Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.1. 10th August, 1945. LIST OF MEMBERS RETURNED to Serve in PARLIAMENT at the General Election, 1945. ENGLAND AND WALES. BOROUGH OF ACCRINGTON-Walter Travers Scott-Elliot, Esq. BOROUGH OF ALTRINCHAM AND SALE-Frederick James ERROLL, Esq. COUNTY OF ANGLESEV-Megan Arvon Lloyd George (commonly called Lady Megan Lloyd GEORGE). BOROUGH OF ASHTON-UNDER-LYME-The Right Honourable Sir William Allen JOWITT. BOROUGH OF BARKING-Somerville HASTINGS, Esq. BOROUGH OF BARNSLEY-Frank COLLINDRIDGE, Esq. BOROUGH OF BARROW-IN-FURNESS-Walter MONSLOW, Esq. BOROUGH OF BATH-Isaac James PITMAN, Esq. BOROUGH OF BATLEY AND MORLEY-Hubert BEAUMONT, Esq. BOROUGH OF BATTERSEA North Division: Francis Campbell Ross DOUGLAS, Esq. South Division: Caroline Selina GANLEY. COUNTY OF BEDFORD-Bedford Division: Lieutenant Thomas Cecil Skeffington-Lodge, R.N. Luton Division. William Noble WARBEY, Esq. Division: Alan Tindal LENNOX-Mid. BOYD, Esq. COUNTY OF BERKS-Abingdon Division: Colonel Sir Ralph George Campbell GLYN, Bart., M.C. Newbury Division: Anthony Richard HURD, Esq. Windsor Division: Major Charles Edward MOTT-RADCLYFFE. BOROUGH OF BERMONDSEY-Rotherhithe Division: The Right Honourable Sir Benjamin Smith, K.B.E. West Bermondsey, Division: Richard SARGOOD, Esq. BOROUGH OF BETHNAL GREEN-North-East Division: Daniel CHATER, Esq. South-West Division: Percy HOLMAN, Esq. BOROUGH OF BEXLEY-Jennie Laurel ADAMSON. BOROUGH OF BIRKENHEAD-East Division: Major Frank Soskice. West Division: Percy Henry COLLICK, Esq. BOROUGH OF BIRMINGHAM-Acock's Green Division: Henry Charles USBORNE, ESq. Aston Division: Major Woodrow Lyle WYATT. Deritend Division: Fred. LONGDEN, Esq. Duddeston Division: Edith Agnes WILLS Edgbaston Division: Sir Peter Frederick Eagoaston Division. Sh I tota I total Blaker BENNETT, Kt. Erdington Division: Julius SILVERMAN, Esq. Handsworth Division: Harold ROBERTS, Esq. Kings Norton Division: Albert Raymond BLACKBURN, Esq. Ladywood Division: Victor Francis YATES, Esq. Moseley Division: Sir Patrick Joseph Henry HANNON Sparkbrook Division: Percy Lionel Edward SHURMER, Esq. West Birmingham Division: Charles James SIMMONS, Esq. Yardley Division: Wesley PERRINS, Esq. A 2

BOROUGH OF BLACKBURN-Lewis John EDWARDS, Esq., and Barbara Anne Castle. BOROUGH OF BLACKPOOL-North Division: Austin Richard William Low, Esq. South Division: John Roland ROBINSON, Esq. BOROUGH OF BOLTON-John Henry JONES, Esq., and John LEWIS, Esq. BOROUGH OF BOOTLE-John KINLEY, Esq. BOROUGH OF BOURNEMOUTH-Sir Charles Ernest Leonard Lyle, Bart. BOROUGH OF BRADFORD-Central Division: Maurice WEBB, Esq. East Division: Frank McLEAVY, Esq. North Division: Muriel Edith NICHOL. South Division: Meredith Farrar TITTERINGTON, Esq. COUNTY OF BRECON & RADNOR-Tudor Elwyn WATKINS, Esq. BOROUGH OF BRIGHTON-Marlowe, Anthony Esq., and Flight Lieutenant William TEELING. BOROUGH OF BRISTOL Central Division: Stanley Stephen AWBERY, Esq East Division: The Right Honourable Sir Richard Stafford CRIPPS, Kt., K.C. North Division: William BALDRICK, Esq. South Division: William Albert WILKINS, Esq West Division: The Right Honourable Oliver Frederick George STANLEY. BOROUGH OF BROMLEY Sir Edward Taswell CAMPBELL, Bart. COUNTY OF BUCKS Aylesbury Divisio REED, K.B.E. Division: Sir Herbert Stanley Buckingham Division: Flight Lieutenant Aidan Merivale CRAWLEY. Eton & Slough Division: Benu LEAVY, Esq. Wycombe Division: Flight Lieutenant John Edwin HAIRE. BOROUGH OF BURNLEY-Wilfrid Andrew BURKE, Esq. BOROUGH OF BURY-Walter FLETCHER, Esq. BOROUGH OF CAMBERWELL Dulwich Division: Major Wilfrid Foulston VERNON. North Division: Cecil Aubrey Gwynne MANNING, Esq. North-West Division: Freda Kunzlen Corber. Peckham Division: Lewis SILKIN, Esq. COUNTY OF CAMBRIDGE Albert Ernest STUBBS, Esq. BOROUGH OF CAMBRIDGE-Major Arthur Leslie SYMONDS. CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY Kenneth William Murray PICKTHORN, Esq., and Henry Wilson HARRIS, Esq. BOROUGH OF CARDIFF-Central Division: Thomas George THOMAS, \mathbf{Esq} East Division: Hilary Adair MARQUAND, Esq. South Division: Leonard James Callachan, Esq. COUNTY OF CARDIGAN-Evan Roderic BOWEN, Esq. BOROUGH OF CARLISLE-Edgar GRIERSON, Esq.

COUNTY OF CARMARTHEN— Carmarthen Division: Rhys Hopkin MORRIS, Esq. Llanelly Division: James GRIFFITHS, Esq.