COUNTY OF CARNARVON-Goronwy Owen Roberts, Esq.

DISTRICT OF BOROUGHS OF CARNARVON-David Archibald Price WHITE, Esq.

BOROUGH OF CHELSEA-

Commander Allan Herbert Percy Noble, D.S.O., D.S.C., R.N.

BOROUGH OF CHELTENHAM-Daniel Leopold Lipson, Esq.

COUNTY OF CHESTER-

BucklowDivision: William Lieutenant

Stanley SHEPHERD.

y of Chester Division: Ma
Edward Nield, M.B.E., K.C. City Major Basil

Crewe Division: Sydney Scholefield Allen, Esq.

Eddisbury Division: Sir John Denman BARLOW, Bart.

Division: Lieutenant-Colonel Knutsford Walter Henry Bramley DAVENPORT.

Macclesfield Division: Air Commod

Commodore Arthur Vere HARVEY.
Northwich Division: John Galway Foster,

Esq.

Stalybridge and LANG, Esq. and Hyde Division: Gordon

Wirral Division: Brigadier John Selwyn Brooke LLOYD, C.B.E.

CITY OF LONDON-

The Right Honourable Sir Andrew Rae Duncan, G.B.E., and Sir George Thomas Broadbridge, Bart., K.C.V.O.

COUNTY OF CORNWALL-

Bodmin Division: Douglas Marshall, Esq. Camborne Division: Commander Peter Garnett Agnew, R.N. (Retd.).
Northern Division: Thomas Lewis Horabin,

Esq.

Penryn and Falmouth Division: Evelyn Mansfield King, Esq.

Division: Nevil IvesAlexander BEECHMAN, Esq.

BOROUGH OF COVENTRY-

East Division: Richard Howard Stafford CROSSMAN, Esq. West Division: Maurice EDELMAN, Esq.

BOROUGH OF CROYDON—
North Division: The Right Honourable Henry Urmston WILLINK.

South Division: Lieutenant-Colonel David Rees REES-WILLIAMS.

COUNTY OF CUMBERLAND

Northern Division: Wilfrid Hubert Wace ROBERTS, Esq.

Penrith and Cockermouth Division: Alan Vincent Gandar Dower, Esq.

Whitehaven Division: Frank ANDERSON Esq.

Workington Division: Lieutenant Thomas Frederick PEART.

BOROUGH OF DAGENHAM-John PARKER, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DARLINGTON-David Rennie HARDMAN, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DARTFORD-Norman Noel Dodds, Esq.

COUNTY OF DENBIGH-

Denbigh Division: Sir Henry Morris-JONES, M.C.

Wrexham Division: Robert RICHARDS, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DEPTFORD-John WILMOTT, Esq.

COUNTY OF DERBY-

Belper Division: George Alfred Brown, Esq. Chesterfield Division: George Benson, Esq. Clay Cross Division: Harold Neal, Esq. High Peak Division: Arthur Hugh Elsdale Molson, Esq.

Ilkeston Division: George Harold OLIVER, Esq.

COUNTY OF DERBY (cont.)—
North Eastern Division: Henry White, Esq. Southern Division: Arthur Joseph CHAMPION, Esq.

Western Division: Charles Frederick WHITE, Esq.

BOROUGH OF DERBY-

Philip John Noel-Baker, Esq., and Clifford Arthur Bowman Wilcox, Esq., O.B.E., A.F.C.

COUNTY OF DEVON-

Barnstaple Division: Christopher Henry Maxwell Peto, Esq.

Honiton Division: Cedric Drewe, Esq.

South Molton Division: George LAMBERT,

Esq., Junior.

Tavistock Division: Major Henry Gray

STUDHOLME.

Tiverton Division: Lieutenant-Colonel Derick Heathcoat Amory.

Torquay Division: Charles WILLIAMS, Esq. Totnes Division: Brigadier Ralph RAYNER.

Borough of Dewsbury— William Thomas Paling, Esq.

COUNTY OF DORSET-

Eastern Division: Mervyn James WHEATLEY, Esq.

Northern Division: Lieutenant-Colonel

Charles Frank Byers.

Southern Division: Alexander Victor Edward Paulet Montagu, Esq. (commonly called Viscount HINCHINGBROOKE).

Western Division: Major Kenelm Simon Digby Wingfield DIGBY.

BOROUGH OF DUDLEY-

George Edward Cecil WIGG, Esq.

COUNTY OF DURHAM-

Barnard Castle Division: Sydney Robert

Charles LAVERS, Esq.
Bishop Auckland Division: The Honourable Edward Hugh John Neale DALTON.

Blaydon Division: William WHITELEY, Esq. Chester-le-Street Division: John James James LAWSON, Esq.

Consett Division: James Edward GLANVILLE,

Esq.

Durham Division: Charles Frederick GREY, Eşq.

Houghton-le-Spring Division: William Reid BLYTON, Esq.

Jarrow Division: Ellen Cicely WILKINSON.

Seahan Division: Emanuel Shinwell, Esq.

Sedgefield Division: John Robert Leslie, Esq.

Spennymoor Division: James Dixon MURRAY, Esq.

University of Durham, the Victoria University of Manchester, the University of LIVERPOOL, THE UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS, THE University of Sheffield, the University of BIRMINGHAM, THE UNIVERSITY OF BRISTOL,

AND THE UNIVERSITY OF READING—
Eleanor Florence RATHBONE and Kenneth Martin LINDSAY, Esq.

BOROUGH OF EALING— East Division: Sir Frank Bernard SANDERSON, Bart.

West Division: James Hindle Hudson, Esq.

BOROUGH OF EAST HAM-

North Division: Percy Daines, Esq. South Division: Alfred John BARNES, Esq.

BOROUGH OF ECCLES-William Thomas Proctor, Esq.

Borough of Edmonton-Evan Frank Mottram Durbin, Esq.

COUNTY OF ESSEX-

Chelmsford Division: Wing Ernest Rogers Millington. Colchester Division: Captain Charles George

Percy Smith.