To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :-

3304

- Arumugam Arulpiragasam, Esq., M.B.E.
- Government Agent, North Western Province. Homi Framjee BILLIMORIA, Esq., M.B.E., Chief Architect, Public Works Department.
- Jayasuriya Aratohige Edward Mathew de SARAM, Esq., M.B.E. For social services.
- Santiago Wilson de SILVA, Esq., M.B.E., Deputy Inspector General of Police.
- James LAMB, Esq., Director, Tea Research Institute of Ceylon.
- Pararajasingham NADESAN, Esq., Director of Civil Aviation and Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister.
- Hanwedige Henry Oliver Watson PEIRIS, Esq. For services to Commerce.
- John Marcus Senaveratna, Esq., M.B.E. For
- services to the study of the history of Ceylon. G P TAMBAYAH, Esq., Government Agent, Western Province.
- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division. of the said Most Excellent Order :-
- Cyril Herbert Sooriaarachchi AMARASEKERA. Civil Aviation Esq., Flying Instructor, Department.
- Don Edmund AMARASEKERA, Esq., Chairman, Village Committee, Udugaha Pattu, Kalutara District.
- Leon Louis ATTYGALLE, Esq., Municipal Treasurer, Colombo Municipality.
- Mohamed Falil Abdul CAFFOOR, Esq. For services to Commerce.
- Gerald Henry COORAY, Esq., M.D., M.R.C.S., Professor of Pathology, University of Ceylon.
- Neville Joseph Louis JANSZ, Esq., Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Defence and External Affairs.

- Don Edward Victor Wanniarachchige JAYAMANNE, Esq., Actor and Producer.
- Don Timothy John JAYESINGHE, Esq. For services to Commerce.
- Walatara Acharige David Silva KARUNARATNE, Esq: For charitable services. Nobel Irene, Mrs. KIRIELLA.
- For social services.
- G. H. P. LEEMBRUGGEN, Esq., Assistant Superintendent of Police (Traffic).
- Salebhoy Husainbhoy MOOSAJEE, Esq. For services to Commerce.
- Anton WICKREMASINGHE, Esq. For services to Commerce.
- Sarah Laurencina, Mrs. WIJESINGHE. For charitable services.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

St. James's Palace, S.W.1.

10th June, 1954.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, and on the advice of Her Majesty's Ceylon Ministers, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned :-

- Jayalath Yakkalamullage Ebert de SILVA, Electrical Foreman, Department of Government Electrical Undertakings.
- Fitzroy Valentine Pinto JAYAWARDENA, Acting Chief Welfare Officer, Ministry of Transport and Works.
- Murugupillai NAVARATNASAMY, Agricultural Instructor, Department of Agriculture.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY HER MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE

1954

Price Sixpence net