To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Esq., Reginald GUNEWARDENE, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P., Medical Superintendent, State Home for the Aged, Koggala.

Markandu Kanagasabay, Esq., General Mana-

ger, Ceylon Government Railway.

Edwin Mendis KARUNARATNE, Esq., Proctor. For social services in Galle district.

Sangarapully Sellamuttu, Esq., Member,

Colombo Municipal Council.

Sabapathipillai Albert Selvanayagam, Esq., M.B.E., Member, Batticaloa Urban Council. Charles Francis Whitaker, Esq., lately Secretary, Chamber of Commerce.

Chandradasa Wijesinghe, Esq., Planter. social services in the Southern Province

Basil Henry WILLIAM, Esq., Managing Director, High Level Road Bus Company Limited.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Ella Marjorie, Mrs. ATKINSON. For services to the encouragement of dancing.

Arumugam Arulpiragasam, Esq., Registrar-General.

Lucien Noel Bartholomeusz, Esq., F.R.C.S., Visiting General Hospital, Surgeon, Colombo.

Al-Haj Mohamed Purvis Drahaman, Esq., Medical Practitioner. For services to the Malay Community.

Peter Frederick Alwis GOONETILEKA, Esq., Proctor. For services to the Co-operative Movement.

Sago Sudhira Jayawickrama, Esq. For services to cricket.

Don Wilfred Richard Kahawita, Esq., Designs Engineer in Charge, Designs and Research Sections, Irrigation Department.

Wimala Irene, Mrs. Kannangara, District Representative, Kegalla District, Lanka Mahila Samiti Movement.

George Keyt, Esq., Artist.

Vitarana Simon Nanayakkara, Esq., Assistant Municipal Treasurer, Colombo Municipal Council.

Edward Ashley Peries, Esq., Crown Proctor, Kegalla.

Wasala Bandaranayake Herat Mudiyanse Ralahamillage Tikiri Banda Poholiyadde, Member of Parliament Esq., Horowupotana.

Arulappu Bastiampillay RAJENDRA, Senator.

Mayilvakanam Srikhanta, Esq., Director, Land Development Department.

LONDON

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY HER MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE

1953 .

Price Sixpence net