Lillian Wilhelmina Caroline, Mrs.
Doris, Mrs. Lawrance.

Jean Elizabeth, Mrs. Embree.
Juliette, Mile. Trudeau.
Laure, Mde. Giroux.
Mabel, Miss Early.
Edyth Victoria, Miss Rawson.
Reta Elizabeth, Miss Conder.
Julie Victoria, Miss Resch.
Olivia Nyna, Miss Walker, M.B.
Illie Kathleen Emma, Miss Davey.
Vera, Miss Drew.
Gladys Muriel, Mrs. Andrew.
Deborah, Mrs. Middlewick.
Kathleen Vyvyan, Mrs. Aitken.
Hilda, Mrs. Davidson.
Marjory Lene, Mrs. Chambers.
Anne, Mrs. Ellis.
Nancy Vera, Mrs. Brown.
Beatrice Mary, Dr. (Miss) Joly. Lillian Wilhelmina Caroline, Mrs. James. sole with June 1988 Wini'red, 107 Nancy Vera, Mrs. Brown.
Beatrice Mary, Dr. (Miss) Joly.
Sheila Mysie Kirkwood, Mrs. Brown.
Phyllis, Mrs. Wills.
Zillah, Mrs. Hopkins.
Kathleen, Mrs. Lewys-Lloyd.
Eilidh Sheena, Mrs. Harris.
Evelyn Mary, Miss Howell.
Lyris Agnes, Miss Weatherhead.
Edith Myra, Mrs. Watson.
Hzel Brocq, Miss Le Maistre.
Louise Amelia, Mrs. Gulliver.
Germaine Henriette Amelie, Mrs. Pommier.

As Associate Serving Sisters.

Margaret, Mrs. Olsen. Clare, Miss Smocleare Parvathi Devi, Mrs. Krishnamurthy. Rose, Dr. Baranov. Hilde, Dr. Ginsberg. Lilian, Mrs. Solomon.

Crown Office, House of Lords, 28th D:cember, 1945.

The KING has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal to present the Rev. Philip Llewelyn Richards, B.A., C.F. to the Vicarage of St. John the Evangelist, Meads, Eastbourne, in the County of Sussex and Diocese of Chichester void by the cession of the last Incumbent and in His Majesty's Gift for this turn only by reason of lapse.

Treasury Chambers, Gt. George Street, S.W.I.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that the post of Director of the National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, is withdrawn from the Schedule to the Order in Council of the 22nd July, 1920.

Treasury Chambers.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that They have made an Order under Section 10 of the Finance Act 1926 The Lords Commissioners exempting certain synthetic crystals from Key Industry Duty until the 19th August 1946 and continuing until the same date, with certain exceptions, the exemption from Key Industry Duty of other

articles, viz:—

The Safeguarding of Industries (Exemption)
(No. 2) Order 1945.

The Order comes into force on the 1st January

The Order cancer.

The Order has been published as Statutory Rules and Orders, 1945 No. 1581 and copies may be obtained (price 1d. net) direct from His Majesty's Stationery Office at the following addresses:—York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 13a, Castle Street, Edinburgh 2; 39-41, King Street, Manchester 2; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 80, Chichester Street, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that They have made the Savings Banks (Limits of Annual and Aggregate Deposits) Order, 1945 No. 1664 under Sectionwhile the Savings Banks Act, 1920, as amended by Section 10 of the Savings Banks Act, 1929. Copies may be obtained (price 1d. net) direct from H.M. Stationery Office at the following addresses:—York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 13a, Castle Street, Edinburgh 2; 39-41, King Street, Manchester 2; 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 80, Chichester Street, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

Whitehall, January 1, 1946.

The KING has been pleased to issue a Warrant under His Majesty's Royal Sign Manual to the following effect:-

GEORGE R.I.

GEORGE THE SIXTH, by the Grace of God, of Great Britain, Ireland and the British Dominions beyond the Seas KING, Defender of the Faith, Emperor of India, to all to whom these Presents shall

Whereas by Warrant under Our Royal Sign Manual dated the 22nd June, 1940, revised Rules were established for the governance of a Decoration designated and styled "The Special Constabulary Long Service Medal."

And whereas We are desirous of clarifying the meaning of certain words in the said Warrant, We are graciously pleased to make, ordain and establish the following Rule for the governance of the said Decoration:—

said Decoration:

It is ordained that the words "during the present war" in the proviso to Rule III therein contained shall be interpreted and understood to mean "during the period beginning with the 3rd September, 1939, and ending with the 3rst December, 1945."

Given at Our Court at Saint James's the Twenty-seventh day of December, 1945; in the Tenth Year of Our Reign.

. By His Majesty's Command.

J. Chuter Ede.

Ministry of Labour and National Service Factory

Department, St. James's Square, London, S.W.1. 18th December, 1945.

The Chief Inspector of Factories has made the following appointments under the Factories Act,

Dr. Malcolm McLellan to be Examining Surgeon for the Friockheim District of the County of Angus. Dr. Cuthbert Shaw-Crisp to be Examining Surgeon for the Lincoln District of the County of Lincoln. Dr. Samuel Cyril Varley to be Examining Surgeon for the Harleston District of the County of Norfolk. Dr. H. S. Lanceby to be Examining Surgeon for the Hoylake District of the County of Cheshire. Dr. Philip Nield Cook to be Examining Surgeon for the Lyme Regis District of the County of Dorsetshire.

shire

Dr. William Joseph Moffat to be Examining Surgeon for the Newcastle-under-Lyme District of the County of Staffordshire.

Dr. F. K. Hayman to be Examining Surgeon for the Rushden District of the County of

Northamptonshire.

Dr. Gordon Millar to be Examining Sungeon for the Tottenham District of the County of Middlesex.

Dr. Thomas Aston Ward to be Examining Surgeon for the Week St. Mary District of the County of Cornwall.

THE ORDER OF MERCY.

12, Whitehall, London, S.W.1.

December 20th, 1945.

The KING, Sovereign of the Order of Mercy, has been graciously pleased to confer the Bar to the Order of Mercy on the following Lady President, Lady Vice-President and Member of The League of Mercy:-

Lady President.

Mary, Marchioness of Abergavenny, Tonbridge.

Lady-Vice-President.

Mrs. Schofield, Oxfordshire.

Member.

Miss F. Harrold, Kensington.

The KING has also been graciously pleased to confer the Order of Mercy on the following:

Lady Presidents.

The Lady Harris, Faversham. Mrs. Connal Rowan, Stirlingshire.

Vice-President:

Mr. Denys Lowson, City of London.