PUBLIC WORKS LOANS ACT, 1875

Notice is hereby given that the Public Works Loan Commissioners, with the approval of the Treasury, have made further Regulations under section 41 of the Public Works Loans Act, 1875. These Regulations have been published as Statutory Instrument, 1870. No. 1875. tions have been published as Statutory Instrument, 1959, No. 1253 and shall take effect from 29th July 1959, from which date the 17th Regulation made on the 1st April 1876, under the Public Works Loans Act, 1875, shall be rescinded.

Copies of the Regulations may be purchased direct from Her Majesty's Stationery Office at the addresses shown on the last page of this Gazette or through any bookseller.

any bookseller.

COMMONWEALTH RELATIONS OFFICE

Downing Street, London S.W.1. 21st July 1959.

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (FAMILY PENSION FUNDS) ORDER, 1936

Under paragraph 5 (2) of the above Order as amended by the Government of India (Family Pension Funds) (Amendment) Order, 1957, the Secretary of State has appointed Mr. Frank Herbert Davey, A.C.A., as a Commissioner for the Family Pension Funds named below for the period from 7th August 1959, to 30th September 1962, in succession to Mr. George Gordon Hewlett, O.B.E., I.S.O.:

Indian Civil Service Family Pension Fund. Superior Services (India) Family Pension Fund. Indian Military Service Family Pension Fund. Indian Military Widows' and Orphans' Fund.

G. B. Shannon, Assistant Under Secretary of State.

ADMIRALTY

Whitehall, London S.W.1. 30th June 1959.

or Situat

The following promotions have been made to date 30th June 1959.

SEAMAN SPECIALISTS Commander to Captain

Charles R. K. Roe, D.S.C.
Michael L. C. Crawford, D.S.C.
John F. R. DREYER.
Frederick W. HAYDEN, D.S.C.
Nicol Durant Nigel Dixon.
Ian S. McIntosh, D.S.O., M.B.E., D.S.C. Arthur MacK. Power, M.B.E. John R. McKaig.
Edward H. Leb, D.S.C.
Peter L. Langly-Smith.
William C. Simpson, O.B.E., D.S.C.
Edward F. Gueritz, O.B.E., D.S.C.

Lieutenant-Commander to Commander

Lieutenant-Commander to Denis F. SWITHINBANK, D.S.C. Kenneth ALAN-WILLIAMS. Christopher H. FOTHERGILL. Peter H. JACKSON-SYTNER, D.S.C. Leslie D. URRY. Henry E. HOWARD, D.S.C. Dennis W. FOSTER. Harold J. ABRAHAM. Thomas H. E. BAIRD. Barnaby F. P. SAMBORNE. Richard C. FISHER. Ian H. F. MARTIN, D.S.C. Frank BROMILOW. Glen E. CROSSIE. Frank Bromilow.
Glen E. Crosbie.
Peter L. Barton.
Alan R. Algar.
Donald B. Morison.
Ian S. S. Mackay.
John M. Forbes.
Richard L. Garnons-Williams.
William H. Cowling.
Oswald N. A. Cecil.
Harry R. Keate. Harry R. Keate. David L. G. James. James H. F. Eberle.

ENGINEER SPECIALISTS

Commander to Captain

William B. S. MILLN George A. HEWETT, D.S.C. Hugh A. Kidd, D.S.O., D.S.C.
Douglas F. Butlin.

Lieutenant-Commander to Commander

Charles D. Marsh. Cyril A. Brown. Brian R. BLAND. Kenneth B. BIRKETT. John P. H. BROWN.
Donald McP. SPILLER.
Michael ROBERSON.
Michael TROUNCE.
Leslie P. MacKenzie. Ian M. MICHELL. Peter B. Hogg. Ian C. S. Lewis. William Bond.

ELECTRICAL SPECIALISTS

Commander to Captain

Maurice J. HEAD. John Shepherd.

Lieutenant-Commander to Commander

John J. MALLOY.
David N. ELLINGHAM.
Reginald W. G. FEW.
Kenneth W. BRADLEY.
Esmonde F. G. BOWERMAN.
Walter F. EPHRAUMS. Archibald L. ORR. Anthony A. MURPHY.

INSTRUCTOR BRANCH

Instructor Commander to Instructor Captain Graham P. BRITTON, M.A.

> Instructor Lieutenant-Commander to Instructor Commander

John A. Bell, B.A., B.Sc. (Actg. Instr. Cdr.). Edwin J. Solomon, B.Sc. Richard R. Fotheringham, B.Sc. (Actg. Instr. Cdr.).

MEDICAL BRANCH

Surgeon Commander to Surgeon Captain Eric B. Bradbury, M.B., B.Ch., D.M.R.D.
Peter G. Burgess, M.V.O., B.M., B.Ch., M.R.C.S.,
L.R.C.P.
Frank W. BASKERVILLE, L.M.S.S.A. (Actg. Surgn.

Captain).

Surgeon Lieutenant-Commander to Surgeon Commander

Paul V. G. Dawson, L.M.S.S.A. Geoffrey Pollitt, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. Peter D. A. Durham, M.B., B.S., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., D.C.H. James S. RITCHIE, M.B., Ch.B., D.L.O.

DENTAL BRANCH

Surgeon Lieutenant-Commander (D) to Surgeon Commander (D)

Richard S. HAIGH, B.Ch.D., L.D.S.

SUPPLY AND SECRETARIAT SPECIALISTS

Commander to Captain

Thomas P. Gillespie, M.B.E. (A/Capt.). John G. Stanning, C.B.E.

Lieutenant-Commander to Commander

Roy C. Quinton.
Philip G. Cranefield (A/Cdr.).
Michael Murray.
Alfred R. Willmett.
John Asbury. Arthur W. HEMSTED.

ROYAL MARINES

Lieutenant-Colonel to Colonel

Frederick B. CLIFFORD.

Major to Lieutenant-Colonel

Richard D. CROMBIE. John T. O. WATERS. Ian S. HARRISON.