### Essex-cont.

- Ilford North Borough Constituency—Colonel Geoffrey Clegg HUTCHINSON, M.C., T.D., K.C.
- Ilford South Borough Constituency—Squadron-Leader Albert Edward Cooper, M.B.E.
- Leyton Borough Constituency—Reginald William Sorensen, Esq.
- Romford Borough Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel John Cutts Lockwood.
- Southend East Borough Constituency-Stephen James McAdden, Esq.
- Southend West Borough Constituency—Henry Channon, Esq.
- Walthamstow East Borough Constituency— Harry Wright WALLACE, Esq.
- Walthamstow West Borough Constituency— The Right Honourable Clement Richard ATTLEE, C.H., F.R.S.
- West Ham North Borough Constituency—Arthur William John Lewis, Esq.
- West Ham South Borough Constituency—Major Frederick Elwyn Jones.
- Woodford Borough Constituency—The Right Honourable Winston Leonard Spencer CHURCHILL, O.M., C.H.

## GLOUCESTERSHIRE-

- Cirencester and Tewkesbury County Constituency—The Right Honourable William Shepherd Morrison, M.C., K.C.
- South Gloucestershire County Constituency— Charles Anthony Raven CrosLAND, Esq.
- Stroud and Thornbury County Constituency—Walter Robert Dempster Perkins, Esq.
- West Gloucestershire County Constituency—Morgan Philips Price, Esq.
- Bristol Central Borough Constituency—Stanley Stephen Awbery, Esq.
- Bristol North East Borough Constituency—William COLDRICK, Esq.
- Bristol North West Borough Constituency— Lieutenant-Commander Joseph Gurney BRATTHWAITE.
- Bristol South Borough Constituency—William Albert WILKINS, Esq.
- Bristol South-East Borough Constituency—
  Anthony Neil Wedgwood Benn, Esq.
  (commonly called The Honourable Anthony
  Neil Wedgwood Benn).

  Bristol Western Street Western Street Western Street St
- Bristol West Borough Constituency—Sir Walter Turner Monckton, Knight, K.C.M.G., K.C. M.C., K.C.
- Cheltenham Borough Constituency—Major William Whitehead HICKS BEACH.
- Gloucester Borough Constituency—Moss Turner-Samuels, Esq., K.C.

## HAMPSHIRE-

- Aldershot County Constituency—Captain The Right Honourable Oliver LYTTELTON, D.S.O., M.C.
- Basingstoke County Constituency—Squadron-Leader Patrick William DONNER.
- New Forest County Constituency—Colonel Oliver Eyre Crosthwaite-Eyre.
- Petersfield County Constituency—Major Peter Richard Legh (commonly called Major The Honourable Peter Richard Legh).
- Winchester County Constituency—Lieutenant-Commander Peter Henry Berry Otway SMITHERS.
- Bournemouth East and Christchurch Borough Constituency—The Right Honourable Brendan Bracken.
- Bournemouth West Borough Constituency— Captain Robert Edward Peter GASCOYNE-CECIL (commonly called Viscount CRANBOURNE).
- Gosport and Fareham Borough Constituency— Lieutenant-Colonel Reginald Frederick Brittain BENNETT.

## HAMPSHIRE-cont.

- Portsmouth Langstone Borough Constituency—Wing-Commander Geoffry Paul STEVENS.
- Portsmouth South Borough Constituency— Major Sir Jocelyn Morton Lucas, Baronet, M.C.
- Portsmouth West Borough Constituency—Brigadier Terence Hugh CLARKE, C.B.E.
- Southampton Itchen Borough Constituency— Ralph Morley, Esq.
- Southampton Test Borough Constituency— Horace Maybray KING, Esq.

## HEREFORDSHIRE-

- Hereford County Constituency—James Purdon Lewes THOMAS, Esq.
- Leominster County Constituency—Archer Ernest BALDWIN, Esq., M.C.

## HERTFORDSHIRE-

- Barnet County Constituency—Reginald MAUDLING, Esq.
- Hemel Hempstead County Constituency— Frances Joan Viscountess DAVIDSON, O.B.E.
- O.B.E.

  Hertford County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Derek Colclough WALKER-SMITH.
- Hitchin County Constituency—Major Nigel Thomas Loveridge FISHER, M.C.
- St. Albans County Constituency—John GRIMSTON, Esq. (commonly called The Honourable John GRIMSTON).
- South-West Hertfordshire County Constituency
  —Gilbert James Morley LONGDEN, Esq.
- Watford Borough Constituency-Major John FREEMAN, M.B.E.

#### HUNTINGDONSHIRE-

Huntingdonshire County Constituency—Major David Lockhart-Mure RENTON.

# Kent-

- Ashford County Constituency—William Francis Deedes, Esq., M.C.
- Canterbury County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel John Baker WHITE.
- Chislehurst County Constituency—Margaret Patricia Hornsby-Smith.
- Dover County Constituency—John Sinclair-Wemyss Arbuthnot, Esq., M.B.E.
- Faversham County Constituency—Percy Lawrence Wells, Esq.
- Folkestone and Hythe County Constituency— Brigadier Harry Ripley MACKESON.
- Gravesend County Constituency—Sir Richard Thomas Dyke ACLAND, Baronet.
- Isle of Thanet County Constituency—Lieutenant Edward Carson (commonly called Lieutenant The Honourable Edward Carson).
- Maidstone County Constituency—Alfred Charles Воssом, Esq.
- Orpington County Constituency—Sir Waldron SMITHERS, Knight.
- Sevenoaks County Constituency—John Charles Rogers, Esq.
- Tonbridge County Constituency—Lieutenant-Commander Gerald Wellington WILLIAMS.
- Beckenham Borough Constituency—Patrick George Thomas Buchan-Herburn, Esq.
- Bexley Borough Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Edward Richard George HEATH, M.B.E.
- Bromley Borough Constituency—The Right Honourable Maurice Harold MACMILLAN.
- Dartford Borough Constituency—Norman Noel Dodds, Esq.
- Gillingham Borough Constituency—Frederick Frank Arthur Burden, Esq.
- Rochester and Chatham Borough Constituency
  —Arthur George BOTTOMLEY, Esq., O.B.E.