

The London Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

For Table of Contents see last page

TUESDAY, 30 JULY, 1946

Westminster, 26th July, 1946.

Westminster, 26th July, 1946.

This day, the Lords being met, a message was sent to the Honourable House of Commons, by the Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod, acquainting them that The Lords, authorised by virtue of a Commission under the Great Seal, signed by His Majesty, for declaring His Royal Assent to the Acts agreed upon by both Houses, do desire the immediate attendance of the Honourable House in the House of Peers to hear the Commission read; and the Commons being come thither, the said Commission, empowering the Lord Archbishop of Canterbury, and several other Lords therein named, to declare and notify the Royal Assent to the said Acts, was read accordingly, and the Royal Assent given to:—

Superannuation Act. 1946.

Superannuation Act, 1946. Railways (Valuation for Rating) Act, 1946. National Insurance (Industrial Injuries) Act, 1946. British North America Act, 1946. Ministry of Health Provisional Order Confirmation

(Waliasey) Act, 1946.
West Midlands Joint Electricity Authority Order
Confirmation Act, 1946.
Pier and Harbour Order (Skegness) Confirmation

Act, 1946. Gas Light and Coke Company Act, 1946. Manchester Corporation Act, 1946. Portsmouth Corporation Act, 1946.

Tyne Tunnel Act, 1946. Caledonian Insurance Company Act, 1946. Moorfields Westminster and Central Eye Hospital

Act, 1946. West Sussex County Council Act, 1946. Rhodes. Trust Act, 1946.

> Lord Chamberlain's Office, St. James's Palace, S.W.1. 30th July, 1946.

The KING has been graciously pleased to appoint the Reverend Andrew Nevile Davidson, D.D., Minister of Glasgow Cathedral, to be a Chaplain to His Majesty in Scotland, in the room of the Very Reverend Alexander Martin, D.D., LL.D., deceased deceased.

> Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.I. .26th July, 1946.

MEMBER elected to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

Parliamentary Borough of Battersea, North Division. Douglas Patrick Thomas Jay, Esquire, in the place of Francis Campbell Ross Douglas, Esquire, who since his election for the said Borough hath accepted the Office of Steward or Bailiff of His Majesty's Three Chiltern Hundreds of Stoke, Desborough and Burnham in the County of Buckingham.

Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.1. 25th July, 1946.

MEMBER elected to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

County of Monmouth, Pontypool Division. Daniel Granville West, Esquire, in the place of Arthur Jenkins, Esquire, deceased.

Foreign Office, 29th July, 1946.

The KING has been pleased to grant unrestricted permission for the wearing of the undermentioned decorations conferred by His Majesty the King of the Hellenes in recognition of services during the

Order of George I.

Second Class.

Sir Hormusji Peroshaw Mody, K.B.E.

Fourth Class

Mr. Constantine Damala.

Buckingham Palace, 26th July, 1946.

This day had Audience of The KING: His Highness Mohamed Naim Khan, to present the Letters of Recall of his predecessor Sardar Ahmed Ali Khan, and his own Letters of Credence as Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary from His Majesty the King of Afghanistan.

Foreign Office, 30th July. 1946. DIPLOMATIC PRIVILEGES (EXTENSION) ACT, 1944.

In pursuance of Subsection (3) (c) of Section I of the Diplomatic Privileges (Extension) Act, 1944 (7 & 8 Geo. 6. Ch. 44) His Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs hereby gives notice of the following further amendment of the list sublished in the London Gazette of March 185 list published in the London Gazette of March 1st, 1946, of the persons upon whom immunities and pmivileges have been conferred by the Diplomatic Privileges (The Transport Organisation Amendment) Order in Council, 1945; the said amendments taking effect from the 17th day of June, 1946.

Representatives of Member Governments on the Council of the European Central Inland Transport Organisation (Article 3 of the Order in Council):—

Remove Dr. Karol Alexandrowicz (Poland). Remove Monsieur L. A. Clasen (Luxembourg).
Remove Monsieur Wilhelm Eickhoff (Denmark).
Remove Monsieur Eric Colban (Norway).
Remove Monsieur P. Baracek-Jacquier (Czecho-

Remove

slovakia). Remove Monsieur Constantine Koukin (U.S.S.R.).
Remove Monsieur Dimitri Lambros (Greece).