

The Lon Gazette

Bublished by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

For Table of Contents see last page

TUESDAY, 28 JULY, 1953

EDUCATION (SCOTLAND) ACTS, 1939 to 1949.

The Scottish Universities Committee of the Privy Council hereby give notice that, in pursuance of the powers conferred on them by sections 116 (5) and 123 of the Education (Scotland) Act, 1946, they have confirmed the Scheme entitled The Edinburgh University (Fellowships, Scholarships and Bursaries) Scheme, 1953, for the future government and management of the following endowments connected with the University of Edinburgh, viz.:—

with the University of Edinburgh, viz.:—
James Boswell Scholarship Fund.
Bucher Scholarship Fund.
Davidson Fellowship Fund.
Falconer Memorial Fellowship Fund.
Andrew A. Fraser Scholarship Fund.
Fullarton Research Scholarship Fund.
Gatty Memorial Scholarship Fund.
William Goodall Gibson Fellowship Fund.
William Goodall Gibson Fellowship Fund.
Hastilow Research Scholarship Fund.
Walter Smith Kay Scholarship Fund.
McCosh Mcdical Graduates Bursary Fund.
McCosh Mcdical Graduates Bursary Fund.
McLauchlan Scholarship Fund.
Paterson Travelling Scholarship Fund. McLauchlan Scholarship Fund.
Paterson Travelling Scholarship Fund.
George Scott Travelling Scholarship Fund.
Stark Scholarship Fund.
Hunter Stewart Scholarship Fund.
Tweedie Exploration Fellowship Fund.
Mrs. Guthrie Watson Scholarship Fund.
Whaitt Research Scholarship Fund.
Wilkie Scholarship Fund.
Ramsay Wright Scholarship Fund.
William E. Younger Scholarship Fund; and Endowments presently administered by the University of Edinburgh University (Fellowships, Scholarships

Edinburgh University (Fellowships, Schola and Bursaries) Schemes, 1931 to 1950. Munro Lectureship Scheme, 1945. Shaw Philosophical Fellowship Scheme, 1930.

Unless within one month from the date hereof a petition in terms of subsection (8) (b) of the said section 123 is presented to the Scottish Universities Committee of the Privy Council, the Scheme may be approved by Her Majesty by an Order in Council without being laid before Parliament.

Printed copies of the said Scheme, price 2s. (by post 2s. 1½d.), may be obtained on application to H.M. Stationery Office at the following addresses: 13a, Castle Street, Edinburgh 2; York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 39-41, King Street, Manchester 2; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 80, Chichester Street, Belfast. chester 2; 1, St. Andre Chichester Street, Belfast.

W. G. Agnew, Clerk of the Council. 28th July, 1953.

Whitehall, July 28, 1953.

Congratulatory Addresses and Resolutions on the occasion of The Queen's Coronation have been received by the Secretary of State for the Home

Department from the under-mentioned Bodies, for presentation to Her Majesty and have been presented accordingly:

Aberystwyth Corporation.

Accrington Corporation.
Agudist Youth Movement of Great Britain.
Ahmadiyya Community in Great Britain.
Alcester, Inhabitants of.
Alcester Rural District Council.

Alkmonton and Hungry Bentley Parish Councils.
Alkmonton and Hungry Bentley Parish Councils.
Altrincham Corporation.
Ancient Order of Foresters Friendly Society.
Antrim County Council.
Appleby Corporation.
Architectural Association.
Argentine Radio Club.
Argentine Radio Club.

Argentine Radio Club.
Arnold Urban District Council.
Arundel Corporation.
Ashby-de-la-Zouch Rural District Council.
Association of British Chambers of Commerce.
Association of Certified and Corporate Accountants.
Association of Former Students of the Gateshead

Yeshivah.

Association of Municipal Corporations. Association of Optical Practitioners. Association of Practising and

Accountants.

Association of Ukrainians in Great Britain.
Association of Welsh Local Authorities.
Atherstone Rural District Council.
Audenshaw Urban District Council.
Automobile Association.

Axbridge Rural District Council.

Bala Urban District Council.
Banbury Corporation.
Banstead Urban District Council.
Baptist Union of Wales and Monmouthshire.
Barking Council of Christian Youth.
Barnstaple Rural District Council.
Barrow-in-Furness Corporation.
Barton-upon-Humber Urban District Council.
Basford Rural District Council.
Basingstoke Corporation.
Bath Corporation.
Bebington Methodist Circuit.
Bedworth Urban District Council.
Beeston and Stapleford Urban District Council.
Belgian Chamber of Commerce in London.
Benghazi Amateur Radio Society.
Berkshire Archaeological Society.
Bexley Corporation.
Bickerstaffe Parish Council.
Biggleswade Urban District Council. Bala Urban District Council. Biggleswade Urban District Council. Biggleswade Urban District Council.
Bilston Corporation.
Birmingham Chamber of Commerce.
Bishop Auckland Urban District Council.
Bishop's Stortford Urban District Council.
Blackheath Harriers.
Blandford Forum Corporation.
Blockley Parish Council.
Blyth Corporation.
Blyth Rural District Council.