To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Acting Group Captain John Bernard Russell,

D.S.O., Royal Air Force. Ving Commander Tom E Royal Air Force (Retired). Wing Commander Bradley (45530),

Wing Commander Robert Deacon Elliott, D.F.C. (76311), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Edgar John Harrington (73217), Royal Air Force.

Idnis Wing Commander George Selvin

HEMMING (31478), Royal Air Force. Wing Commander William Innes Cosmo

Inness (33260), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Donald Stuart LINDSAY, D.F.C. (40626), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Anthony James Payn, M.B.E. (33367), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander John Frederick ROBERTS (21274), Royal Air Force.
Wing Commander Denis Raymond STUBBS,

D.S.O., D.F.C. (87017), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Cyril Ernest Thurston (35404), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Wing Commander Frank HERBERT (500273), Royal Air Force.

Acting Wing Commander Mowbray Grayhurst Pearson (60927), Royal Auxiliary Air Force Reserve of Officers.

Squadron Leader David Henry BECKETT (47593), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Aubrey Brignell, D.F.C. (116755), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Robert Alexander Nathaniel McCready (126157), Royal Air Force.

Leader Raymond STEPHENSON (50899), Royal Air Force.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order :-

Squadron Leader George Gaskin Thompson, D.F.M. (100982), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Bernard Webster (51206), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader James Alan Wright, D.F.C., (106084), Royal Air Force.

Acting Squadron Leader John Frederick Barford (58398), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant Pearson Bell (204417),

Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Frank CHEATER (46069), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Colin Ian Colouhoun, D.F.C., A.F.C. (162098), Royal Air Force. Flight Lieutenant James COPPOCK (58188), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Arthur GALE (350823), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Thomas William Robert GODMON (202422), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant William Arthur Sidney Harrison (190481), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Frank William Richards MOODY (51043), Royal Air Force (Retired).

Flight Lieutenant William Trevor Morrison, A.F.C. (52111), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Joseph PALMER (51397), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Fred Hanson Perry (53608), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant James Wishart (128981), Royal Air Force.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Glover Ernest Austin (69104), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve.

Acting Flight Lieutenant Kenneth Charles LUSH (102389), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve.

Flying Officer John Albert Henry SORRELL (562881), Royal Air Force.

William Haydn Warrant Officer Graham Beacon (591070), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer George (590386), Royal Air Force. George Robert BEANEY

Warrant Officer Wyn Davies (514269), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Marie Donevan (884103), Women's Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Arthur Greenhow (357334), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer George Charles Marsh (916386), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Reginald Walter Joseph Moon

(365287), Royal Air Force. Warrant Officer William James Bartholomew Nelles (370210), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer James Robinson (523246), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Harry Frederick WHITING (112748), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Frederick John Woolley (563233), Royal Air Force.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

St. James's Palace, S.W.1. 10th June, 1954.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Dame Grand Cross of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent

The Right Honourable Angela Olivia, Countess of LIMERICK, D.B.E., Vice-Chairman, British Red Cross Society.

To be an Ordinary Knight Grand Cross of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

The Right Honourable Clarence Napier, Baron ABERDARE, C.B.E. For public services.

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order :

Lilian Emily Isabel Jane, Alderman Mrs. BROMLEY DAVENPORT, J.P. For political and public services in Cheshire.

Miss Edith Louisa Sitwell, Poet and critic.

To be Ordinary Knights Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent

Isaac Frederick ARMER, Esq., C.B., M.C., Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Health.

Major-General the Right Honourable Robert

Clive, Viscount BRIDGEMAN, C.B., D.S.O., M.C., President, County of Salop Territorial and Auxiliary Forces Association.

Andrew Lockhart Innes, Esq., C.B., Legal Secretary and Parliamentary Draughtsman, Lord Advocate's Department.