Mr. S. Z. A. Shah. Mr. O. A. Chowdhury. Flt. Lt. S. H. Zakaria. Wing Commander and Mrs. A. R. K. Malik.

Group Captain and Mrs. M. Akhtar. Captain and Mrs. I. K. Mumtaz. Mr. M. Z. Khan. Mr. S. H. K. Milky.

CEYLON.

Mr. and Mrs. E. D. F. Cooray. Mr. and Mrs. P. N. Meddegoda.

FEDERATION OF RHODESIA AND NYASALAND.

REMOVE.

Miss J. A. Pett.

REPUBLIC OF IRELAND.

Mr. and Mrs. V. Iremonger.

Mr. and Mrs. S. P. Kennan. Mr. and Mrs. M. J. Barry.

WAGES COUNCILS ACTS, 1945 to 1948.

BAKING WAGES COUNCIL (ENGLAND AND WALES).

The Baking Wages Council (England and Wales) hereby gives notice of its intention to submit to the Minister of Labour and National Service proposals for increasing the statutory minimum remuneration set out in the Baking Wages Council (England and Wales) Wages Regulation Order, 1954 (Order BK (52)).

Particulars of the proposals may be obtained on application to the Secretary of the Wages Council

application to the Secretary of the Wages Council at the address given below.

The Wages Council will consider any written representation with respect to the above-mentioned proposals which may be sent to it within fourteen days from 3rd February, 1956. Any such representation should bear the writer's address and signature and be sent to the Secretary, Baking Wages Council (England and Wales), Ebury Bridge House, Ebury Bridge Road, London, S.W.1. It is desirable that persons making objections should state the precise nature of their objections.

F. D. Grover, Secretary.

2nd February, 1956.

PETROLEUM (PRODUCTION) ACT, 1934.

In pursuance of section 2 (3) of the Petroleum (Production) Act, 1934, the Minister of Fuel and Power hereby gives notice that in accordance with the provisions of that Act and of the Petroleum (Production) Regulations, 1935, he has granted to D'Arcy Exploration Company Limited, Britannic House, Finsbury Circus, E.C.2, six prospecting licences, details of which are given in the Schedule below. The boundaries are described from the 1" Ordnance Survey map, supplemented where necessary by reference to the 6" Ordnance Survey map.

Maps showing boundaries of the areas may be inspected on application to the Ministry of Fuel and Power, Petroleum Division, Thames House South, Millbank, S.W.1.

SCHEDULE,

1. An area of 191 sq. miles in the Counties of Durham and York (N. Riding).

Northern Boundary.

From Barton village the boundary runs along the road through Newton Morrell and Stapleton to Blackwell Bridge. Thence it follows Grange Road and Parkside to the railway.

Eastern Boundary.

This follows the railway through Croft and Lazenby to High Junction, Darlington. Thence it runs along Racecourse Lane to the junction with A168 south of Northallerton and proceeds along the road to Thirsk as far as Brawith Bridge. From here it follows the road through Borrowby, Kepwick, Hawnby, Old Byland and Oldstead to Coxwold. Southern Boundary.

From Coxwold the boundary follows the road past Newburgh Priory to the junction with Malton Street, thence through Husthwaite and Carlton Husthwaite, Dalton, Topcliffe and Melmerby to Melmerby Station:

Western Boundary.

This runs along the railway from Melmerby station to Sinderby station where it meets the Roman Road, which it follows through Catterick and on to the junction with Kneeton Lane. From here it follows the road over Waterfall Bridge to Barton village.

2. An area of 193 sq. miles in the County of York (N. & W. Riding).

Northern Boundary.

From Melmerby Junction the boundary follows the road through Topcliffe, Hutton Sessay and Husthwaite to the cross roads at Crow Wood. It continues along The Causeway to Oulston Lodge and thence via Yearsley Grimston Grange, Whenby, Sheriff Hutton, Bulmer and Welburn to the junction with A64 near Jamie's Craggs.

Eastern Boundary.

This follows A64 from Jamie's Craggs through Whitwell on the Hill to the junction with North Lane approximately ½ mile W. of Stockton Hall.

Southern Boundary.

This follows the road through Huntington, Towthorpe and Haxby to Wigginton. It continues along
B1363 to Brecks Nook and on through Rawcliffe
to the junction with A19. It follows A19 through
Shipton to the junction with Chapman's Lane and
continues along the road through Newton upon
Ouse and Linton upon Ouse to Great Ouseburn
and on to the junction with the Roman Road
(A1167) at Broad Gate.

It continues along A1167 to Boroughbridge and

It continues along A1167 to Boroughbridge and then proceeds by way of Roecliffe and Bishop Monkton to the junction with the railway at Monkton Moor Bridge.

Western Boundary.

This follows the railway from Monkton Moor Bridge through Ripon to Melmerby Junction.

3. An area of approximately 185 sq. miles in the county of Southampton.

Northern Boundary.

From the point where A34 crosses the railway to the east of Whitchurch Station the boundary follows the railway to Clarken Green, west of Oakley Station. Thence it follows the road to Worting and continues by the railway as far as Basingstoke station. It proceeds by A339 through Greywell to Odiham and thence via A287 to the road junction east of Great Rye Farm.

Eastern Boundary.

This follows the road past Itchel Manor House, Montgomery's Farm and Bury Court to Bentley Church. It continues along the road, crossing the railway at the junction of the Bordon Camp line and the main line and proceeds along the road to the junction with A325, which it follows to Whitehill.

Southern Boundary.

From Whitehill this follows the road through Blackmoor and on past Brockbridge Farm and Bradshot Hall to Selborne. It continues thence along B3006 to Chawton and follows the road on to Four Marks. Thence it follows the road through Boyneswood to South Town and on past Goatacre Farm and Grove Farm to Bighton. It continues along the road past Nettlebeds Farm to Northington, East Stratton, Micheldever, Stoke Charity and Wonston to Sutton Scotney.

Western Boundary.

This follows A34 from Sutton Scotney Whitchurch.

4. An area of approximately 122 sq. miles in the counties of Sussex and Hants.

Northern Boundary.

From Corhampton the boundary follows the road through Warnford and West Meon to East Meon and continues via Langrish House and Twentyways Farm to Buriton and South Harting.