

The London Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

For Table of Contents see last page

TUESDAY, 18 MARCH, 1958

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 14th day of March, 1958.

PRESENT.

The QUEEN's Most Excellent Majesty in Council. Sheriffs appointed by Her Majesty in Council for the year 1958—

ENGLAND

(except Cornwall and Lancashire).

Bedfordshire—William Kenneth Gwynne Allen, Esq., of The Old Manor, Aspley Guise.

Berkshire—Major John Lycett Wills, of Allanbay Park, Binfield.

Buckinghamshire—Vice-Admiral Richard Shelley, C.B., C.B.E., of The Pickeridge, Stoke Poges.

Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire (Isle of Elynames)—William Ruane, Esq., of The Lomonds, Cambridge Road, Ely.

Cheshire—Major Vere Arbuthnot Arnold, M.C., T.D., of Ardmore, Great Barrow.

Cumberland—Doctor James Wilson-Young, of Briery House, Stainburn, Workington.

Derbyshire—Charles Audouin Macklin Oakes, Esq., of Felley Priory, Jacksdale.

Devonshire—Brigadier Sir Ralph Herbert Rayner, Kt., of Ashcombe Tower, near Dawlish.

Dorset—Major Etienne Henry Tudor Boileau, of Rampisham Manor, Dorchester.

Durham—John Raymond Ropner, Esq., of Middleton Lodge, Middleton Tyas, Richmond, Yorks.

Essex—Lieut.-Colonel William Douglas Gosting, M.B.E., T.D., of Thrimley House, Farnham.

Gloucestershire—Brevet-Colonel Martin St. John Valentine Gibbs, D.S.O., T.D., of Ewen Manor, Ewen, Cirencester.

Herefordshire—Brigadier Robert Peel Waller, D.S.O., M.C., of Wyastone Leys, Ganarew.

Hertfordshire—John Fowell Buxton, Esq., T.D., of Morley Hall, Ware.

Kent—Sir George Jessel, Bt., M.C., of Ladham House, Goudhurst.

Leicestershire—Major David Constable Maxwell, T.D., of Bosworth Hall, Husbands Bosworth, Rugby.

Lincolnshire—Sir Denis Le Marchant, Bt., of Hungerton Hall, Grantham.

County of London—Sir John Coldbrook Hanbury-Williams, Kt., C.V.O., of 7, Princes Gate, S.W.7.

Middlesex—Sir (Stanley) Graham Rowlandson, Kt., M.B.E., of 16, Welbeck Street, London, W.1.

Monmouthshire—Percy Charles Jones, Esq., of Glasilwch House, Newport.

Norfolk—Major Derek Swithin Allhusen, of Claxton Manor, Norwich.

Northamptonshire—Lieut.-Colonel Sir Gyles Isham, Bt., of Lamport Hall, Northampton.

Northumberland—Major Alexander Simon Cadogan Browne, of Callaly Castle, Alnwick.

Nottinghamshire—Rear-Admiral Robert St. Vincent Sherbrooke, V.C., C.B., D.S.O., of Oxton, Newark.

Oxfordshire—Lieut.-Colonel Henry Thomas Birch Reynardson, C.M.G., of Adwell House, Tetsworth, Oxford.

Rutland—Rear Admiral Stuart Latham Bateson, C.B., C.B.E. (R.N., Retd.), of Pine's Nook, Ridlington, Uppingham.

Shropshire—Lieut.-General Sir Oliver William Hargreaves Leese, Bt., K.C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., of Lower Hall, Worfield, Bridgnorth.

Somersetshire—Sir (George) Wilfrid Anson, Kt., M.B.E., M.C., of West Hay, Wrington.

County of Southampton—Major John Micklethwait Mills, T.D., of Bisterne, Ringwood.

Staffordshire—Godfrey Stafford Bostock, Esq., of Tixall, Stafford.

Suffolk—Lieut.-Colonel John Edward Michael Bland, O.B.E., of Little Hall, Stutton, near Ipswich.

Surrey-Nigel Charles Tritton, Esq., of Wildcroft, Betchworth.

Sussex—Air-Commodore George Bentley Dacre, C.B.E., D.S.O., of The Downings, Bazehill Road, Rottingdean.

Warwickshire—John Charles Burman, Esq., of 56, Wellington Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, 15.

Westmorland—Ronald Arthur Somervell, Esq., of Haverbrack, Milnthorpe.

Wiltshire—Major Sir Geoffrey Ernest Tritton, Bt., C.B.E., of Stanton House, Highworth, Swindon.

Worcestershire—Lieut.-Colonel Richard Arthur Wiggin, T.D., of Oak Hill, Uphampton, Ombersley.

Yorkshire—Frank Dixon Marshall, Esq., M.B.E., of Briery Wood, Ilkley.

WALES.

NORTH AND SOUTH,

Anglesey—Miss Mary Conway Bunton, of 8, Victoria Terrace, Beaumaris.

Breconshire—Colonel Kevern Ivor Morgan, C.B.E., of 15, Hawthorne Avenue, Uplands, Swansea.

Caernarvonshire—Dr. Robert Hughes Parry, of Cefniwrch, Criccieth.

Cardiganshire.—Basil Parry Griffiths, Esq., of Wallog, Clarach, Aberystwyth.

Carmarthenshire—Lieut.-Colonel Richard Ryder Davies; T.D., of Danycraig, St. Clears.

Denbighshire—Lieut.-Colonel Arthur Weyman, M.C., of Plas Gwyn, Ruthin.

Flintshire—James Arnold Johnson, Esq., of Plas Morfa, Greenfield, Holywell.