBURGHSHIRE AND SELKIRKSHIRE

Roxburgh, Selkirk and Peebles County Con-stituency-Commander Charles Edward McArthur DONALDSON, V.R.D. Edward

STIRLINGSHIRE AND CLACKMANNANSHIRE

- Clackmannan and East Stirlingshire County Constituency—The Right Honourable
- Arthur WOODBURN. West Stirlingshire County Constituency— William BAXTER, Esq. Stirling and Falkirk Burghs Burgh Constituency —Major Malcolm MACPHERSON, M.B.E.
- West Lothian
  - West Lothian County Constituency—John TAYLOR, Esq.

## HOME OFFICE

# Whitehall, London S.W.1.

13th October 1959.

The QUEEN has been pleased to give and grant unto James Charles White, Esquire, Her Majesty's Royal licence and authority to wear the Insignia of Chevalier, First Class, of the Order of the White Rose of Finland, which has been conferred upon him by the President of the Republic of Finland, in recognition of valuable services rendered by him in the capacity of Honorary Vice-Consul of Finland at Mombasa, Kenya.