Major-General (acting Lieutenant-General)
Frank Ernest Wallace Simpson, C.B., D.S.O.
Major-General (temporary Lieutenant-General)
Sir Sidney Chevalier Kirkman, K.B.E., C.B., M.C.
Major John Freeman, M.B.E.
Sir Eric Bourne Bentinck Speed, K.C.B.,
K.B.E., M.C.
to be His Majesty's Army Council.

TENDERS FOR TREASURY BILLS.

I. The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that Tenders will be received at the Chief Cashier's Office, at the Bank of England on Friday, the 1st November, 1946, at 1 p.m. for Treasury Bills to be issued under the Treasury Bills Act, 1877, the National Debt Act, 1889, the National Loans Act, 1939, and the Miscellaneous Financial Provisions Act, 1946, to the amount of 160 000 000 of £160,000,000.

2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, £25,000, £50,000 or £100,000. They will be dated at the option of the tenderer on any business day from Monday, the 4th November, 1946, to Saturday the 9th November, 1946, inclusive, and will be payable at three months after date.

3. The Bills will be issued and paid at the Bank

of England.

4. Each Tender must be for an amount not less than £50,000 and must specify the date on which the Bills required are to be dated, and the net amount per cent. (being an even multiple of one penny) which will be given for the amount applied for. Separate Tenders must be lodged for Bills of different dates. different dates.

5. Tenders must be made through a London

Banker, Discount House or Broker.
6. The persons whose Tenders are accepted will be informed of the same not later than the following day and payment in full of the amounts of the accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of England by means of Cash or a Banker's Draft on the Bank of England not later than 1.30 p.m. (Saturday 12 noon) on the day on which the relative Bills are to be dated.

7. Members of the House of Commons are not precluded from tendering for these Bills.
8. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Chief Cashier's Office, Bank of England.
9. The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's

Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders. Treasury Chambers.

25th October, 1946.

Treasury Chambers,

22nd October, 1946.

The Chancellor of the Exchequer has appointed Lieutenant-General Sir Frank Noel Mason-Macfarlane, K.C.B., D.S.O., M.C., to be Steward and Bailiff of the Manor of Northstead.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice, pursuant to Section 8 (3) and (4) of the National Debt and Local Loans Act, 1887, and Section 29 (2) of the Finance Act, 1935, that Local Loans Stock will be redeemed at par on the 5th January, 1947, and that any sum required to be paid in respect of the redemption of the Stock will be paid out of the capital account of the Local Loans Fund, or, in so far as it cannot be paid as aforesaid, will be issued out of the Consolidated Fund.

Whitehall, October 25, 1946.

The KING has been pleased, by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm, bearing date the 21st instant, to nominate the Reverend Frederick Dudley Vaughan Narborough, M.A., B.D., to be Bishop Suffragan of Colchester in the Diocese of Chelmsford.

COUNTY OF THE EAST RIDING OF YORK. CORONERS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 1926.

Order for the Alteration of Coroners' Districts.

Whereas a vacancy has occurred in the office of Franchise Coroner for the Liberty of Holderness in the administrative County of the East Riding of

York by reason of the resignation of the three Coroners appointed for the said Franchise:
And whereas by the operation of section 4 (1) of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, the area in which the Franchise Coroners had jurisdiction has, for all purposes relating to Coroners, become merged in the said County:

And whereas by section 4 (2) of the said Act it is

And whereas by section 4 (2) of the said Act it is provided that where any area in which a Franchise Coroner had jurisdiction is merged in a County which is divided into Coroners' Districts, any consequential alteration of the division of the County into Coroners' Districts shall be effected in the manner provided

by the Act:
And whereas the said County is divided into three County Coroners' Districts known as the East Riding, the Howdenshire and the Escrick Coroners' Districts:

And whereas the Council of the said County, have, pursuant to section 12 of the said Act and to the Coroners (Orders as to Districts) Rules, 1927, submitted to the Secretary of State a draft order for the alteration of the existing division of the said County

into Coroners' districts:—

(a) by the formation of a new Coroner's district comprising a part of the area in which the said Franchise Coroners had jurisdiction together with a part of the existing East Riding Coroner's

district,

(b) by the addition to the existing East Riding Coroner's district of a part or parts of the area in which the Franchise Coroners had jurisdiction, and

(c) by the addition to the existing Escrick Coroner's District of a part of the existing East Riding Coroner's district:

Riding Coroner's district:
Now therefore I the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the power vested in me by Section 12 of the said Act do hereby order that as from the first day of November, 1946, the said County shall be divided into four Coroners' Districts to be known as the East Riding District, the Howdenshire District, the Escrick District and the Holderness District, such districts to be constituted as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Schedule hereto.

Given under my Hand at Whitehall this four-teenth day of October, 1946.

(Signed) J. Chuter Ede.

THE SCHEDULE.

(1) The East Riding District comprising the parishes of

arishes of
Bainton, Barmston, Beeford, Bempton, Beswick,
Beverley, Birdsall, Bishop Burton, Boynton,
Bridlington, Burton Agnes, Burton Fleming,
Burythorpe, Carnaby, Cherry Burton, Cottam,
Dalton Holme, Driffield, Etton, Filey, Fimber,
Flamborough, Folkton, Foston, Foxholes, Fridaythorpe, Ganton, Garton, Goodmanham, Grindale,
Haltemprice, Harpham, Heslerton, Huggate,
Hunnanby, Hutton Cranswick, Kelk, Kilham,
Kirby Grindalythe, Kirkburn, Langtoft, Langton,
Leconfield. Lockington, Londesborough, Lund. Leconfield, Lockington, Londesborough, Lund, Luttons, Market Weighton, Middleton, Molescroft, Muston, Nafferton, Newbald, North Dalton, North Muston, Namerton, Newbald, North Dalton, North Ferriby, North Frodingham, Norton, Reighton, Rillington, Rowley, Rudston, Sancton, Scaggle-thorpe, Scampston, Settrington, Sherburn, Skerne, Shiptonthorpe, Skidby, Skipsea, Sledmere, South Cliffe, Swanland, Thixendale, Thorpe Bassett, Thwing, Tibthorpe, Ulrome, Walkington, Warter, Watton, Weaverthorpe, Wetwang, Wharram, Willerby, Wintringham, Wold Newton, Wood-mansey and Yedingham mansey and Yedingham.

(2) The Howdenshire District comprising the parishes of

Asselby, Barlby, Barmby on the Marsh, Black-toft, Brantingham, Broomfleet, Bubwith, Cliffe, Eastrington, Ellerker, Ellerton, Elloughton, Foggathorpe, Gilberdyke, Hemingborough, Holme-upon-Spalding-Moor, Hotham, Howden, Kilpin, Laxton, Newport, North Cave, North Duffield, South Cave, Spaldington, Welton and Wressle.

(3) The Escrick District comprising the parishes of

Acklam, Allerthorpe, Barmby Moor, Bielby, Bishop Wilton, Bugthorpe, Catton, Cottingwith, Deighton, Dunnington, Elvington, Escrick, Everingham, Fangfoss, Firby, Fulford, Full Sutton, Hayton, Heslington, Howsham, Kelfield, Kexby, Kirby Underdale, Leavening, Melbourne, Millington, Naburn, Nunburnholme, Pocklington, Riccall, Scrayingham, Seaton Ross, Skipwith,