Prysor Eifion Price, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Aberayron and New Quay Savings Committee, Cardiganshire

Miss Doris Evelyn Howard Priest, District Nurse, Cirencester, Gloucestershire.

Miss Mary Isabella Halliburton Purves, Headmistress, Branton County Primary School, Powburn, Alnwick, Northumberland.

John Horace Ramsbotham, Esq., Chairman, Newcastle and North West Staffordshire Local Employment Committee.

George Edward RANDALL, Esq., Radio Officer, s.s. "Scottish Hawk", Siemens Brothers and Company, Ltd.

Frederick Arthur Hart RAYNER, Esq., Executive Officer, Registry of Shipping and Seamen, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation.

John Charles Bisson Redfearn, Esq., Civil Hydrographic Officer, Admiralty.

John Regan, Esq., Manager, Slough Employment Exchange, Ministry of Labour and National Service.

Miss Lilian Emily RICHARDSON, Church Army Mission Sister, British Army of the Rhine.

John Hunter-Rioch, Esq., General Manager, Cambridge Division, Eastern Gas Board.

William Malcolm Ritchie, Esq., Secretary, Central Scottish Motor Transport Company, Ltd., Scottish Omnibuses Group. Harold Valentine Walker ROBINSON, Esq. For

services to School Athletics in Wales.

William George Rodgers, Esq., Branch Secretary, Derby and District Branch, National

Federation of Building Trades Operatives. Douglas Cecil ROGERS, Esq., Section Head, Standard Telephones and Cables, Ltd., Ilminster, Somerset.

Captain John Docwra-Rogers, Member of the Chapter-General of the Venerable Order of St. John of Jerusalem.

William Robert Rose, Esq., Chief Mechanical Designer, General Electric Company, Ltd.,

Telephone Works, Coventry.

Alan Rough, Esq., Chief Committee Clerk, Manchester Corporation.

Irene Dring, Mrs. ROYCE. For political and

public services in Willesden.

Miss Ivy Scorr, Hospital Nursing Officer, Ministry of Health.

Miss Mary Isabella Scott, Executive Officer, Office of the Procurator Fiscal, Glasgow,

Walter Mitchell SEARLE, Esq., Superintending Inspector, Aeronautical Inspection Service, No. 25 Maintenance Unit, Royal Air Force, Hartlebury.

Miss Alice Mary Shepherd. For political and public services.

Cranidge SILVERWOOD, Esq., Collector of Taxes (Higher Grade), Board of Inland Revenue.

Joseph William SIMMONS, Esq., Principal Arti-Physical National Laboratory, ficer. Department of Scientific and Industrial Research.

Elsie Ellen, Mrs. SIMPSON. For political and public services in Morayshire.

Herbert Skinner, Esq., Lately Senior Executive Officer, Supreme Court Pay Office.

Alderman Harold SLACK, Member, Sheffield Employment Committee.

Miss Alma Philippa Norton-Smith, Clerical Officer, H.Q. Maintenance Command, Royal Air Force.

Hall SMITH, Esq., Thomas Chairman, Lothians War Pensions Committee.

Tom Smith, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, Institute of Army Education, War Office.

Roland James Sparks, Esq., Executive Officer, Birmingham General Post Office.

Cecil Sam Spencer, Esq., County Chief Warden, Northamptonshire Civil Defence Corps.

William Frederick Spencer, Esq., Milk Movements Officer, Milk Marketing Board.

Hubert John Standerwick, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, Nationalised Industries Division, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation.

The Reverend Canon Ernest Henry STENNING, T.D., President, Manx Motor Cycle Club.

Mary Melland, Mrs. Stephens, Regional Hospital Specialist, Manchester, Women's Voluntary Services.

Leslie Cyril Carbis STEVENS, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Supply.

Miss Elizabeth Mollie Drew STOCKMAN, Senior Organiser of School Meals, Devon Local Education Authority.

Frederick James STUBBS, Esq., Superintendent of Works, Ministry of Works.

Miss Rhona Sugden. For political services in

Kensington.

Marian Teasdale, Mrs. Talbot. For political and public services in Walsall.

Signal Commissioned Boatswain Frederick Charles Tarling, M.S.M., Royal Navy (Retired), Section Minewatching Ser-

vice Officer, Bristol, Admiralty. Harold James Terry, Esq., Chief Fire Officer,

Derbyshire Fire Brigade.

Miss Margaret Anna Thomas, Lately Headmistress, Stockton Wood Road County Infant School, Speke, Liverpool.

Sydney Henry THOMAS, Esq., Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Fuel and Power.

Robert Thomson, Esq., T.D., Principal Probation Officer, Glasgow.

John Thornberry, Esq., Lately Superintendent and Deputy Chief Constable, Wakefield City Police Force.

Edwin James Thurston, Esq., Chairman, Hereford Savings Committee

Miss Helen Thorburn TINTO. For political and public services in Glasgow.

Herbert John Trotman, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, Air Ministry.

Stephen Charles Turner, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Transport and Civil

Harry Stephen Turrell, Esq., Station Master, Euston Station, London Midland Region, British Railways.

Cyril Burroughs Underwood, Esq., J.P. For political and public services in Essex.

Fred WADE, Esq., Chief Officer, Dudley Fire Brigade.

Miss Alice WALTON, Scientific Adviser. Commonwealth Bureau of Agricultural Parasitology, St. Albans.

Walter Richard WARD, Esq., Chief Super-intendent, Printing Department, Survey Production Centre, War Office.

Captain John Russell Watson, D.S.C., R.D., "Loch Dunvegan", Master, s.s. MacBrayne, Ltd., Glasgow and Highland Royal Mail Steamers.

Albert William Webster, Esq. For political and public services in Eastleigh.