Potts, Donald Rankin Stewart, Edmund James Edworthy Stowers, John Gibson Thomson, Wilfred Frank Tucker 2nd, William Joe Cross, William Michael McNabb, George Herbert Self, Ronald Robert Frederick Stilwell 3rd, Cyril Peter Barsby, Archibald Bell, Thomas Burns, James Wilson Robertson, John Kenneth Welberry 4th, George Ridgley Broadbere 6th, Colin Godfrey Backshall, Leslie Frank Gregory 9th, Gordon Henry Allson, Laurence James Collier, John Williams 10th, Charles William Davey, Robert Charles Hodgson, Henry George Thornton 11th, Leonard Arscott, Eric Clough, Norman Geldart, John Gemmell, William William Steel Gilbert Hitchman, 13th, Leonard Morton Reynolds 14th, Dudley Brownbridge, Bowen. Newton George Edward Capper, George Albert Carpenter, Terence Coode, Frederick Amos Brian Richard Copp, Anthony Lionel Cox, Ronald George Leonard Dove, Norman Charles Ham, Richard Alfred Howes, Walter Lane, Leonard Lessiter, Aubrey Charles Perry, Francis Henry Phillips, Thomas Phillips, Stanley Revill, Peter Richards, Dennis Thomas Stevens, Ernest Frederick White, Edward Thomas Wilkins, William Wilkins, John Williams, John Ewen Wood 15th, Philip Alfred Churchill, Henry John Clark, George John Edwin Fearn, Keith Ferguson, Thomas Holmes Harrison, Roy Hillier, Cyril William George Mashman 16th, Dennis Edward Cornwell, Clifford Crossley, Austin Thomas Havers, Alfred Cyril Lambert, Edward George Robinson, Gerald Hamer Smith, Frank Ewart Wilson, Douglas Peter Robert Young 22nd, Frederick William Abrahams, George William Raymond Barnes, Leslie John Best, Ronald Goodwin, Frank Henry Gowing, Kenneth James Hunt, Ernest Alexander Iles, Edward Kenneth Jones, Derrick Roland Long, John Simon Grant McVicar, Ernest George Partt, Stanley Albert Richardson, George William Smith, Gordon Erancis Sturley George Edward Thornton Francis Sturley, George Edward Thornton 23rd, Vernon Hughes 24th, John Maurice Addison, Max William Foster, Philip Maddocks, Francis Sprooles, William Luther James Wicker 25th, John Rogerson 27th, Sydney Frank Henry 28th, Ronald Lawrence Bouttell, Richard Frederick Cooke, Robert Harper, James Edward Hines, Kenneth James May, Harold Reid, Donald Leslie Spurgeon, Sydney George Susans, James Thurlow 20th, Maurice James Butler, Francis Alan Hunt, William Walter Albert Vile 30th.

UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Stephen Frederick Gillam (Boilermaker) 15th.
- War Office: Established Civilian Employés, Patrick Joseph Condon, Alfred John Suggate, Arthur Cecil Waller 2nd, Hubert Alfred Trevena 4th, John McGrath Auterson 8th, Edward Smith 16th.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ethel Bowley (Bognor Regis) 15th, Margaret Morton Kerr (Glasgow) 24th.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Thomas Russell Prentice (Glasgow) 11th, William Rupert Nuttall (Llandudno and Colwyn Bay) 20th. Telephonists, London, Gladys Miriam Coles 1st, Edith Maud Dann, Florence May Heffer 16th, Grace Eileen Parrett 21st.

Telephonist, Marion Constance Faithfull (Bembridge, Ryde) 23rd.

- UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULA-TIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE IO (B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Alexander Fox (Liverpool) 14th.
- UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULA-TIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 11 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Ministry of Transport: Shorthand Typist, Elizabeth Marion Cooper 7th.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Winifred Fanny Slater (Rochester and Chatham) 30th.

UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.

Ministry of Labour and National Service: Clerk, Special Class, Arthur James Pettifer 6th.

Post Office: Postman or Mail Porter, London, William Frederick Jameson 28th.

Postmen, Harold Robert Bowes (Thetford) 9th, Simon Jeffrey Foster (Edgware) 11th.

Under Clause 8 of the General · Regulations.

Air Ministry: Civilian Instructors, Rex Meredith Morris 1st, Albert Edward Jones 3rd, William Philip Skinner 4th, Walter Horace Straight 9th, Cecil James Griffin 14th, Edward Glover 16th, William Charles Davies, William Henry King, George Ernest Ware 17th, Henry Spiers 18th, Benjamin John Fleetwood 21st, Mills Thomas Bromley 23rd, Albert Egbert Lee 24th, Percival Semmens Johns 29th, Alfred Ernest Edward Higgs 30th.

Station Wardens, Arthur Darby 1st, Samuel Victor Little 7th.

- Ministry of Aircraft Production: Chief Workshops Officer, Philip Grainger Forward 1st.
- Assistance Board: Assistance Officers, Aubrey Frederick Cusheon, Harry James Oborne 1st, William Henry Fennell, Norman Van Ham 2nd, Oliver Weldon Barron 8th, David Dorrington Cull 10th, Samuel Busby 16th, Elihu Allison 27th.

Investigating Clerks, Thomas Boyd, William Sydney John 1st, Philip Joseph James 2nd, Kate Novello Walters Davies 4th, Florence Georgina McCleary 10th, Alec Alfred Allen, George Matthews 13th, Reginald David Smartt 14th, Robert Dixon Lawson 17th, Joshua Beynon Phillips 18th, Jack Davies 23rd.

- Department of Health for Scotland: Chief Medical Officer, Andrew Davidson 1st.
- Ministry of Supply: Assistant II, Sidney Albert Lewis Smith 14th.

Assistants III, Frederick Maynard Bland, Reginald Stuart Cochrane 2nd, Ernest Edward Cross, John Bernard Holbrook, John Alexander Hunter 9th, Alfred Wright 14th.