To be Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—

Winslow Thambiah Ivers Alagaratnam, Esq., M.Inst.C.E., Director of Irrigation.

Louis Gerard Blaze, Esq., L.M.S., L.R.C.P., lately Acting Deputy Director of Health (Medical Services).

Walter Dandris Gunaratna, Esq., Government Agent, Eastern Province.

Anian Walter Richard Joachim, Esq., M.B.E., Director of Agriculture.

Geoffrey Burton KING, Esq., Surveyor-General. Bernard Percival PEIRIS, Esq., M.B.E., Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet.

Aubrey Neil Weinman, Esq., M.B.E., Superintendent, Ceylon Zoological Gardens.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—

Edmund Clement Fernando, Esq., Chief Engineer and Manager, Department of Government Electrical Undertakings.

Alfred Proom HUMBLE, Esq., Resident Engineer, Port Development Works.

Hettiarachchige JINADASA, Esq., Rubber Commissioner.

Charles Trevor Lorage, Esq., Chief Inspector of Schools, Department of Education.

Wijesinghe Aratchige Bertram Arthur Eric PERERA, Esq., Divisional Transportation Superintendent, Ceylon Government Railway.

Gabriel Asvini Kumara Rockwood, Esq.,
Deputy Inspector-General of Police.

Deputy Inspector-General of Police. Herbert Ernest TENNEKOON, Esq., Land Commissioner.

Raphael Lawrence TIRUCHELVAM, Esq., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., Acting Director of Social Services.

Rienzie Alexander WIJEYEKOON, Esq., Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Works.

Everard Clarence WIJEYESEKERA, Esq., Chief Engineer, Way and Works, Ceylon Government Railway.

Somisara Banda YATAWARA, Esq., Deputy Commissioner of Co-operative Development.

## LONDON

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY HER MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE

1954