#### LANARKSHIRE-cont..

Coatbridge and Airdrie Burgh Constituency-Jean Mann.

Glasgow Bridgeton Burgh Constituency-James CARMICHAEL, Esq.

Glasgow Camlachie Burgh Constituency— William Reid, Esq.

Glasgow Cathcart Burgh Constituency-John HENDERSON, Esq.

Glasgow Central Burgh Constituency—James McInnes, Esq.

Glasgow Gorbals Burgh Constituency-Alice CULLEN.

Glasgow Govan Nixon Browne. Burgh Constituency-Jack

Glasgow Hillhead Burgh Constituency—Thomas Galloway Dunlop Galbraith, Esq.

Glasgow Kelvingrove Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable Walter Elliot Elliot, M.C., F.R.S.

Glasgow Maryhill Burgh Constituency-William HANNAN, Esq.

Glasgow Pollok Burgh Constituency-Commander Thomas Dunlop GALBRAITH.

Glasgow Scotstoun Burgh Constituency Sir Arthur Stewart Leslie Young, Baronet.

Glasgow Shettleston Burgh Constituency—John McGovern, Esq.

Glasgow Springburn Burgh Constituency—John Calder FORMAN, Esq.

Glasgow Tradeston Burgh Constituency-John RANKIN, Esq.

Glasgow Woodside Burgh Co William Gordon BENNETT, Esq. Woodside Constituency-

### MIDLOTHIAN AND PEEBLESSHIRE-

Midlothian and Peebles County Constituency— David Johnstone PRYDE, Esq.

Edinburgh Central Burgh Constituency-Andrew Gilzean, Esq.

iburgh East Burgh Constituency—John Thomas WHEATLEY, Esq., K.C. Edinburgh East

Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency-James Hutchison Hoy, Esq.

Edinburgh North Burgh Constituency—James Latham CLYDE, Esq., K.C.

Edinburgh Pentlands Burgh Constituency— Lieutenant-Colonel John Adrian Hope (commonly called Lieutenant-Colonel Lord John Adrian Hope).

Edinburgh South Burgh Constituency—Sir William Young DARLING, Knight, C.B.E., M.C.

Edinburgh West Burgh Constituency—Lieutenant-Commander George Ian Clark HUTCHISON.

#### MORAY AND NAIRNSHIRE-

Moray and Navin County Constituency—Major The Right Honourable James STUART, M.V.O., M.C.

# PERTHSHIRE AND KINROSSSHIRE-

Kinross and West Perthshire County Constituency—William McNair SNADDEN, Esq.
Perth and East Perthshire County Constituency— Con-Colonel Alan Gomme-Duncan, M.C.

## RENFREWSHIRE-

East Renfrewshire County Constituency—Major Ernest Guy Richard LLOYD, M.C.

t Renfrewshire County Constituency— John Scott MacLay, Esq., C.M.G. (commonly called the Honourable John Scott MacLay). enock Burgh Constituency—The Right Honourable Hector McNeil.

Paisley Burgh Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Douglas Johnston, K.C.

## ROXBURGHSHIRE AND SELKIRKSHIRE-

Roxburgh and Selkirk County Constituency— Archibald James Florence MacDonald, Esq.

## STIRLINGSHIRE AND CLACKMANNANSHIRE-

Clackmannan and East Stirlingshire County Constituency—The Right Honourable Arthur WOODBURN.

West Stirlingshire County Constituency—Alfred BALFOUR, Esq.

Stirling and Falkirk burghs Burghs Constituency — Major Malcolm MACPHERSON.

#### West Lothian.

West Lothian County Constituency-The Right Honourable George Mathers.

# NORTHERN IRELAND-

North Antrim County Constituency—The Right Honourable Sir Robert William Hugh O'NEILL, Baronet.

South Antrim County Constituency-Professor Douglas Lloyd Savory.

agh County Constituency—Major Jar Richard Edwards Harden, D.S.O., M.C. Armagh County Constituency-

North Down County Constituency-

South Down County Constituency-

Fermanagh and South Tyrone County Constituency-

Mid-Ulster County Constituency-

Londonderry County Constituency-

Belfast East Borough Constituency-Alan John McKibbin, Esq.

Belfast North Borough Constituency—Lieu Colonel Harford Montgomery Hyde. -Lieutenant-

Belfast South Borough Constituency-Lieutenant-Colonel Conolly Hugh GAGE.

ast West Borough Constituency—The Reverend James Godfrey MACMANAWAY, Belfast M.B.E.

# Colonial Office, The Church House, S.W.1.

18th February, 1950.

The KING has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of Theodore Farnworth Anderson, Esq., O.B.E., M.D., to be a Nominated Official Esq., O.B.E., M.D., to be a Nominated Official Member of the Legislative Council of the Colony of Kenya.

Ministry of Labour and National Service Factory Department, 8, St. James's Square, London, S.W.1.

21st February, 1950.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. M. S. Ross, an appointment as Appointed Factory Doctor under the Factories Acts, 1937 and 1948, for the District of Hemsworth in the County of York, is vacant. Latest date for receipt of applications: 25th (March, 1950.

#### Civil Service Commission.

28th February, 1950.

The Civil Service Commissioners hereby give notice that the following Regulations are published with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of H.M. Treasury, viz.:

RECRUITMENT UNDER NORMAL REGULATIONS TO THE STUATION OF OFFICER OF CUSTOMS AND EXCISE (MALE).

1. No candidate may compete more than twice in all under Normal Regulations and under Reconstruction Regulations for the situation of Officer of Customs and Excise.

2. Age. Candidates must be at least 19 and under 21 years of age on the 1st March, 1950. But—

(a) a candidate who has served or is serving on a regular (including a regular short-service) engagement in H.M. Forces may deduct the period of such service from his actual age;

(b) a candidate who has served voluntary in H.M. Forces otherwise than on a regular engagement or who has performed or is performed.

gagement, or who has performed or is performing compulsory National Service under the National Service Acts, may deduct the period of such service from his actual age, up to a maximum of two years;