War Office: Sergeants in the War Department Constabulary, Harold Wilfred Walter Roach 17th, Herbert Leonard Burridge, Stephen John Burvill, Horace Arthur Mann 21st, Henry Walter Davison, Frederick Lewis Hooker, Horace Aubrey McIntosh, John Oakey Nicholson 23rd, Alfred Thomas Blake, Ernest James Hursey, Joseph James Jennings, William George Jones, William John Marrison, Jack Wise 28th, Harry Howard 29th, John Willie Cook, Herbert Masters Waterton 30th.

Rotaprint Operators, Vera Hilda Burke, Phyllis Mary Cox, Bessie Jones 2nd, Eileen Vivian McGin, Desirée Doreen Overton 13th, Lorna Gwendoline Overton 17th, Beatrice Elsie Harris, Margaret Elizabeth Harvey Kerley 21st, Cissie Lillian Page 22nd.

- UNDER CLAUSE 8 OF THE GENERAL REGULA-TIONS AND UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Air Ministry: Civilian Instructor, John Thomas William Petty 1st.
- Assistance Board: Assistance Officers, Henry Murphy 1st, Philip Need 17th.

Investigating Clerk, John Henry Victor Parker 8th.

H.M. Stationery Office: Overseer, Grade IV, Alexander Gray 4th.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Local Clerk, Grade III, at Malta, Peter Paul Andrew Joseph Camilleri 18th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Margaret Macmillan McLachlan, Mary Ricketts, Mary Scruton 2nd, Eileen Beryl Parkinson 7th, Florence Laura Fleming Mason 13th, Nadine Basham Buckeldee 28th, Jean Irene Scanlan 31st.

- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Joan Grace Webster 7th.
- Air Ministry: Local Clerk, Grade II, at Malta, Dominic Joseph Vincent Gruppetta 17th.

Air Service Assistant Clerks, Sydney Atkin William Leslie Graham, Ernest Ekins. Benjamin Hughes 2nd, Noel Ernest Williams 4th, William John Rees Williams 6th, Edgar Davies Jenkins, Thomas Paterson Matthew 7th, Isaac Herbert Buckett, Patrick James Gallagher, Bernard Charles King, Humphrey Lane, Harold Woollard 8th, Thomas Carbarns Clarkson, Fred Lock, Eric George Neill, George Albert Wale 9th, Cyril Bell, Alfred Leggate, William Harry Perkins, Charles Watkins 10th, Geoffrey Williamson 11th, Leslie Charles Couchman, Henry Leighton, Joseph Larkin Miller, Arthur Charles Sugg 13th, Leonard Chapman 14th, Roland Bett, Ross Robert Ogilvie Grandison 17th, Brice Carden 18th, Joseph George Briggs, Robert Lawrence, Kenneth Ernest Gunning Puttick 21st, Sidney Alick Henry Coulson, Herbert James Napoleon MacKew 22nd, William Leslie Barry 23rd, Richard Henry Dunn, Percy Trevor Sheward 28th, Cyril Arthur Ashby 30th.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Freda Alexandra Marshall 22nd.

- Board of Education: Attendant, Charles James Cheverton 20th.
- H.M. Land. Registry: Mapping Assistants, Ernest George Field 21st, Douglas Henry Sherburn 22nd, Ruby Gertrude Lambton 31st.
- Ministry of Supply: Departmental Clerks, Grade IV, Ernest Henry Buckle 2nd, Laurence Alfred James Kitson, Arthur George Stubbington 17th, William Joseph Pestell 24th, Clarence Edgar Aveling Allen, Kenneth William Stannard Weston 28th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Marjorie Louise Mary Carr 2nd, Marie Clara Louisa Godwin 8th.

- War Office: Departmental Clerks (Grade IV, in War Department Outstation Offices, William Brigham Ireland, Arthur Osborne, Albert Rogers 2nd, William Leonard Squirrell, Frank Tugwell 4th, Leslie Garlinge Hillier 7th, William Charles Beament, Thomas Eric Collishaw, Henry McDermott, Frank Walter Oakes, Walter Silman, Ernest Frank Troughton 8th, Cyril Arthur Collishaw, Albert Henry James Hunt 9th, Edward Thomas Eley 10th, Thomas Arthur Bean 13th, John Henry Swain 17th, Frederick Bracey, Frank Reginald Moss, Victor Overall 21st, William John McClay 23rd, Stanley Sayner 24th, Frederick Reginald Labrum, Alfred George Tatman 28th.
- Post Office: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Kathleen Mary Forsyth 9th.

Male Telegraphist, London, Alfred Charles Brown 18th.

Skilled Workmen, Percival Joseph Henry Barber, George Carmichael, Harvey Cocking, Clarence Victor Cooksley, Henry John Daley, Colin Eslick, Percy Albert Phillips, Francis Powell, Stanley George Royston 1st, Edward Betson, Robert Caldwell, Harry Charles Carter, Harold Elvin Chance, John James Derby Coleman, Joseph Colston, George Buller Dainton, George Giles Drake, John Garrett, Andrew Semple Graham, Charles John Harraway, George Knapper, Edward Lewis, Leslie Richard Lewis, Samuel Moody, Donald Wilfred Morriss, Joseph O'Shea 3rd, James Callaghan, Bernard Harry Sidney Headen, William Nairn, Sydney Frederick Truscott 4th, John Edward Davey, John Donald McBeath 6th, William Black, Leslie Ronald Turner oth, William Gillen 11th, Dennis Carroll, Hubert John Leslie Cove, Arthur Henson, Alexander Crawford Johnston, Herbert John Lynch, Robert Alan Murray Morris, William Murdoch, Alfred William Myatt, James Neil Ross, Philip Anthony Tomlinson, John Wheldon 14th, Fred Bennett, Robert George Bream, Thomas Alexander Cameron, Alexander Murray Campbell, Walter Davis, Leslie Gordon Feest, Arthur Gaynor, Joseph Laird Magee, John Renwick, Henry Richardson, Archie Johnston Stenhouse 15th, Alfred Frederick Allen, Robert Coutts Baird, Thomas Russell Brown, Robert Ewing, John Alfred Hale, Alfred Ernest Eric Hubbard, Frank Wilfred James Perry, Eric Edward Raven, Herbert Raven, Thomas Lewis Wilding 16th, Alan Victor Marks 17th, Norman Frederick Bailey, George Howard Cummings, Alfred Dickson, James Fraser Hogarth, David McAlpine